HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 09, 2012, 12:50 PM
Z06 Tony's Avatar
United States, NY, Rochester
Joined Sep 2008
7,036 Posts
@ Laddy
Its a stock DJI Naza F330

@WD
It is a Thunder Power 4s 850mAh 65c battery.
Its the lightest most powerfull(65c)LiPo I can find for the F330 that will give me 4-5 mins of hard flying.
Z06 Tony is online now Find More Posts by Z06 Tony
Site Sponsor
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 09, 2012, 12:52 PM
Your attitude is your alt
Gary Morris's Avatar
Nashville Metro, Tennesse, United States
Joined Aug 2001
2,644 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z06 Tony View Post
Sorry G still OOS.
I just called Graupner and they still did not get there shipment in.
I will issue a refund.
I do have like 10 pairs each of CF props in 10" and 12". They are $40 pair.
I havent tried any as I have been too busy with customer builds to mess with my own stuff.
Ah, that's too bad I figured since I didn't see any out of stock notice that you had them in stock. Please let us know when they are back in stock so I can order them from you.

Thanks!

Gary
Gary Morris is online now Find More Posts by Gary Morris
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:49 PM
Registered User
paulovisk's Avatar
Joined Jan 2009
19 Posts
I have seen videos from around the world using the Naza, less than Brazil. So I will give my contribution here.
I still have problems with vibration, but otherwise the board is very good.
Enjoy


Quad Setup:
Home made frame
Controller: Naza
Motors: 4xHK 2210N
ESC's: 4xHK 20A Blueseries with Simon firmware
Lipo: 2200mA 30C Turnigy
Cam: GoPro
Downlink: "Foxtech" 5.8G 200mW Vtx / RTX
Goggles: Fatshark base

Weight RTF: 870g

FPV - Mogi (4 min 59 sec)
paulovisk is offline Find More Posts by paulovisk
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:53 PM
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Joined Sep 2003
18,065 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasper7821 View Post
Is anyone else out there using a OSD on there multicopter ?
I've used two OSDs on my multicopters. The first, is a ~$14 from Hobby King, Easy OSD, Simple OSD...something like that. It only displays time and voltage. It's good to have at least the voltage showing so you don't over due it. I also have a Dragon OSD on my HoverThings FPV quad. It displays a lot more info, voltage, amps, direction, distance, altitude, etc. Do you have to have an OSD? No. Is it nice to have an OSD? Yes.

Here's some vids from my units...one for each OSD I'm using. The second video doesn't show the OSD view until the very end though...
Untitled (0 min 39 sec)

HoverThings FPV Quad w/Crash Ending (1 min 41 sec)
Vantasstic is online now Find More Posts by Vantasstic
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:55 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Exeter
Joined Dec 2011
108 Posts
nice one paulovisk, love the salute to the guy on the bike at 1:23

A
alexrj is offline Find More Posts by alexrj
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 02:38 PM
Your attitude is your alt
Gary Morris's Avatar
Nashville Metro, Tennesse, United States
Joined Aug 2001
2,644 Posts
Yes, good flying Paulovisk, please post more like that.
Gary Morris is online now Find More Posts by Gary Morris
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 02:43 PM
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
Nîmes - France
Joined Nov 2010
34 Posts
Hi,

Another fun fly with friends

DJI NAZA // F330 // Playing on BMX track ... (4 min 9 sec)
olivier30900 is offline Find More Posts by olivier30900
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 02:59 PM
Registered User
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2008
2,195 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic View Post
I've used two OSDs on my multicopters. The first, is a ~$14 from Hobby King, Easy OSD, Simple OSD...something like that. It only displays time and voltage. It's good to have at least the voltage showing so you don't over due it. I also have a Dragon OSD on my HoverThings FPV quad. It displays a lot more info, voltage, amps, direction, distance, altitude, etc. Do you have to have an OSD? No. Is it nice to have an OSD? Yes.

Here's some vids from my units...one for each OSD I'm using. The second video doesn't show the OSD view until the very end though...
http://vimeo.com/29239584
http://vimeo.com/39981426
Thanks, I think I'm going to get an OSD, looking into the Dragon.
I saw your video didn't have a plane marker or home arrow. The Dragon does have this available on screen doesn't it?
jasper7821 is offline Find More Posts by jasper7821
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:05 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Exeter
Joined Dec 2011
108 Posts
olivier30900 what camera are you using? seems jello free

that looks like fun

A
alexrj is offline Find More Posts by alexrj
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:14 PM
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
Nîmes - France
Joined Nov 2010
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexrj View Post
olivier30900 what camera are you using? seems jello free
Gopro HD2 mode R7 (1080p and médium) .
olivier30900 is offline Find More Posts by olivier30900
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:27 PM
Registered User
Netherlands, ZH, Ridderkerk
Joined Aug 2010
329 Posts
Osd

I have three OSD:
- HK E-OSD, time & voltage
- Cyclops Easy OSD: time, voltage's, current, GPS related stuff
- MinimOSD: only applicable for Ardupilot FC.

I like the Cyclops OSD, it is an bit of a hassle to get all this gear, with the vTx, on the flamewheel.
isojed is offline Find More Posts by isojed
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2008
2,195 Posts
I was thinking the Dragon but that Easy OSD for $105 looks good.
jasper7821 is offline Find More Posts by jasper7821
Last edited by jasper7821; Apr 09, 2012 at 04:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 03:42 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Exeter
Joined Dec 2011
108 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by olivier30900 View Post

Gopro HD2 mode R7 (1080p and médium) .
happy days I just ordered me a GP2 yesterday
alexrj is offline Find More Posts by alexrj
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:03 PM
Registered User
Netherlands, ZH, Ridderkerk
Joined Aug 2010
329 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasper7821 View Post
I was thinking the Dragon but that Easy OSD for $105 looks good.
Does it do Imperial altitude and feet ?
Sorry, it does not.

Edit:
Hmm, below an vid which has imperial units.
Perhaps the v1.2 let you choose between metric and imperial.
But i can not confirm this as i have v1.0.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=jOIF6wEzFwY

Forget the version numbers, it is very confusing...
If you go to Foxtech, they have more info. link
isojed is offline Find More Posts by isojed
Last edited by isojed; Apr 09, 2012 at 04:19 PM. Reason: I was wrong, i think.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 04:12 PM
Mmmmmmm!
WiseDuck's Avatar
Kingdom of Sweden, Dalarna County, Sater
Joined Oct 2011
3,352 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by olivier30900 View Post
Hi,

Another fun fly with friends

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EAtS_eeZlw&hd=1
Surprisingly nice and clean footage. How is the camera mounted and is it a GoPro camera? I have this frame, but I just get too much vibration from the motors I put on it. I just might order the F330 ARF kit later on, this quad is small enough to fit in an aluminium case. I've always wanted something small but the last two sub-330mm quad builds have failed.
WiseDuck is offline Find More Posts by WiseDuck
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 19960 Aug 16, 2014 11:20 AM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 08:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 10:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 06:48 AM