New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 11, 2012, 06:08 PM
pajonate is offline
Find More Posts by pajonate
Registered User
pajonate's Avatar
United States, NJ, Fair Lawn
Joined Dec 2009
819 Posts
Hypto,
when you calibrate the stick travel through the Assistant, be sure to check if the stick movement moves the sliders in right directions.
It is easy for the yaw (rudder) and roll (aileron). Left movement of the stick moves the slider to left, and right stick moves slider to right. pushing the throttle/elevator forward pushes the slider to right, pushing throttle/elevator back (towards yourself) moves the slider to left.
If any of those are not set up right, you need to revert them with the switches next to each command.
I was troubleshooting a F450 for a friend who told me he calibrated everything on his quad through the Assistant, and I believed he did all the thing (it was his first time doing so).
I tried my usual power combo, down throttle/elevator and left rudder/aileron. No response, just two orange lights when I apply the command (sound similar?). The I tried down throttle/elevator right rudder/aileron, and the quad powered fine.
So, in short, I had to revert the elevator I think, or some of the other controls, and everything went fine from there on.

Try checking your stick movement.
Pajo
pajonate is offline Find More Posts by pajonate
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 11, 2012, 09:28 PM
Hyptomenos is offline
Find More Posts by Hyptomenos
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
56 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pajonate View Post
Hypto,
when you calibrate the stick travel through the Assistant, be sure to check if the stick movement moves the sliders in right directions.
It is easy for the yaw (rudder) and roll (aileron). Left movement of the stick moves the slider to left, and right stick moves slider to right. pushing the throttle/elevator forward pushes the slider to right, pushing throttle/elevator back (towards yourself) moves the slider to left.
If any of those are not set up right, you need to revert them with the switches next to each command.
I was troubleshooting a F450 for a friend who told me he calibrated everything on his quad through the Assistant, and I believed he did all the thing (it was his first time doing so).
I tried my usual power combo, down throttle/elevator and left rudder/aileron. No response, just two orange lights when I apply the command (sound similar?). The I tried down throttle/elevator right rudder/aileron, and the quad powered fine.
So, in short, I had to revert the elevator I think, or some of the other controls, and everything went fine from there on.

Try checking your stick movement.
Pajo
I have all the sticks and sliders matched up.

But...

There was a bit of weirdness. Channel one is supposed to be hooked up to "A" for Aileron right but in the Assistant it moved the rudder instead. Vice - versa for the rudder. So I switched them in the mixer section on the TX. I'm wondering if this is part of the problem.
Hyptomenos is offline Find More Posts by Hyptomenos
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 09:55 PM
Tahoe Ed is online now
Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
13,799 Posts
That would be a definite issue. Make the move and then recalibrate and see it that works for you.
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 11, 2012, 11:07 PM
Hyptomenos is offline
Find More Posts by Hyptomenos
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
56 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
That would be a definite issue. Make the move and then recalibrate and see it that works for you.
Here's the thing; the outs of the RX are hooked up to the correct inputs on the MC. I'm going to take a closer look at my TX settings.
Hyptomenos is offline Find More Posts by Hyptomenos
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 11:27 PM
pajonate is offline
Find More Posts by pajonate
Registered User
pajonate's Avatar
United States, NJ, Fair Lawn
Joined Dec 2009
819 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyptomenos View Post
I have all the sticks and sliders matched up.

But...

There was a bit of weirdness. Channel one is supposed to be hooked up to "A" for Aileron right but in the Assistant it moved the rudder instead. Vice - versa for the rudder.
Haha, quite contradictory statements. If you had the sticks and sliders matched up, how the aileron was moving the rudder slider, and vice versa?
Anyhow, good luck, and I hope that was the reason for your problem.

PS. Try to make a new model on your Tx, clean and with default settings.

Take care.
pajonate is offline Find More Posts by pajonate
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 11:28 PM
rcroadtrain is offline
Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Registered User
rcroadtrain's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Marsfield
Joined Feb 2012
354 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pajonate View Post
Haha, quite contradictory statements. If you had the sticks and sliders matched up, how the aileron was moving the rudder slider, and vice versa?
Anyhow, good luck, and I hope that was the reason for your problem.

Take care.
it would account for why the double blinks, and no motor start...
rcroadtrain is offline Find More Posts by rcroadtrain
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 02:59 PM
flohio117 is offline
Find More Posts by flohio117
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,851 Posts
I need help please. I just put my naza on a freshly built y6 . I'm having a problem. When I start my motors only my right arm top and bottom, back bottom, and left bottom start. Then if I give it like a 1/3 throttle my left upper and back upper will start to spin. I'm using simonk flashed escs can anyone help or know what's going on?
flohio117 is offline Find More Posts by flohio117
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:01 PM
MCrites is offline
Find More Posts by MCrites
I never finish anyth
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2012
2,585 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flohio117 View Post
I need help please. I just put my naza on a freshly built y6 . I'm having a problem. When I start my motors only my right arm top and bottom, back bottom, and left bottom start. Then if I give it like a 1/3 throttle my left upper and back upper will start to spin. I'm using simonk flashed escs can anyone help or know what's going on?
Calibrate your endpoints/throttle. You can also try the higher RPM startup in the assistant.
MCrites is offline Find More Posts by MCrites
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:09 PM
flohio117 is offline
Find More Posts by flohio117
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,851 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCrites View Post
Calibrate your endpoints/throttle. You can also try the higher RPM startup in the assistant.
How do I calibrate my end points on my throttle?
flohio117 is offline Find More Posts by flohio117
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:11 PM
Semis is offline
Find More Posts by Semis
Registered User
Czech Republic
Joined Feb 2012
9 Posts
problem

Hello,
I have very special problem with Naza too.
When I put Naza to my small X-copter ( E-max CF 2822, turnigy plush 12A) itīs working great.
If I put it to my greater X-copter ( DT750, turnigy plush 18A), I have big problems with motor response. Sometime I have 50% on stick, but engine speed is 25%, next time engine speed rise to 75% and I have 50% on stick too.
Sometime I have full throttle, but engines speed is 40%.
Copter do what he wants.
I dont understand it.
Have someone some advice that will help me?
Thank you
Semis is offline Find More Posts by Semis
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:12 PM
MCrites is offline
Find More Posts by MCrites
I never finish anyth
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2012
2,585 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flohio117 View Post
How do I calibrate my end points on my throttle?
http://bit.ly/QC2naB
MCrites is offline Find More Posts by MCrites
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:39 PM
flohio117 is offline
Find More Posts by flohio117
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,851 Posts
Ok I calibrated the 2 escs that arnt starting with the rest and still no change. I'm using skull copter Simon k flashed escs. Anyone know? I have to move my throttle to almost 1/2 before the 2 escs will start to spin to catch up with the others.
flohio117 is offline Find More Posts by flohio117
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 03:41 PM
MCrites is offline
Find More Posts by MCrites
I never finish anyth
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2012
2,585 Posts
Did you change the idle speed to High in the assistant?
MCrites is offline Find More Posts by MCrites
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 04:17 PM
m_beeson is offline
Find More Posts by m_beeson
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
United States, UT
Joined Jan 2011
3,557 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCrites View Post
Did you change the idle speed to High in the assistant?
+2 That is what I had to do.
m_beeson is offline Find More Posts by m_beeson
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 2012, 04:20 PM
Dialfonzo is offline
Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
7,138 Posts
Hi all..!

First flight .. first take-off... first time NAZA...
Stock Gain

DiaLFonZo-Copter - FPV SpyderQuad - First flight - NAZA (2 min 31 sec)
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20194 Jul 25, 2015 08:40 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 08:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 10:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 06:48 AM