SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Nov 06, 2011, 09:08 PM
United States, TX, Hico
Joined Oct 2011
72 Posts
Discussion
RF6 question

I hear people make changes to aircraft in the sim, forgive me, i'm a newbie and its my first sim.
What I am wondering is, the trainer I fly at the field is a NexStar (*used), the AFS was removed, the speedbrake training flaps and spincontrol airfoil extensions are removed and it has a Super Tiger .45.
Its actually a very good flying trainer as I was able to make a couple of takeoffs and landings today in 18mph winds.... ( i know its not recommended, but it makes for some awesome training) and i've flown it about 10 times on a buddy box. After today, (and many hours of high wind sim flying) I was told I may be off the box real soon.

anyway, can the aircraft be chanded in the sim...?

Thanks for reading.
Airfield2 is offline Find More Posts by Airfield2
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2011, 09:33 PM
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
What does chanded mean?
jeffpn is offline Find More Posts by jeffpn
Old Nov 06, 2011, 09:40 PM
United States, TX, Hico
Joined Oct 2011
72 Posts
sorry, "changed"... modified, altered, chopped, stripped down, or upgraded.

... simple typo, should have caught it, my bad, sorry.
Old Nov 06, 2011, 09:51 PM
Joined Mar 2011
1,326 Posts
I looked at that word wondering what it should've been. "Changed" did not come to mind. (Actually nothing did.)

Any of the aircraft in RF can be "chanded" as you see fit. Any model can be made to suit one's personal preferences.
Last edited by jeffpn; Nov 06, 2011 at 09:59 PM.
Old Nov 10, 2011, 09:48 AM
Sadorus, IL
Joined Mar 2004
597 Posts