HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 06, 2011, 11:08 AM
Joined Nov 2011
1 Posts
Discussion
Anyone use Phoenix rc simulator ???

Hi everyone I am a newbie to this forum, I have been into small micro electric heli's for a few years now then got the phoenix rc sim where I soon learnt to fly planes on my laptop and consider myself now pretty good.

Having never flown a plane before for real I bought a cheap p51 mustang which I attempted to fly with no experience other than the simulator use lol ...........

I quite surprised myself by succesfully not only flying it but landing it too just from the sim practice so feeling really happy with myself I went out again the next day where I did same only this time my sons had messed with the servo reversing switches on transmitter so she took off just slid left a touch so some trimming was required but to compensate I gave a little right aileron stick input and she leant even more left as servo's were reversed and before I could recover it hit the deck with whole nose and motor assembly being thrown a good 10 ft from rest of plane being only made from lightweight z foam

Anyway I did repair it and it did fly again but sold to a friend and currently have no planes just my 2 small blade heli's a cx2 and a msr.

I do want a parkzone p51 mustang bl dsm as its same size as my old one but much uprated with 2.4ghz and brushless motor etc but do you think I should of started with a trainer such as a cessna or cub ? and has anyone else taken straight to a plane just from simulator practice ? if so what happened ............

Cheers in advance Deano )

.Back to top
Deano69 is offline Find More Posts by Deano69
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2011, 12:09 PM
Yea, I fly dusty planes..
United States, LA, Angie
Joined Apr 2009
2,052 Posts
1st good plane