HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 26, 2001, 11:19 AM
ohio, youngstown
Joined Sep 2001
329 Posts
best 7-8 cell Heli options???

Well, its time for my next heli, I will be upgrading from a Elmh to another but want to stay with 7-8cells. whats the opinions, I would like something bigger than a elmh, but don't want to go to 10 cells unless I have too. I would also like some thing that looks good to, not to keen on the hornet looks ( sorry guys) maybe the concept!!! not to likely I will be flying inverted but good rolls are a must and nice loops would be great. I have only had the Elmh for a few months and it has been about 12 years since I flew gas heli's so I am no expert pilot
please if you can give recomendations and why one vrs another not just an heli name.

thanks guys
Jon:
jschick is offline Find More Posts by jschick
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 26, 2001, 12:42 PM
Our Daddy and Heli Junkie
In Heli Wonderland
Joined Aug 1999
22,803 Posts
Look at the Voyager and the stock or Hacker 7L setup. Flight times will be down a tad with 8 cells, but if that waht you want to use there you are.

If you are going ot spend a good amount on a heli, why limit yourself to just the batteries you have?

JMO
Fred Bronk is offline Find More Posts by Fred Bronk
Old Oct 26, 2001, 01:39 PM
ohio, youngstown
Joined Sep 2001
329 Posts
Fred,
you are probably right. more than likely I will make up some more packs, I am also heavy into boats as well and run 7 and 8 cell packs in them but I have about 15 or so packs and I can turn several of them into 10 or so cells easily. if I use more cells will it likly change your recomendation on heli's.

thanks again
Jon
Old Oct 26, 2001, 03:31 PM
Cheshire, England
Joined Mar 2001
504 Posts
Don't think you'll be dissapointed with the Kyosho EP - perfect for those 7cell packs on the stock motor for 'pottering around', and on 8cell combinations aerobatics are a must.