HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 31, 2011, 03:39 PM
Always, against the wind
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
957 Posts
Discussion
I need your help-Heli Find

Newbie here. We found this heli as shown in the pics in the house we bought. I was wondering if somebody can tell me the make/model (it is chinese). There isn't any canopy or Tx. Is it worth to make it flyable or not? Thanks in advance.
Thetis is online now Find More Posts by Thetis
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 31, 2011, 04:31 PM
How high does it go?..duh
Currently in...UK
Joined Jun 2004
2,633 Posts
Bin it, its junk... looks to me like an old Double Horse, usually found on ebay. They don't fly very well, even if you managed to get the bits to fix it, it's more toy than heli. Spend your cash on something better...my 2p
Pigs dont fly is offline Find More Posts by Pigs dont fly
Old Oct 31, 2011, 04:45 PM
Quit asking ???s, get a Quark!
On a 20ft ladder with a 20ft stick beating an airplane out of a tree. In Spokane, WA.
Joined Oct 2006
713 Posts
Absolute junk. 2 channels. Goes up and down, turns right and left, thats it. Forward flight can sometimes be achieved by taping a heavy weight to the front end.
wetwolf is offline Find More Posts by wetwolf
Old Oct 31, 2011, 05:31 PM
Your mother.
USA, VA, Abingdon
Joined Jan 2011
295 Posts
Or, do some more research, find out how it works and rebuild it.
Even if it costs more to rebuild than a new model (Within reason) it's worth it just to know you can.
A large percentage of this hobby is building instead of trashing.
Phonic450 is offline Find More Posts by Phonic450
Old Oct 31, 2011, 05:34 PM
Always, against the wind
United States, IL
Joined Oct 2011
957 Posts
Thank you guys. Now I know.
Old Oct 31, 2011, 10:00 PM
Quit asking ???s, get a Quark!
On a 20ft ladder with a 20ft stick beating an airplane out of a tree. In Spokane, WA.
Joined Oct 2006
713 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phonic450 View Post