HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:13 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irg View Post
are you using fixed endpoints?
Not exactly sure what you mean by "fixed" endpoints

I have set the end points on channel 1,2 4 & 5 to like 130 i think, I didn't touch or do anything with throttle channel 3
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:13 PM
Perfect 3pt inverted landing!
teookie's Avatar
USA, AL, Huntsville
Joined Oct 2008
3,089 Posts
7C doesn't have a proper throttle curve, but you can put expo on the throttle.
teookie is offline Find More Posts by teookie
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:14 PM
Irg
ol' yellow eyes is back
Irg's Avatar
United States, NY, Alfred
Joined Apr 2009
7,706 Posts
sorry, I mean with the esc. basically shows the esc where 0 and full throttle is located. might smooth things out for you. it's an esc setting, not in the tx.
Irg is online now Find More Posts by Irg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:17 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by teookie View Post
7C doesn't have a proper throttle curve, but you can put expo on the throttle.
O Boy great I can see a 8fg in my near future
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:26 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irg View Post
sorry, I mean with the esc. basically shows the esc where 0 and full throttle is located. might smooth things out for you. it's an esc setting, not in the tx.
Not sure what the esc setting are set at. Is that one of the settings in the program mode when you plug it in with the thorttle on full and it starts it beeping (programing) sequence? If it is I will have to go to castles website and look for a copy of the manual for the Ice 100
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:30 PM
Irg
ol' yellow eyes is back
Irg's Avatar
United States, NY, Alfred
Joined Apr 2009
7,706 Posts
check this out
Irg is online now Find More Posts by Irg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:38 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irg View Post
Ok very cool, maybe this will help, I will check it out

Thanks Again
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 01:40 PM
Irg
ol' yellow eyes is back
Irg's Avatar
United States, NY, Alfred
Joined Apr 2009
7,706 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irg View Post
sorry, I mean with the esc. basically shows the esc where 0 and full throttle is located. might smooth things out for you. it's an esc setting, not in the tx.
I guess it does involve the tx as well...before anyone jumps on me.

let us know how it works out.
Irg is online now Find More Posts by Irg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 08:24 PM
FLY ANGRY
FIXXIN2FLY's Avatar
United States, IL, Roscoe
Joined Jul 2008
5,024 Posts
Too many holes in the firewall???? Has anyone ever had perforated toilet paper EVER tear on the perforations?????
FIXXIN2FLY is offline Find More Posts by FIXXIN2FLY
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 09:01 PM
Perfect 3pt inverted landing!
teookie's Avatar
USA, AL, Huntsville
Joined Oct 2008
3,089 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradhoke08 View Post
O Boy great I can see a 8fg in my near future
This is actually the precise reason I went from 7C to 8FG.
teookie is offline Find More Posts by teookie
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 09:35 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Ok been reading the castle Manuel and the factory setting is the Auto calibrating throttle and then goes on to say that with that setting EVERY TIME you power up the plane you have to run the throttle up to full for 4 seconds and then back to the off position and thats what sets the end points...

I am new to all of this and really thought you only had to do that the first time only to set it up.. I guess I'm luckey nothing bad happened, it felt great to me only not much throttle response from half to full so maybe that's why?

I will try it the right way and see if I can feel a difference..
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 09:36 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by teookie View Post
7C doesn't have a proper throttle curve, but you can put expo on the throttle.
What does expo do for throttle, like how would it make it feel
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 09:45 PM
customstandoffs
cmala's Avatar
USA, AL, Madison
Joined Dec 2007
8,547 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradhoke08 View Post
Ok been reading the castle Manuel and the factory setting is the Auto calibrating throttle and then goes on to say that with that setting EVERY TIME you power up the plane you have to run the throttle up to full for 4 seconds and then back to the off position and thats what sets the end points...

I am new to all of this and really thought you only had to do that the first time only to set it up.. I guess I'm luckey nothing bad happened, it felt great to me only not much throttle response from half to full so maybe that's why?

I will try it the right way and see if I can feel a difference..
If you have the castle link you need to setup fixed endpoints in the ESC.

The procedure is outlined in the castle link help and is pretty straightforward.

Then you don't have to mess with it again
cmala is offline Find More Posts by cmala
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 09:50 PM
Old Dog learning new tricks~~
bradhoke08's Avatar
United States, PA, East Stroudsburg
Joined Jan 2011
351 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmala View Post
If you have the castle link you need to setup fixed endpoints in the ESC.

The procedure is outlined in the castle link help and is pretty straightforward.

Then you don't have to mess with it again
Ya that's what Irg was telling me about, I don't have the link thing but I will have to get it I guess..
Thanks Cmala
bradhoke08 is offline Find More Posts by bradhoke08
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2012, 09:54 PM
customstandoffs
cmala's Avatar
USA, AL, Madison
Joined Dec 2007
8,547 Posts
yeah, get it. I use it every time I install a new castle controller.

If you need any help setting fixed endpoints let me know
cmala is offline Find More Posts by cmala
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion 60 inch edge 540 vs 48 inch extreme flight extra 300 & edge 540 vs 3dhs slick 51 & 59 CRFan1 3D Flying 40 Mar 04, 2012 03:45 PM
Sold 3DHS 41" Edge 540 PNP $225 gonzoman5 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 10 Oct 05, 2011 11:53 AM
Wanted 3dhs Edge 540 47" (red bull scheme) SmokeDogg Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 13 Sep 29, 2011 03:19 PM
Wanted 3DHS Edge 540 47" (Red Bull Scheme) SmokeDogg Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 24, 2011 02:58 AM
Wanted 3dhs edge 540 47" (red bull scheme) vhuang168 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Sep 08, 2011 11:13 PM