HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 09, 2011, 10:46 AM
Don't disturb the pilot !!!
saucisse's Avatar
Canada, QC, Quebec
Joined Jun 2008
2,190 Posts
Other then fpv4ver and foxtechfpv who else sell this board either in USA or even Canada?
saucisse is offline Find More Posts by saucisse
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 09, 2011, 10:56 AM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
7,259 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by saucisse View Post
Other then fpv4ver and foxtechfpv who else sell this board either in USA or even Canada?
http://www.infinity-hobby.com/main/p...oducts_id=7729

I'm trying to look into a source so I can resell them in Canada but no luck so far but still on it.
I may bring in a few at retail price just to have a Canadian source for those wanting one with closer shipping.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2011, 10:57 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,854 Posts
Humm ...
Canada reseller ...!
I am in Canada
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 09, 2011, 11:00 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
72 Posts
v1.2 firmware

Hi guys
I found a new firmware for TMF Pro(AQ50d Pro)
seems to be remove a circuit resistance....(remove R21 short circuit R19)
then upload new firmware for 6G accelerometer

TMF Pro accelerometer 6G setup & V1.2 firmware upload (1 min 2 sec)


(V1.2 Improve the gyro temperature drift correction and dynamic flight performance)
jimmytseng is offline Find More Posts by jimmytseng
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2011, 02:59 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,719 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmytseng View Post
Hi guys
I found a new firmware for TMF Pro(AQ50d Pro)
seems to be remove a circuit resistance....(remove R21 short circuit R19)
then upload new firmware for 6G accelerometer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZjiI...ature=youtu.be

(V1.2 Improve the gyro temperature drift correction and dynamic flight performance)
Just load new firmware on mine, quad now can hover handfree for a long time, much more stable than old firm.Thanks Jimmy !
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2011, 03:17 PM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
7,259 Posts
Another test flight:
TMF PRO - Further Testing (6 min 6 sec)
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2011, 04:28 PM
Registered User
BayAreaCrasher's Avatar
Joined Feb 2011
1,088 Posts
flitelab, how would you compare this board to the CC?
BayAreaCrasher is offline Find More Posts by BayAreaCrasher
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2011, 06:14 PM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
7,259 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LemaLife View Post
flitelab, how would you compare this board to the CC?
It flies similar in a lot of ways. Basically it only has one flight mode which is like attitude mode in CC. The big plus is that it is super simple to setup, you don't need a PC it just uses dip switches for the mode and a single pot for gain.

For ease of use it has an edge for how stable it flies, but for customization and tuning the CC would be ahead.

Granted Iím not a great pilot so not the best to compare for various flying styles.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 04:22 AM
um, yea, I can make that crash
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Aug 2011
2,630 Posts
After hoping not to need to plug into a PC (It's a ball ache as I only have macs, I have to use a friends PC) I need to reverse my gimbal servos, seems there is a check box in the software program. Might as well update to the new firmware while I'm in there.

So...

Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
Just. Use. Any. USB. To. Serial. Converter.[/B].
pardon my ignorance here. Will this do? http://www.hobbytronics.co.uk/ftdi-basic

Also, what's the four pin female plug on the TMF PRO board called? Can't search for the male side if I don't know what I'm looking for...

Thanks in advance!
Wayno Complaino is offline Find More Posts by Wayno Complaino
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 04:22 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
395 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flitelab View Post
Another test flight:
that's cool... fast descent without wobble, i can't do that either with my multiwii or the crap fy91; they will both wobble badly if i attempt a rapid vertical descent like you did...
can't wait to get mine...
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 04:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
1,905 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
that's cool... fast descent without wobble, i can't do that either with my multiwii or the crap fy91; they will both wobble badly if i attempt a rapid vertical descent like you did...
can't wait to get mine...
i never seen that with multiwii!are you tune you pid correctly?which is you software version?
titeuf007 is online now Find More Posts by titeuf007
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 05:20 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
395 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by titeuf007 View Post
i never seen that with multiwii!are you tune you pid correctly?which is you software version?
multiwii 1.7
using it on a 2.3kg X8 copter

it will interesting to see if it happens with the aq50 too..
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 05:23 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
395 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayno Complaino View Post
After hoping not to need to plug into a PC (It's a ball ache as I only have macs, I have to use a friends PC) I need to reverse my gimbal servos, seems there is a check box in the software program. Might as well update to the new firmware while I'm in there.

So...



pardon my ignorance here. Will this do? http://www.hobbytronics.co.uk/ftdi-basic

Also, what's the four pin female plug on the TMF PRO board called? Can't search for the male side if I don't know what I'm looking for...

Thanks in advance!
i am confused by all these usb <> whatever converters... i have one like the one you linked that i use for multiwii. Be careful, that on AQ50 manual, it is specified 3.3v , while the model you linked is 5v, at least that's what is written on the adapter... probably there is 3.3v version too....
i should receive my adapter together with my board.. probavly on monday if italian post start working..
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 05:27 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
395 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmytseng View Post
Hi guys
I found a new firmware for TMF Pro(AQ50d Pro)
seems to be remove a circuit resistance....(remove R21 short circuit R19)
then upload new firmware for 6G accelerometer
is the R21-R19 necessary for firmware upload , or you can use new firmware without doing it? working with smd components is always tricky...
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2011, 05:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
1,905 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
multiwii 1.7
using it on a 2.3kg X8 copter

it will interesting to see if it happens with the aq50 too..
we are now on 1.9..so it s the reason why you have some woobles with it
try the news software,and after that you could see the difference
titeuf007 is online now Find More Posts by titeuf007
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 08:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 10:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Talk 9 May 10, 2010 01:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 04:02 PM