HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 23, 2011, 09:36 AM
Registered User
Rc Heli Halle's Avatar
Berlin / Germany
Joined Feb 2010
685 Posts
No Flipping more..........

Hi all,
first it flys now very good. I have checked all many Times. Found bad esc.
This esc cant Hold the Throttle Calibration. I dont know why ? I throw it out.
Check all again, put on TMF PC Tool, then put Lipo on, calibration of ACC and go.
It flys fine, very fine. I now have test Flying the AQ50Pro Fc in my DIY +Quad for 4 Lipos. Nice. Videos follow. I load them up in this moment.
Mike

First Video here. Rainy and little Windy at my Rc Heli Halle Berlin, between these Industrial Halls there are such
heavy Wind Turbulence... But the FC can handle this. Very Stable Fc. In this Video also a second Pilot is flying- GŁnter. He is flying for more than 35 Years RC Heli -Scale Heli - experience. He was impressed by this stable FC.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSKQpHuoLNg

Second Video Key Chain Spy Cam VGA onboard , on top of the RCHHB Multicopter Dome fixed with Tape.
Please push Volume down, will change to Music later only. This Video is Raw and uncut.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAUXLZRxGLQ

Mike
Rc Heli Halle is offline Find More Posts by Rc Heli Halle
Last edited by Rc Heli Halle; Dec 23, 2011 at 11:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 23, 2011, 12:29 PM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
6,968 Posts
One day after flying over green grass with a light mist of rain...

330X-SNOW (1 min 8 sec)
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2011, 02:02 PM
Dirty Dozen FPV
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Aug 2011
2,474 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayno Complaino View Post
Am I being stupid here. I can't move the setup client into the middle of my screen, there seems no where to 'grab', I also can't get a higher resolution in order for it all to fit on open. I'm a mac man usually and this is in old rubbish XP machine resurrected just for this and the Hoverfly client.

Any help appreciated.

Pictures of the my new 'warthox style' quad coming soon, got it all built and flying in one evening :-)
Sorted. Just worked this time. I tried all sorts before. Just needed turning off and on again! Lol

I'm finding that I still need to calibrate the accelerometers after each battery though, even with the new firmware and hardware mod.

Anyone else getting this? Not that it's a big deal, it only takes a moment after all. Unless I can't find a flat spot to take off, then i would be wanting it to remember the calibration.
Wayno Complaino is offline Find More Posts by Wayno Complaino
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2011, 07:44 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
test for Propeller failure.
S-802 High Payload Octocopter (helicam flycam) (2 min 20 sec)
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2011, 07:47 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayno Complaino View Post
Sorted. Just worked this time. I tried all sorts before. Just needed turning off and on again! Lol

I'm finding that I still need to calibrate the accelerometers after each battery though, even with the new firmware and hardware mod.

Anyone else getting this? Not that it's a big deal, it only takes a moment after all. Unless I can't find a flat spot to take off, then i would be wanting it to remember the calibration.
could you connect your FC to PC.calibrate the accelerometers by software.then power off.connect your FC to PC again.to test it.
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 2011, 11:07 PM
QiW
Registered User
south east asia
Joined Mar 2009
956 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahui625 View Post
could you connect your FC to PC.calibrate the accelerometers by software.then power off.connect your FC to PC again.to test it.
did that ...
plug into PC and calibrated via PRO TOOL
flew fine 1st 30seconds ... then it starts to drift
then fly again with 2nd battery ... fine at 1st then starts to drift

when i calibrate manually using the radio before i fly it is more consistent ... drift very little only
QiW is offline Find More Posts by QiW
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 12:52 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by QiW View Post
did that ...
plug into PC and calibrated via PRO TOOL
flew fine 1st 30seconds ... then it starts to drift
then fly again with 2nd battery ... fine at 1st then starts to drift

when i calibrate manually using the radio before i fly it is more consistent ... drift very little only
dont fly.only test it by pc.
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 01:59 AM
Registered User
olivier30900's Avatar
NÓmes - France
Joined Nov 2010
34 Posts
Hi,

Another funny vid with spider and AQ50PRO :

AQ50PRO & MM6 - Taupe Secret Flying Day with Bozzo (4 min 57 sec)
olivier30900 is offline Find More Posts by olivier30900
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 02:20 AM
Dirty Dozen FPV
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Aug 2011
2,474 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahui625 View Post
could you connect your FC to PC.calibrate the accelerometers by software.then power off.connect your FC to PC again.to test it.
Tried that a few times and every time I reconnect it's slightly more out of level.
Wayno Complaino is offline Find More Posts by Wayno Complaino
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 05:07 AM
QiW
Registered User
south east asia
Joined Mar 2009
956 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayno Complaino View Post
Tried that a few times and every time I reconnect it's slightly more out of level.
same here ..
even when it is plugged in it slowly goes out of level after a few minutes after calibrating level
QiW is offline Find More Posts by QiW
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 05:42 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2011
12 Posts
hi everybody

i just got my board and my yaw gyro is reversed. can i fix that without a computer? i read several manuals, but i didn't find anything.
thanks!

redwall
redwall is offline Find More Posts by redwall
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 05:51 AM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
6,968 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by redwall View Post
hi everybody

i just got my board and my yaw gyro is reversed. can i fix that without a computer? i read several manuals, but i didn't find anything.
thanks!

redwall
Can you not just reverse the Yaw channel on your Tx? Not sure what you mean by the gyro being reversed, but assume you mean the Yaw direction from the Tx?
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 06:05 AM
Dirty Dozen FPV
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Aug 2011
2,474 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by redwall View Post
hi everybody

i just got my board and my yaw gyro is reversed. can i fix that without a computer? i read several manuals, but i didn't find anything.
thanks!

redwall
Just reverse the channel on your TX.
Wayno Complaino is offline Find More Posts by Wayno Complaino
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 06:27 AM
Dirty Dozen FPV
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Aug 2011
2,474 Posts
Here's my TMF AQ50 Pro build.

Flyduino.com 'Warthox' frame
Flyduino.com standoffs and cover plate
Keda 20-50 1088 motors
Hobbywing Funfly 10A esc's
APC 8" 3.8 props
2200mAh 3s battery (all my batteries are the same so that's what I'll stick with)
450 heli skids (came from another quad kit)
White and red LED strips

The TMF Pro is firmware 1.2 with the hardware mod.

The build itseld was done in one evening once all the parts arrived. I've had it hovering a few times in the house an outside once but it's way too windy to fly safely with my level of experience so I can't really comment on how it flys yet. Will get some video when the wind dies down (that could be weeks away!)

I'm very happy with this build, the frame is just awesome and having power distribution within the frame makes for a very clean build. My only complaint is the hole spacing on the FC board is that little bit smaller to (what I think of as) the common standard of 45mm. Luckily the nylon standoffs give enough flex not to need any modification to the frame or cover plate. Would it be a problem to slightly enlarge the holes on the FC board?

Can't wait to fly this quad properly, it's gonna be great for practice while I'm (re)building a new AV rig. I think it would be a good quad for FPV eventually once I get a lot more practice and improve my pilot skills.

I'm really enjoying learning about, building and flying multi rotors, it's a great hobby!
Wayno Complaino is offline Find More Posts by Wayno Complaino
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2011, 08:57 AM
Registered User
Israel, Ness Ziona
Joined Sep 2004
4,634 Posts
Wayno Complaino
Well done
i love when all components are fixed and wired properly!!
If it looks good- it will fly good!!

I have a new quad too that looks - nice.
Let me know how is the trimming of every flight on this bird
And how is the ACC arm - up left on the bird

Trimming- every power off - is one of the "problems" on this board
Let me know...
Tx
Guy
guyg is offline Find More Posts by guyg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 07:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 09:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Talk 9 May 10, 2010 12:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 03:02 PM