SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 14, 2011, 11:19 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
wow.. this is very good news.. specially when i fly from my field that is not level :-)

here is this afternoons flight. nothing special, just trying some smooth flying

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s4RJdtTEDlw
very smooth.good.
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 14, 2011, 11:35 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
another flight with the aq50d pro. this time with another frame/setup.
as u can see its pretty stable

http://vimeo.com/33674906
amazing.
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 08:32 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
394 Posts
upgraded firmware to 1.2 , no hardware mod. But i still have to calibrate every time i power, and it is quite annoying because i don't have a good flat level spot in the field where i usually practice...
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 10:00 AM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,708 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
upgraded firmware to 1.2 , no hardware mod. But i still have to calibrate every time i power, and it is quite annoying because i don't have a good flat level spot in the field where i usually practice...
You must mod hardware to fix calibration problem and use TMF pro tool to reset level.
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 10:07 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
394 Posts
oh ok, i will do that tomorrow. actually last flights i did today seemed to keep calibration, but it also seemed less precise than with 1.1... there's something i don't understand.. had a couple of moments where i had to give lots of stick input for the quad to respond.. i actually preferred how it flew yesterday..
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 10:11 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
72 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by thepelell View Post
upgraded firmware to 1.2 , no hardware mod. But i still have to calibrate every time i power, and it is quite annoying because i don't have a good flat level spot in the field where i usually practice...
If you used FW 1.2, you must do hardware mod. cuz accelerometer setup different, will affect the attitude.
jimmytseng is offline Find More Posts by jimmytseng
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 10:43 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmytseng View Post
If you used FW 1.2, you must do hardware mod. cuz accelerometer setup different, will affect the attitude.
ok, i asked the other day if hardware mod was necessary with firmware upgrade...
is the plastic cover just glued to board? i tried to pull delicately and it wouldn't move.. do i need to pull with more force?
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 12:13 PM
Registered User
paulujvari's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Derby
Joined Jun 2011
171 Posts
Hi everyone.Just clicked buy from fpv4ever
I mostly like to fly with my quads self levelling but the multiwii drifts in this mode and the WKM wobbles but holds altitude well.I have given up on the copter control board since it is really hard to get in the UK and so .......would like to see what this little board can do.
Will report back when i get it.Tata
paulujvari is offline Find More Posts by paulujvari
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 01:31 PM
Dirty Dozen FPV
Wayno Complaino's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Milton Keynes
Joined Aug 2011
2,535 Posts
I know is early days but....

There was a navi board in development for the TMF PRO, is there any news on how that's going? What features are going to make it into the build? I'm hoping altitude hold is baro rather than sonic. I'm enjoying the ease of use and stability of this board and have a new smaller frame on the way for it. The HFP GPS will go back on the Y6 for AV work then.
Wayno Complaino is online now Find More Posts by Wayno Complaino
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 02:24 PM
Registered User
Innsbruck, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
31 Posts
The manual seems to be more than spartanic, I hope the manual will also get a lot of updates...

My question: what is the function of the "RC transmitter calibration" button?

Wolfgang
wolfgangm is offline Find More Posts by wolfgangm
Last edited by wolfgangm; Dec 15, 2011 at 02:25 PM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 02:31 PM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Garons
Joined Oct 2010
150 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgangm View Post
The manual seems to be more than spartanic, I hope the manual will also get a lot of updates...

My question: what is the function of the "RC transmitter calibration" button?

Wolfgang
It is somehow BINDING receiver with TMF PRO BOARD. (Correct me if I am wrong)
C team MOD is offline Find More Posts by C team MOD
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 02:39 PM
Registered User
Innsbruck, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
31 Posts
Quote:
It is somehow BINDING receiver with TMF PRO BOARD.
That wouldn't make sense from my point of view.
I bind the receiver with the TX, but the TMF board has the common cable inputs from receiver. So why should I bind there anything?

Wolfgang
wolfgangm is offline Find More Posts by wolfgangm
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 02:41 PM
flitelab's Avatar
Canada, NS, Halifax
Joined Feb 2010
7,036 Posts
I believe calibration merely sets the neutral points it sees from the Tx.
flitelab is offline Find More Posts by flitelab
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 02:47 PM
Registered User
Innsbruck, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
31 Posts
Quote:
I believe calibration merely sets the neutral points it sees from the Tx.
That could make some sense.

The developers of the board should describe some more, even a manual for cooking water has more details.

Wolfgang
wolfgangm is offline Find More Posts by wolfgangm
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 15, 2011, 03:00 PM
Flying Like Evil
C team MOD's Avatar
France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Garons
Joined Oct 2010
150 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgangm View Post
That could make some sense.

The developers of the board should describe some more, even a manual for cooking water has more details.

Wolfgang
It is somehow BINDING receiver with TMF PRO BOARD.
Meaning TMF PRO has to recognise PULSE from RECEIVER.
C team MOD is offline Find More Posts by C team MOD
Last edited by C team MOD; Dec 15, 2011 at 03:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 07:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 09:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Talk 9 May 10, 2010 12:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 03:02 PM