HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 09, 2012, 01:04 PM
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2008
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr_patso View Post
just bought a usb programmer... damn it.


yep the hacker x70 is a pain to get into prog mode, I too had to get a programmer.
MrBen. is online now Find More Posts by MrBen.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 09, 2012, 01:12 PM
New Beeeeee
RUBNorris's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Apr 2011
1,108 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrath90210 View Post
Could anyone hint as if these servos are any good for the zeph? Not because they are cheap but because I have them lying around. They are 3.6kg or 126.9oz right? I believe the minimum servos are 70oz, I just don't want to cheap on servos if I loose a plane. Thanks guys!
Cheers!
Try it, might work good. I got HK $6 monster servos that I think can lift a truck. They don't move that much for the ZII's throws.
RUBNorris is offline Find More Posts by RUBNorris
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 01:17 PM
Registered User
wrath90210's Avatar
Joined May 2009
135 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUBNorris View Post
Try it, might work good. I got HK $6 monster servos that I think can lift a truck. They don't move that much for the ZII's throws.
Thanks mate! I just want to make sure if I put this thing in a dive I can pull out quickly.
wrath90210 is offline Find More Posts by wrath90210
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 06:43 PM
Registered User
flyn's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Cambs
Joined Jun 2009
101 Posts
I'm halfway through my build, it's getting there:

Name: photo.jpg
Views: 274
Size: 268.4 KB
Description:

Please excuse the mess of a work area!
flyn is offline Find More Posts by flyn
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 07:16 PM
Certified RPAS Instructor
The_Mongrel's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Yass
Joined Dec 2007
7,820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrath90210 View Post
Could anyone hint as if these servos are any good for the zeph? Not because they are cheap but because I have them lying around. They are 3.6kg or 126.9oz right? I believe the minimum servos are 70oz, I just don't want to cheap on servos if I loose a plane. Thanks guys!
Cheers!
I could't find any Hitech locally at a decent price, so I went with these. They are not here yet, but I am hoping they will do the job.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=6335
The_Mongrel is offline Find More Posts by The_Mongrel
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 07:22 PM
Registered User
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Mar 2010
484 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Mongrel View Post
I could't find any Hitech locally at a decent price, so I went with these. They are not here yet, but I am hoping they will do the job.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=6335
thats what I use as well, zero issues with the servos, my only issue is the foam, it gets damaged when I crash...
Haych is offline Find More Posts by Haych
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 07:26 PM
Certified RPAS Instructor
The_Mongrel's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Yass
Joined Dec 2007
7,820 Posts
ahahah! Nice. I hope I don't have that problem.
The_Mongrel is offline Find More Posts by The_Mongrel
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 08:02 PM
Skint since 2000
ghost2212's Avatar
Reading, United Kingdom
Joined Oct 2008
1,503 Posts
What servos are people using apart from the ones talked about above?

Thanks

Brett
ghost2212 is online now Find More Posts by ghost2212
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 08:29 PM
Registered User
Mt Tamborine, Queensland, Australia
Joined May 2008
755 Posts
I'm in the process of building my Z2, using Hi-tech HS-645MG servos
tobermei is offline Find More Posts by tobermei
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 08:32 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2011
68 Posts
+1 (actually 2...)
Assaf110 is offline Find More Posts by Assaf110
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 08:53 PM
Registered User
Eagle202's Avatar
United States, FL, Clearwater
Joined Aug 2011
1,604 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSaltchucker View Post
I wondered the exact same thing! Yeah, they seem to be the same stuff. And more awesome for model building than shoe-repair. But I do not know if they are the same chemical.

I glued the tumor onto my wing last night with Goop. And I just glued a wide angle lens on my #16 cam with Goop (tacked with hotglue) 20 minutes ago (trying to make it a GoPro killer)
The Goop they sell in the States is used by plumbers since it works great on PVC pipes. It contains toluene and petroleum distillate. It is very flammable and the vapor will make you sick so make sure you have some ventilation.

When you use that Goop, DO NOT let it touch the ZII foam directly. It will eat a hole in it. It works fine as long as you have used the laminate to cover the foam first but if it contacts the foam directly it will melt the foam.
Eagle202 is offline Find More Posts by Eagle202
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 09:09 PM
fly by night
BCSaltchucker's Avatar
Joined Sep 2011
5,845 Posts
have used it directly on the foam. No eating, no holes. But there are several different varieties of Goop. I am wondering why a 6 foot tall dung beetle wearing LA Raiders jersey was trying to convince my that the ZII has inferior lift to a Clark Y airfoil. Must need more ventilation!
BCSaltchucker is offline Find More Posts by BCSaltchucker
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 10:00 PM
Registered User
Eagle202's Avatar
United States, FL, Clearwater
Joined Aug 2011
1,604 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCSaltchucker View Post
have used it directly on the foam. No eating, no holes. But there are several different varieties of Goop. I am wondering why a 6 foot tall dung beetle wearing LA Raiders jersey was trying to convince my that the ZII has inferior lift to a Clark Y airfoil. Must need more ventilation!
LOL. Nice come back.

I guess there are different types of goop out there. The stuff I use had that toluene and petroleum distillates as the main components. What is in your goop?
Eagle202 is offline Find More Posts by Eagle202
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 10:50 PM
Suspended Account
Joined May 2012
20 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle202 View Post
What is in your goop?
haha!

some corn, peanuts.....
paintz is offline Find More Posts by paintz
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 10, 2012, 12:06 AM
New Beeeeee
RUBNorris's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Apr 2011
1,108 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghost2212 View Post
What servos are people using apart from the ones talked about above?

Thanks

Brett
Im using these from HK http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=17794 . I also have them in my 5lbs Sbach with full throws and work way better then my hi tech (twitchy). ZII needs less throws (1/4")
RUBNorris is offline Find More Posts by RUBNorris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log Building the ultimate Ritewing Zephyr ThomasWF FPV Talk 34 Feb 20, 2012 06:14 PM
Discussion wing thickness ritewing zephyr Herishi The Builders Workshop 2 Oct 05, 2011 09:36 AM
Discussion Ritewing Zephyr hobbycity motor nexstarselect FPV Talk 2 Mar 07, 2011 05:37 PM