SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 01, 2012, 01:54 AM
Registered User
Australia, VIC, Warrnambool
Joined Feb 2012
165 Posts
what is the status of stock at the moment? rough time to delivery?
neo__04 is offline Find More Posts by neo__04
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 01, 2012, 02:40 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
399 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo__04 View Post
what is the status of stock at the moment? rough time to delivery?
30 weeks? can you wait that long? free mint included
freshmint is offline Find More Posts by freshmint
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 05:09 AM
Registered Abuser
lostheli's Avatar
Joined Nov 2010
573 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakelp86 View Post
Hey guys, I know Mike is busy (maybe he will see this) but anyone have the picture of the dragon which is now printed on DL ??
I believe this is it. http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i82/WACHE/bitis.jpg
lostheli is online now Find More Posts by lostheli
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 05:31 AM
Honey Badger
Blue Chip's Avatar
United States, FL
Joined Oct 2005
1,814 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo__04 View Post
what is the status of stock at the moment? rough time to delivery?
Stock at the moment is being build. I would wager an educated guess that we will see sales open up within the next day or 2.
Blue Chip is offline Find More Posts by Blue Chip
Last edited by Blue Chip; Jun 01, 2012 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 05:58 AM
Registered Abuser
lostheli's Avatar
Joined Nov 2010
573 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Chip View Post
Why don't you remove the post that you made yesterday asking to start a pyramid scheme so you get bilk Mike out of free recievers - then maybe.... maybe.... you'll get some help.
Wow. The thread played out and he learned a thing or two already.
Customer service or customer abuse?
lostheli is online now Find More Posts by lostheli
Last edited by lostheli; Jun 01, 2012 at 11:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 06:40 AM
Registered User
United States, NY, Rhinebeck
Joined Jun 2007
4 Posts
Antenna extension

Was wondering if I could use my own 12 inch RG-316 extension cable to entend the DL antenna father out? My RG-316 is standard 50 ohm impedance and double shielded. Not sure what coax they are using on the DL antenna. You see RG-316 coax used on the 2.4 and 5.8 Ghz systems, but as long as the impedance is correct is should be fine on the DL RX right???
picco is offline Find More Posts by picco
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 07:02 AM
Post # 20 million
Kev.au's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
2,646 Posts
Mike,


My brother has an old firmware tx/rx set, can i send this back for upgrade?.


Cheers, Kev.


Kev.au is offline Find More Posts by Kev.au
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 07:12 AM
hey whats burning?
United States, FL, Vero Beach
Joined Oct 2007
733 Posts
[QUOTE=Kev.au;21769766]Mike,


My brother has an old firmware tx/rx set, can i send this back for upgrade?.


Cheers, Kev.



Haha... Your cat "avatar" kinda looks like Yoda
metalbender4by is offline Find More Posts by metalbender4by
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 07:13 AM
Honey Badger
Blue Chip's Avatar
United States, FL
Joined Oct 2005
1,814 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostheli View Post
Wow. The thread played out and he learned a thing or two already.
Customer service or customer abuse?
Fair enough - I edited my response. I didn't go back to the thread. Now that I have - I stand corrected.
Blue Chip is offline Find More Posts by Blue Chip
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 07:15 AM
Honey Badger
Blue Chip's Avatar
United States, FL
Joined Oct 2005
1,814 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by picco View Post
Was wondering if I could use my own 12 inch RG-316 extension cable to entend the DL antenna father out? My RG-316 is standard 50 ohm impedance and double shielded. Not sure what coax they are using on the DL antenna. You see RG-316 coax used on the 2.4 and 5.8 Ghz systems, but as long as the impedance is correct is should be fine on the DL RX right???
Yes. I think the antennas he uses now are RG174. 174 has a bit more loss in the higher frequencies - like 2.4 and 5.8 - but is great down lower for the 433. 316 is a great choice as it has very little loss compared to other 50ohm cable.

The reality is - any 50ohm will work - but some are just better than others.

Short answer: Yes.
Blue Chip is offline Find More Posts by Blue Chip
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 08:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
544 Posts
Excellent news

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Chip View Post
Stock at the moment is being build. I would wager an educated guess that we will see sales open up within the next day or 2.
Thanks Mike, great news, one favor, I think must of us work as you do, and some of us live outside US, it would be a great help as soon as you are ready to open sales, send a small note, so we realize that was opened and if we want to place the oder and get it, great!!! if says sold out, now we will know, wait for the next batch. I hope it helps and best regards to all of you. Gus
gtlavin56 is offline Find More Posts by gtlavin56
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 08:37 AM
Registered User
Australia, VIC, Warrnambool
Joined Feb 2012
165 Posts
good new on the stock, thanks for that. Can't wait to get my order in.. I'll be able to fly fpv without the risk of my plane flying off into the sunset without me controlling it

Thanks again
neo__04 is offline Find More Posts by neo__04
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 08:40 AM
2^p - 1
signflyer's Avatar
United States, MO, Springfield
Joined Feb 2003
1,327 Posts
I purchased a new receiver and made the same mistake recently. Assuming you have been through the binding procedure, next you need to set your fail safe settings.
Remove your prop and do the following: power on your TX and rx normally, then press and hold the bind button for about 4 seconds with your control surfaces and throttle in the desired fail safe position.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddmax View Post
I did my range check on my DL tonight and worked ok up until about 60-70ft away and the plane started up and shot across the floor!!!! Gonna try rerouting some wires, maybe that will help. I'll move the vtx further out on the wing as well and try that. Anyone have any other suggestions???
signflyer is offline Find More Posts by signflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 08:46 AM
Honey Badger
Blue Chip's Avatar
United States, FL
Joined Oct 2005
1,814 Posts
Ugh... I can't tell you how many planes I have maidened in the garage that way.
Blue Chip is offline Find More Posts by Blue Chip
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2012, 08:55 AM
Registered User
United States, NY, Wappingers Falls
Joined Jun 2011
578 Posts
You're right, I remember reading that in the directions but did not do it. Stupid mistake. Thanks for pointing that out.
Maddmax is offline Find More Posts by Maddmax
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 13601 Yesterday 11:37 AM
Wanted Scherrer UHF long Range or Dragon Link patrick21x FPV Equipment (FS/W) 5 Nov 11, 2014 05:41 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF Long range RC system - BEST VIDEO contest for AUGUST !!! JettPilot FPV Talk 60 Aug 21, 2014 04:40 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 05:23 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF RC System - Video Contest JettPilot FPV Talk 63 Aug 02, 2011 11:52 PM