Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 30, 2013, 04:02 PM
Thread Crapper
JohnVH's Avatar
Lynden, WA
Joined Nov 2000
2,779 Posts
Inbox is full again Mike. Just following up on the RX.

JohnVH is online now Find More Posts by JohnVH
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 30, 2013, 04:27 PM
also known as ke123
krise's Avatar
Canada, AB, Edmonton
Joined Dec 2007
186 Posts
Mike, could you please answer my question- I've sent you a few messages about this now. I can't even send you a PM any more. I've been patiently waiting your reply to no avail.

Did you actually send me the replacement DL V2 tx board back at the beginning of the month? Nothing has shown up and I'd like a tracking number to know what is happening. I've had this thing for 2 months now and still can't use it.

Thanks.
krise is online now Find More Posts by krise
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:37 PM
Dixie Normious
Eastcoast78's Avatar
Can A da....Ehh!!
Joined May 2010
5,274 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Estiavilla View Post
I received my sets, but without the dummy load, so how do i perform the calibration without the dummy load plug ?

What does the changing of the ID do ?
im going to go out on a limb here...but have you read the manual?...its quite enlightening
Eastcoast78 is online now Find More Posts by Eastcoast78
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 07:44 PM
Registered User
Brazil, BA, Feira de Santana
Joined Jan 2013
12 Posts
Mike, my brother,
by the time, I think you've already sent my DragonLink (I'm anxious).
But I need to know the tracking code.
The PayPal transaction ID was: 3V680930NG074924N
I'll be waiting!
Thank you for your attention!
iurisouza is offline Find More Posts by iurisouza
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 08:23 PM
Thread Crapper
JohnVH's Avatar
Lynden, WA
Joined Nov 2000
2,779 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eastcoast78 View Post
im going to go out on a limb here...but have you read the manual?...its quite enlightening
that would shorten this thread up alot, haha.
JohnVH is online now Find More Posts by JohnVH
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:04 PM
Just trying to get a nut.
scrtsqrl's Avatar
United States, VA, McLean
Joined Oct 2006
6,290 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JettPilot View Post
Hi Secret Squirrel,

I got your system, and your Transmitter had failed The output was almost zero, so that is why your range was suddenly horrible I replaced the transmitter part and updated the firmware. You will be able to fly incredibly far now, and with better performance then ever before

Mike
Mike,

Sweet. Thank you.
At least it failed "slowly".

For the record, it was attached to a Turnigy 9X for two years of constant use.

Thanks again. I know it takes time. You're the BOMB!
JBB
scrtsqrl is online now Find More Posts by scrtsqrl
Last edited by scrtsqrl; Jan 30, 2013 at 09:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:05 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
Ok got mine working ,Thank god and for all you that helped and to the guy with great video showing how its done. I have one more questoin? I desided to use my specktrum instead of the crappy futaba I have. There are thee wire from DL transmitter in a servo type lead . Brown, red and orange,,yellowish . Brown and red are power? and do i need any thing else but the orange to get ppm from the trainer port on a dx6i?


Thanks again
David
David Rushing is offline Find More Posts by David Rushing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
The reason I ask is theres a video about ezuhf that needs a ground with the ppm signal and then a + and - wire thats a total of four but theres only three/
David
David Rushing is offline Find More Posts by David Rushing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:21 PM
Dixie Normious
Eastcoast78's Avatar
Can A da....Ehh!!
Joined May 2010
5,274 Posts
having 4 wires just makes it to EZ!!

With DL just 3...red(hot), Black (cold), and your orange goes to your White on your 3.5mono jack. for your signal/PPM

with my 7s, i did not need to active any "trainer mode" as soon as i plug in the jack my radio boots up(Main Radio Switch Off) then i plug my jst into the 2 cell lipo batt i use in the radio itself. Like i show in my video.

how are you powering your DL TX?
Eastcoast78 is online now Find More Posts by Eastcoast78
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by Eastcoast78; Jan 31, 2013 at 01:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
link?
David Rushing is offline Find More Posts by David Rushing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 09:37 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
You are running a two cel ? thought it needed 8 volts . My dx6i has four batts at max charge its 5.6volts not enough to power drago link.
David Rushing is offline Find More Posts by David Rushing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:12 PM
Mobius Cables... I got em'
chanyote66's Avatar
United States, TN, Oak Ridge
Joined Dec 2011
3,643 Posts
For the DX6,7,8

You need to connect Ground (brown) and PPM (orange) to the trainer,
Then connect Power(RED) and Ground (Brown) to a 2 or 3s lipo...

You will have to splice the ground to the two locations but its easy...


Chris
chanyote66 is online now Find More Posts by chanyote66
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:21 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
thanks
David Rushing is offline Find More Posts by David Rushing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 10:36 PM
Crashing is my thing.
MayMayDay's Avatar
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Mar 2012
1,506 Posts
My cable that I used with my DX6i and then my 9x. Upgraded to a single cable now for the 9x.
MayMayDay is online now Find More Posts by MayMayDay
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2013, 11:17 PM
Gravity is patient............
Joined Mar 2006
1,906 Posts
MIke I got my (2) 12c rx's and tx back today after the firmware upgrade, Thanks! But you forgot to return my dummy load. Can you send it to me? Thanks

Bill in New Bern, NC
billyd60 is offline Find More Posts by billyd60
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 13399 Yesterday 11:59 PM
Wanted Scherrer UHF long Range or Dragon Link patrick21x FPV Equipment (FS/W) 3 May 24, 2014 09:00 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 04:23 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF Long range RC system - BEST VIDEO contest for AUGUST !!! JettPilot FPV Talk 58 Sep 10, 2011 09:15 AM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF RC System - Video Contest JettPilot FPV Talk 63 Aug 02, 2011 10:52 PM