HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 08, 2013, 11:30 AM
also known as ke123
krise's Avatar
Canada, AB, Edmonton
Joined Dec 2007
186 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JettPilot View Post
This sounds like RF getting into your RC transmitter. Changing your Dragon Link TX will not fix this, as RF wise, they are all the same. What is happening is that RF is going getting into your RC tranmitter and cuasing it to stop putting out PPM. YOu can try a number of things to fix this:

1. Run a ground wire directly to the ground of your RC transmitter. Not the DSC port ground, but a good ground like the main board ground or battery ground inside your RC transmitter.

2. Install a ferrite in the power cable of the Dragon LInk just before it goes into your RC transmitter.

3. Move the Dragon Link mounting, so that its antenna is ABOVE your RC transmitter, and its antenna.

4. If your RC transmitter has its antenna installed, remove it.

5. Try the other antenna on your Dragon LInk transmitter, I always include two of them.

Mike
Hi Mike, I've tried all that.. Please see discussion with 'ascended'.

This doesn't happen with my V1.

Thx
K
krise is offline Find More Posts by krise
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 08, 2013, 12:28 PM
的t is absolute "
I.res.q.u.911's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Jan 2011
194 Posts
Bind process

I have done the bind process no matter what time duration I am told, I do not get a yellow led bind indication. But I am however able to bind the tx to rx.
I don't believe the problem is a bind issue because when bound( I believe )
The power led is lit red, and the link led is lit blue. I turn off my radio and link goes off on rx. Turn radio back on and blue led indicator turns back on.
So why am I not getting the yellow led Indicator on tx I dunno firmware???

But when all is in bind - blue link led Indictator lit---
I do not get any response with stick input. There is no jumper in place between 5&6 so as I stated before.... I believe my problem is on the front end ---inside my radio---- does anyone have a working 9503 or x9303 2.4ghz connected to dragon link???????? If so can you please show me your connections
I have tried to contact DL and was directed to a spectrum dx7 which was great except its board is different than JR radio.
I.res.q.u.911 is offline Find More Posts by I.res.q.u.911
Last edited by I.res.q.u.911; Jan 08, 2013 at 01:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 12:30 PM
的t is absolute "
I.res.q.u.911's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Jan 2011
194 Posts
Solid green DL when turn on

DL connected to JR X9503 I get solid green and it seems to be bound
Still don't get yellow bind :^\
I.res.q.u.911 is offline Find More Posts by I.res.q.u.911
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 12:32 PM
的t is absolute "
I.res.q.u.911's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Jan 2011
194 Posts
Dragon link JE x9503 connection

Opened radio case soldered power ground and signal
Fourth pin over is this correct?
I.res.q.u.911 is offline Find More Posts by I.res.q.u.911
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 12:33 PM
的t is absolute "
I.res.q.u.911's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Jan 2011
194 Posts
Dragon link connection JRx9503

Connection points
I.res.q.u.911 is offline Find More Posts by I.res.q.u.911
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 12:35 PM
的t is absolute "
I.res.q.u.911's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Jan 2011
194 Posts
Dragon link JRX9503 connection

Is this correct?
I.res.q.u.911 is offline Find More Posts by I.res.q.u.911
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 01:41 PM
Registered User
ashdec87's Avatar
United States, MI, Detroit
Joined Feb 2004
9,096 Posts
Still cant get the new RX to bind. So I'm posting a few videos of what I'm doing and what the LED's are showing. First radio test is holding the button for 8 seconds (RX off). Second is holding the button for 10 seconds (RX off). Last is holding for 7 seconds, then powering up the RX to show its lights. Keep in mind holding for 7 seconds DOES bind my other RX's, which makes no sense... Anyone have ideas??

Radio Test (0 min 22 sec)

radio test 2 (0 min 25 sec)

radio test 3 (0 min 45 sec)
ashdec87 is offline Find More Posts by ashdec87
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:19 PM
Thread Crapper
JohnVH's Avatar
Lynden, WA
Joined Nov 2000
2,949 Posts
test 1 and 3 your in low power mode for range checking, you need to look for the colors of the LED, not go by the numbers, the timing was off on mine too.

DL site says to hold the button down until you get a red light, you have not done that yet as far as I can see. What color do you get if you dont hold down the bind button?

Also, I dont see the calibration plug on your rx, if your trying to do that
JohnVH is online now Find More Posts by JohnVH
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:23 PM
Registered User
ashdec87's Avatar
United States, MI, Detroit
Joined Feb 2004
9,096 Posts
If I dont hold the bind button it starts red, then changes to green (at which point I can control my other RX's). If I continue to hold the button after it changes to green, it eventually turns off. At no point does it go back to red after the initial time that you see in the videos.

And that's also what I'm showing between the tests. It goes from the low power mode straight to the calibration mode. There's no in between.
ashdec87 is offline Find More Posts by ashdec87
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:23 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
26 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by I.res.q.u.911 View Post
Is this correct?
Do you have the cable in the dsc port ? Will not work without it as the radio needs to go into trainer mode
YL40 is offline Find More Posts by YL40
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:26 PM
Thread Crapper
JohnVH's Avatar
Lynden, WA
Joined Nov 2000
2,949 Posts
well, the red and green lights is what you are aiming for according to the directions, again, I dont see a jumper on your rx..
JohnVH is online now Find More Posts by JohnVH
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:30 PM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,674 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper522 View Post
Was really hoping I had a chance with this contest, but BIG congrats to Flohio and his awesome flight!
Thanks. I won't be putting in any new vids for a cpl weeks so everyone should be safe lol.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnVH View Post
lol, thats aparently flohio for now
Yay, I'm riccccch! Lmao psych!
flohio117 is offline Find More Posts by flohio117
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:31 PM
Thread Crapper
JohnVH's Avatar
Lynden, WA
Joined Nov 2000
2,949 Posts
lol, we thank you sir! Your DL RX Reeooooccchhhh, haha
JohnVH is online now Find More Posts by JohnVH
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:34 PM
Registered User
ashdec87's Avatar
United States, MI, Detroit
Joined Feb 2004
9,096 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnVH View Post
well, the red and green lights is what you are aiming for according to the directions, again, I dont see a jumper on your rx..
No no, red/green alternating is for binding. Here is where the jumper is used.

For regular binding, the LED should show only a flashing red.

One more question. The label on the RX regarding channel is reversed right? Ch8 is actually 1?
ashdec87 is offline Find More Posts by ashdec87
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 02:34 PM
also known as ke123
krise's Avatar
Canada, AB, Edmonton
Joined Dec 2007
186 Posts
Here Mike,

I don't know what else I can do to finally convince you there's a problem with my V2 unit. The flashing red problem is NOT from RF getting into my radio or insufficient grounding. Here's a video where i hooked up DL via a 3 meter extension and separated it from the radio by a wall / staircase with the same problem.. Note this video is with a new 9XR, but the same result occurs with my 9X radio running extra grounding of DL directly to battery, etc.

My V1 never had this problem either. Please help Mike, i cant have thousands of $ in the air with this kind of equipment problem.

Dragonlink v2 flashing red LED problem (0 min 43 sec)
krise is offline Find More Posts by krise
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 13601 Today 11:37 AM
Wanted Scherrer UHF long Range or Dragon Link patrick21x FPV Equipment (FS/W) 5 Nov 11, 2014 05:41 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF Long range RC system - BEST VIDEO contest for AUGUST !!! JettPilot FPV Talk 60 Aug 21, 2014 04:40 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 05:23 PM
Yippee! Win a FREE Dragon Link UHF RC System - Video Contest JettPilot FPV Talk 63 Aug 02, 2011 11:52 PM