HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 01, 2011, 04:24 AM
Hong Kong
Joined Sep 2011
92 Posts
Discussion
Solo pro II, Honeybee V2 FP or..

I am completely new to the hobby RC world. I have played around with 2 micro heli toys before. But I really got interested after my girlfriend gave me a 600 size helitoy. It's a monster and I can't fly it indoors. Outside is also no fun since with a little breeze it all over the place.

After some research I found the honey bee fp and the solo pro. I want to start with fp and then move to cp ( eventually). I am located in china so e-flight is not an option, difficult to get.
Nine eagles and esky are easy to get here as wel as the spare parts and upgrades.

I just can't decide which one to get: It's small so I can fly it indoors, but outdoors will be difficult ( in case my girlfriend get tired of the noise).

The honeybee is larger and thus a bit more stable but I can't fly it indoors.

I would like to fly outside but practising might not be a good idea: laowai+
Helicopter= crowd+ practice= danger.

I would like to get some feedback on both helicopters and tips on how to start.

thanks!
Sonicg is offline Find More Posts by Sonicg
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 01, 2011, 04:59 AM
Hong Kong
Joined Jan 2010
6,329 Posts
I have owned both. The Solo Pro is mainly an indoors helicopter. It is self stabilizing and is ideal for learning hovering and slow flight. The HBFP is a non-stablizing fixed pitch helicopter. It is actually very difficult to learn to fly on it. There is also a question mark over its future as Esky seemed to have disappeared for over a year and then appeared again.