SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by sid.huang, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Feb 13, 2012, 12:15 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
removed two diodes set futaba 8fg to multi(frequency) and all is working beautiful

only problem now is how do i bind two rx's to the same tx?



was also wondering if you'd consider making a few custom length antenna's for the rangelink?
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 13, 2012, 08:43 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairbag View Post
removed two diodes set futaba 8fg to multi(frequency) and all is working beautiful

only problem now is how do i bind two rx's to the same tx?

was also wondering if you'd consider making a few custom length antenna's for the rangelink?
advanced binding will assign new ID for tx. and the normal binding will hold the preset ID, so wanna to more rxs to one tx. just make your tx enter normal binding mode.

was also wondering if you'd consider making a few custom length antenna's for the rangelink?
> maybe an good idea is supply some diy kits for customer, like sma ,RG178 wire.. etc.

Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 07:53 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
got both rx's bound to the tx now...

also did micro mode test and got about 2.5 meters away before losing signal and thats with everything powered up

i think the antenna extension kits would be a good idea, id buy a few for my rangelink and a few more for mounting the video tx antennae more practically

going flying this weekend...will let you know how it goes. wont be able to do a real long range test until i get a different video system.
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Last edited by hairbag; Feb 17, 2012 at 01:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2012, 08:00 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairbag View Post
got both rx's bound to the tx now...

also did micro mode test and got about 2.5 meters away before losing single and thats with everything powered up

i think the antenna extension kits would be a good idea, id buy a few for my rangelink and a few more for mounting the video tx antennae more practically

going flying this weekend...will let you know it it goes. wont be able to do a real long range test until i get a different video system.

hello, now you have t8fg, can do some testing for me? i wanna to modify fw make it works with futaba radio 12ch ppm mode. so i need some info.

make your radio work at 12ch ppm mode, and enter servo testing mode. and then tell me how does the tx led goes??


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2012, 02:28 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
power up TX in rf mode off
12 ch multi setting
servo mode off (stick moves servos) led's flash fast
servo mode move (auto move servos) led's flash fast

T8FG always sends PPMmode signal from the trainer jack

one question about the rssi voltages...what voltage ranges am i looking for? i get 3.3v (i think) when powered up and tx is close to airplane.
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Last edited by hairbag; Feb 17, 2012 at 06:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2012, 08:48 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
5 Posts
Hi When will it be in stock again? I want to buy one
dries1990 is offline Find More Posts by dries1990
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2012, 09:52 PM
Long Range FPV'er
Joined Feb 2009
573 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dries1990 View Post
Hi When will it be in stock again? I want to buy one
I want to buy one too...
Mykro is offline Find More Posts by Mykro
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2012, 10:00 PM
What goes up, must come down
crazy1pilot's Avatar
United States, MI, Midland
Joined Sep 2009
704 Posts
Me three so save me one!

Crazy1
crazy1pilot is offline Find More Posts by crazy1pilot
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18, 2012, 12:28 PM
What goes up, must come down
crazy1pilot's Avatar
United States, MI, Midland
Joined Sep 2009
704 Posts
Hey Sid ill take:

1x RangeLink set
1x pnp cable (spectrum style)
1x 60cm antennas RX

Payment is being sent

Thanks
Crazy1
crazy1pilot is offline Find More Posts by crazy1pilot
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18, 2012, 11:06 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
can not get any channels over 8 to work on my futaba 8fg.

multi2 does not work at all only 8 channels on multi. tried ever imaginable setting and nothing on 12 channel mode. no flashing led or anything on the rangelink tx or rx

and i've upgraded the firmware on both the tx and rx
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Last edited by hairbag; Mar 19, 2012 at 01:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2012, 07:19 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairbag View Post
can not get any channels over 8 to work on my futaba 8fg.

multi2 does not work at all only 8 channels on multi. tried ever imaginable setting and nothing on 12 channel mode. no flashing led or anything on the rangelink tx or rx

and i've upgraded the firmware on both the tx and rx
my testing at 12fg, maybe 8fg cannt make it works at teacher mode?

check here:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1611696


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2012, 03:28 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
my 8fg is not getting any trainer signal from the rangelink in 12 ch mode no matter what i do. i can not even get the trainer port to activate.

soon as i disconnect the rangelink and connect another futaba or my video goggles the trainer port wakes up and can then be activated with an assigned switch. the rangelink does nothing!
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2012, 06:43 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
ok, thanks for your testing. now sure, rangelink cannt works with T8FG 12CH PPM MODE.

here testing, with 12fg, it works...
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=920


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 20, 2012, 10:11 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
any plans to get it to work with all 12 ch on the 8fg?
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2012, 04:13 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
5 Posts
Hellow,

I want to buy
1 X RangeLink Set
1 X plug & play Cable 2 Spektrum
1 X USB2TTL (CP2102)
I will send you money with paypall

Thanks
Dries
dries1990 is offline Find More Posts by dries1990
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Hawk Sky!Upgrading the Tx/Rx? Dakine48 Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 9 Sep 22, 2011 08:45 AM
Discussion Upgrading from esky nano, going 6ch cp sgt.smith Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 17 Sep 16, 2011 12:14 AM
Discussion help with upgrading plane from amazon.com speedyAK Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 3 Aug 14, 2011 01:55 PM
Discussion Upgrading from MCX duncan749 Electric Heli Talk 12 Jul 29, 2011 05:26 PM
Discussion Thomas's LRS now available from TrueRC Canada! Hugeone FPV Talk 14 Mar 23, 2010 10:01 AM