SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by sid.huang, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Nov 28, 2011, 08:23 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
yes, at 5.8GHZ band rejection Loss over 35dB.


Sid
Do I understand that I will lose 35db out of the 115 db gain the receiver offers?
That will leave me 80 db to play with, which is not too bad but what about the range loss?

Which VTX frequency do you recommend that does not eat up the range?
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 28, 2011, 08:33 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
Do I understand that I will lose 35db out of the 115 db gain the receiver offers?
That will leave me 80 db to play with, which is not too bad but what about the range loss?

Which VTX frequency do you recommend that does not eat up the range?
no, i means that rangelink master (tx) , Inside a LPF, it reduce the harmonic
or the Ground floor noise,insert loss up to 35dB, so it will reduce the interferance with vrx, of course recommand far away from the vrx.

>i think 900-1300MHZ video system is a good choice, so many people use this band for video wireless monitor(video pilot).


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 08:44 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
no, i means that rangelink master (tx) , Inside a LPF, it reduce the harmonic
or the Ground floor noise,insert loss up to 35dB, so it will reduce the interferance with vrx, of course recommand far away from the vrx.

>i think 900-1300MHZ video system is a good choice, so many people use this band for video wireless monitor(video pilot).


Sid
I had the 900 Mhz system but have switched to 5.8 Ghz in order to fit a cloverleaf antenna on the VTX that's would be too big if I keep using 900 Mhz.
You guarantee the Rangelink works very well with a DX-7?

Thanks.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 08:47 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
yes. work fine with DX7 Radio. if u wanna the plug & play cable 2, email to me ,it free for each master(tx).


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 08:56 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
yes. work fine with DX7 Radio. if u wanna the plug & play cable 2, email to me ,it free for each master(tx).


Sid
I'll surely need that P&P cable 2.
Another question, I saw the wiring diagram of the Rangeflight prototype and I'm skeptical about the connection between the Rangelink Slave and the Rangeflight, there's only one cable between these 2.
Are you sure you don't need to connect every channels instead of only one, pls. clarify this.

Thanks.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 09:01 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Wow, so many people input the new OSD rangeflight.

yes, no need, rangeflight get ppm signal(it include all channel info) from slave. slave power from rangeflight(current sensor include UBEC 12v,5v).


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 09:08 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
Wow, so many people input the new OSD rangeflight.

yes, no need, rangeflight get ppm signal(it include all channel info) from slave. slave power from rangeflight(current sensor include UBEC 12v,5v).


Sid
Oh I see, but I already have the Rangevideo OSD5, actually I have to connect all channels from my AR-7000 receiver to the RVOSD5, do I have to do the same with the Rangelink slave or just connect one wire as you said.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 09:10 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
Oh I see, but I already have the Rangevideo OSD5, actually I have to connect all channels from my AR-7000 receiver to the RVOSD5, do I have to do the same with the Rangelink slave or just connect one wire as you said.
yes,just one wire,i knew the RVOSD5, it accept PPM signal input.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 09:12 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
hi, mates, i need go to sleep now.. here 23:30. good night



Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 09:15 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
yes,just one wire,i knew the RVOSD5, it accept PPM signal input.


Sid
Thanks Sid, have a good night sleep, talk to you later.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2011, 12:36 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
Thanks Sid, have a good night sleep, talk to you later.
ok,mates.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2011, 03:29 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
got my rangelink today but the plug-n-play cable is not so plug and play...not getting any power through to the rangelink from the futaba trainer port...tested my foxtech goggles and they power up no problem.

powered the rangelink from the other supplied cable and it beeps.
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2011, 04:16 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairbag View Post
got my rangelink today but the plug-n-play cable is not so plug and play...not getting any power through to the rangelink from the futaba trainer port...tested my foxtech goggles and they power up no problem.

powered the rangelink from the other supplied cable and it beeps.
hi, maybe the cable has a issue, sorry i will check this.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2011, 06:10 PM
Registered User
hairbag's Avatar
Joined Oct 2010
22 Posts
tried both that I purchased on a futaba 7c and neither worked. i built my own and am up and running with the rangelink now!

must be something wrong with the cables you sent!
hairbag is offline Find More Posts by hairbag
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2011, 07:43 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
787 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairbag View Post
tried both that I purchased on a futaba 7c and neither worked. i built my own and am up and running with the rangelink now!

must be something wrong with the cables you sent!

thanks, can u show me how to wire it , sorry i dont have the futaba radio,
Just from here ,the trainer port define:
http://users.belgacom.net/TX2TX/tx2t...h/tx2txgb3.htm


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Hawk Sky!Upgrading the Tx/Rx? Dakine48 Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 9 Sep 22, 2011 08:45 AM
Discussion Upgrading from esky nano, going 6ch cp sgt.smith Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 17 Sep 16, 2011 12:14 AM
Discussion help with upgrading plane from amazon.com speedyAK Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 3 Aug 14, 2011 01:55 PM
Discussion Upgrading from MCX duncan749 Electric Heli Talk 12 Jul 29, 2011 05:26 PM
Discussion Thomas's LRS now available from TrueRC Canada! Hugeone FPV Talk 14 Mar 23, 2010 10:01 AM