HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 08, 2013, 07:45 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, Bristol
Joined Aug 2008
1,774 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OlliW View Post
as SadSack said, which I herewith explicitly confirm (I used/flashed two HK6a this weekend, for another project/purpose though), the Mega is now powered by the BEC voltage regulator.. before it seems that it was powered through the chain lipo->BEC->small regulator->Atmega, now its just lipo->BEC->Atmega.
For flashing I simply used the GND and Vout pins (connected to Vcc of the ISP) of the BEC voltage regulator on the back side (no need to use a lipo).
cheers
Would that be a pair 6amps for your brushless gimbals ?
SadSack is offline Find More Posts by SadSack
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 08, 2013, 08:16 AM
OlliW
Joined Sep 2009
1,871 Posts
I don't yet have a BL gimbal, but yes, that's what I am trying
OlliW is online now Find More Posts by OlliW
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 08:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2013
4 Posts
Hi, I'm flashing ESC's for the first time, does anybody knows which controler should I choose to flash hk-SS20A.HW ESC on kkMulticopter Flash Tool?

Thank you so much.
SepolP
SepolP is offline Find More Posts by SepolP
Last edited by SepolP; Apr 08, 2013 at 11:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 10:54 AM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,645 Posts
Hey guys has anyone figured out what escs work with tiger motor MT3506 yet? And if so where can I buy them? Also has anyone tried the tiger motor escs with the mt3506?
flohio117 is online now Find More Posts by flohio117
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 11:38 AM
kitesurfer
United Kingdom, Blackpool
Joined Dec 2005
1,576 Posts
hobbywing quattro work with the 3506
AliB is offline Find More Posts by AliB
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 12:59 PM
Mobius Cables... I got em'
chanyote66's Avatar
United States, TN, Oak Ridge
Joined Dec 2011
3,873 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AliB View Post
hobbywing quattro work with the 3506
stock firmware? It is sort of a waste for me... Im flying a Tri... Dont really want to carry around an extra ESC but if thats what it takes to get these motors running than thats what ill do!

any USA stores have it in stock?

Chris
chanyote66 is offline Find More Posts by chanyote66
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 08, 2013, 02:40 PM
kitesurfer
United Kingdom, Blackpool
Joined Dec 2005
1,576 Posts
the hobbywing skywalkers are the same i think

and yeh stock firmware.

my quattro weighs quite abit less than my 4 x f-30a with all the wiring.
AliB is offline Find More Posts by AliB
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 05:32 PM
Mobius Cables... I got em'
chanyote66's Avatar
United States, TN, Oak Ridge
Joined Dec 2011
3,873 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AliB View Post
the hobbywing skywalkers are the same i think

and yeh stock firmware.

my quattro weighs quite abit less than my 4 x f-30a with all the wiring.
are they as responsive as simonk ESC's?
chanyote66 is offline Find More Posts by chanyote66
RCG Plus Member
Old Apr 08, 2013, 11:35 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
131 Posts
Hello simonk and everyone

I want to design esc 4in1.Use file hex BS.HEX Esc MYSTERY 40A
I can draw the circuit, but I'm having trouble on the software, it makes it difficult to arrange components

Pin 26 drive HIGH A -----> do not change
Pin 12 drive LOW A ------> change to Pin 25

Pin 28 drive HIGH B ------> do not change
Pin 27 drive LOW B ------> do not change

Pin 2 drive HIGH C ------> change to PIN 1
Pin 9 drive LOW C ------> change to PIN 2


please help me change the pins out. And file HEX new

I use AVR studio, but a lot of errors occur
rc my life is offline Find More Posts by rc my life
Last edited by rc my life; Apr 09, 2013 at 02:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2013, 11:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2013
11 Posts
I don't know if i'm alone, but my simonk esc are cogging/stuttering, and i think i figured it out at last. Today i took my quad to a nearby park and 2 of my esc were malfunctioning (stuttering/not turning more then a few degrees back and forth). So i heated them up with my hands and applied a little throttle, and after 20-30 s or so they started to work. Hope it helps someone else living in the north of the world. (Temperature at the time: +1C)

Possible reason for this is the internal OSC getting the timings wrong due to the temperature, in the datasheet it's stated +-3%. or maby i'm totally wrong
jensah is offline Find More Posts by jensah
Last edited by jensah; Apr 09, 2013 at 11:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2013, 05:57 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2013
1 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jensah View Post
I don't know if i'm alone, but my simonk esc are cogging/stuttering, and i think i figured it out at last. Today i took my quad to a nearby park and 2 of my esc were malfunctioning (stuttering/not turning more then a few degrees back and forth). So i heated them up with my hands and applied a little throttle, and after 20-30 s or so they started to work. Hope it helps someone else living in the north of the world. (Temperature at the time: +1C)

Possible reason for this is the internal OSC getting the timings wrong due to the temperature, in the datasheet it's stated +-3%. or maby i'm totally wrong
Hi there,

I seem to have the same problem, stuttering of the motor's.
But while testing the motors the esc FET's get quite hot and the problem remains...
So this is what i have right now.

I'm trying to flash a tp25a esc with the hh30a_v1.1 label on the pcb.
So i flash it with the tp_nfet firmware. It beeps like it should.
Then i try to turn a hexTronik DT700 (700Kv) motor with it.
And all i get is this stutter and with the throttle a bit open it's a relative light stutter,
and with full throttle it tries to escape my hands

To test i flashed the board with an ic2 firmware and sending bits to the board it starts spinning nicly
so the motor is ok and the boards also.
I also tried flashing the wii-esc firmware and that does exacly the same (be it a bit slower).

So i'm at a loss here. Does anyone have experience with this motor / esc / firmware setup?
Or any idea what i might be doing wrong?

Any help would be great!
plinius is offline Find More Posts by plinius
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2013, 06:22 PM
kitesurfer
United Kingdom, Blackpool
Joined Dec 2005
1,576 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by chanyote66 View Post
are they as responsive as simonk ESC's?
they work, which i couldnt get with simonk
AliB is offline Find More Posts by AliB
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2013, 01:26 AM
g0t rabb1t?
ABLomas's Avatar
Lietuva, Vilnius
Joined Jul 2011
1,615 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jensah View Post
I don't know if i'm alone, but my simonk esc are cogging/stuttering, and i think i figured it out at last.
Well, you're probably alone. Or using crap hardware (you didn't told which ESC you got)...
I was flying at -15C and below without any problems, using F30A and HK blue 12A.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AliB View Post
they work, which i couldnt get with simonk
removed sense caps + latest FW allways helps. But well, you already found solution ;-)
ABLomas is offline Find More Posts by ABLomas
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2013, 03:28 AM
kitesurfer
United Kingdom, Blackpool
Joined Dec 2005
1,576 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABLomas View Post
Well, you're probably alone. Or using crap hardware (you didn't told which ESC you got)...
I was flying at -15C and below without any problems, using F30A and HK blue 12A.

removed sense caps + latest FW allways helps. But well, you already found solution ;-)
yeh, i had caps removed and latest firmware.. 1 motor connected alone would work perfectly, but if i had more than 1 motor hooked up, it would cog
AliB is offline Find More Posts by AliB
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2013, 05:05 AM
Hamburger
hamburger's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
854 Posts
modded to suit EXT_MOTOR_RANGE with MultiWii

Hi,
a search did not reveil any prior posts on this, so I can report success with using latest simonk fw (r324) with MultiWii's EXT_MOTOR_RANGE (using extended signal range from 2-2000 instead of 1000-2000) coming from the FC.

This is the change I used in tgy.asm:
Quote:
.equ STOP_RC_PULS = 18 ;1060 ; Stop motor at or below this pulse length
.equ FULL_RC_PULS = 2016 ;1860 ; Full speed at or above this pulse length
.equ MAX_RC_PULS = 2200 ;2400 ; Throw away any pulses longer than this
together with COMP_PWM=1 this runs on blueseries20A, removed caps, driving MT2212-750kv.
Thank you.
hamburger is offline Find More Posts by hamburger
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Rctimer 30A esc cutting out with KK board Efliernz Multirotor Talk 2 May 26, 2011 03:20 PM
Sold FS: Tricopter Parts- HK401b, Pentium 30A ESC, rctimer 750kv motors pwu_1 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Jan 18, 2011 10:58 PM
Sold RCTimer 2826-6 + ESC 30A New in packaging will trade as well Pics Added! planebldr Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 May 25, 2010 10:54 PM
Discussion RCTimer 30A Programmable ESC hunter7193 Power Systems 8 Jan 02, 2010 03:27 PM
For Sale Several New ESC's - 10a, 20a, 30a - Reduced Callen9345 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Apr 20, 2009 03:31 PM