HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 20, 2013, 08:14 AM
Registered User
Argentina, BA, Bernal
Joined Sep 2012
39 Posts
Dear Sir, Minsoo.
In Ground Station to record the new PID values​​,

P: OK Records
I: OK Records
D: Does not record the new values​​! Values ​​are at 0.
QUESTIONS:
calibrations of BlaKboard and Naviboard:
1 - You have to do it each one separately?
2 - only connected to the PC?

Thank you, and sorry for the inconvenience.
elkolo1962 is offline Find More Posts by elkolo1962
Last edited by elkolo1962; Feb 20, 2013 at 08:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 21, 2013, 10:55 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by elkolo1962 View Post
Here I made a video of FlyCamGrounStation.
GIVE ME ERROR AND DO NOT ELSE.
If anyone can guide me to get off slowly and controlled.
ERROR: ACC MAR ERR
thanks
http://youtu.be/FatwieLzV1A
Maybe you can try to change pid settings for the barro meter and see what happens.About the mag err. I see there is nothing in the status bar.
Normally it says good or bad! So maybe compas is not working or is faulty.
Best if you dont know it any more reset it back to default settings and start do the complete calibration again.


On google maps the home point is always there at first! One you have sat connection and you arm your flyboard the home position will be where your multi copter is so i dont see any fault there.
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2013, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Argentina, BA, Bernal
Joined Sep 2012
39 Posts
Thank you. I will make these changes to see what happens. I'm too tired to make many changes. Mr. Minsoo offered a product Plug and Fly.
Greetings and thanks
elkolo1962 is offline Find More Posts by elkolo1962
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 10:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by elkolo1962 View Post
Here I made a video of FlyCamGrounStation.
GIVE ME ERROR AND DO NOT ELSE.
If anyone can guide me to get off slowly and controlled.
ERROR: ACC MAR ERR
thanks
http://youtu.be/FatwieLzV1A
Dear Sir
I'm sorry for late response.
I'm working the firmware programming.
And I saw your posted video.
it seems to be out of order the MAG and ACC.
please send it to us. please email and will reply address

Thanks
Misnoo
Minsoo Kim is offline Find More Posts by Minsoo Kim
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2013, 05:12 AM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Spain (MÓlaga)
Joined Aug 2010
293 Posts
Mr MINSOO please answer my emails


Please answer my emails, I have sent several and I have no response from you


I have sent the entire set of items to do what you told me.

From 27/02 / appears in the tracking web that you have received.

Please contact me enrique_albert@hotmail.com

thanks

C. Enrique ALBERT
cafecubain is offline Find More Posts by cafecubain
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2013, 04:52 PM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Apr 2011
67 Posts
I cannot believe people are still buying this rubbish from Minsoo. I've given up. Tossed mine in the bin and bought ZERO UAV. Never looked back. I see Minsoo has now changed the link from his web site to another thread - worried too many people will read this one????
wessiercgroups is offline Find More Posts by wessiercgroups
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2013, 05:00 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,491 Posts
Actually, I have the MCFC and it has been flying about perfect. the gps works well. I have tried the zero UAV and had nothing but probelms from the start. but I think it is personal preference. there is good and bad to every controller.
tc3wins is offline Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2013, 06:26 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
69 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tc3wins View Post
Actually, I have the MCFC and it has been flying about perfect. the gps works well. I have tried the zero UAV and had nothing but probelms from the start. but I think it is personal preference. there is good and bad to every controller.
can you show a video of your rig flying with position hold? i can't seem to find one in youtube. they fly ok, but i want to see them hold position...... in the air.
comparison to a zerouav is nonsense.....
ikotikot is offline Find More Posts by ikotikot
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2013, 06:48 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
I've gone Naza!!!!!!
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2013, 11:18 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ikotikot View Post
can you show a video of your rig flying with position hold? i can't seem to find one in youtube. they fly ok, but i want to see them hold position...... in the air.
comparison to a zerouav is nonsense.....
Altitude & position hold

AltPosHold (1 min 55 sec)


Altitude & position hold at 1.50min

AltPosHold test with GoPro (3 min 13 sec)


It does hold!!
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31, 2013, 06:14 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
126 Posts
A problem that i am having is with waypoint flight.
Everything seem to go as should whyl setting the waypoints, except that the coordinates are all the same value.Writing them to the board is also fine.
Till i read out the waypoint from the board, they just pop to the south pole.

Any one had this problem.

setting waypoint problems (2 min 46 sec)
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2013, 02:47 PM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
126 Posts
the problem was in my region&language settings.
Setting the decimal symbol from , to . worked like a charm!
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2013, 05:33 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
269 Posts
Hi all
We have released the new firmware
please refer to link below
http://www.kkmulticopter.kr/index.html?modea=firmware
and please click the GPS firmware for its method.
FlyCam MCFC firmware has been upgraded to v2.0.

it has been the most significant changes from the previous version. the 5'th channel is to be used for altitude control has changed a 2'rd position switch to a 3'rd position switch.
If you assign a two-posiotn switch to 5'th channel, can only use one of the automatic landing and altitude hold.
To use the altitude hold only, should be set the value of the channel to adjust Endpoint(or Travel Adjust) of transmitter is to be about 1500.


Added feature

- it is possible to be the external control : can be to connect the external control like Bluetooth
- Auto take off : set a 2'rd position switch of 5'th channel in arming turned off, after taking off must be moved to the
center position of the throttle.
- Auto landing : set a 3'rd position switch of 5'th channel during the flight.
- Altitude hold flight.
- Forward flight.
- Circle flight.
- Failsafe setting.
- Output infrared signal for shutter of the camera.(SONY, NIKON)
- Control automatically the tilt of gimbal.
- It is possible to use the gimbal control by the stick of AIL, ELE and RUD.
- Improvement of the GPS control.
- Trim settings : move in the desired direction of AIL or ELE Stick in the throttle high.
- Increase the control channel when using S.Bus
- OrangeRx (S.Bus) Reciever Support
- Output value to the desired channel of S.Bus
- Exponential setting
- It is possible to specify the angle of deviation
- Read the waypoint path that is stored in the SD Card of FlyCam OSD at power ON
- Waypoint : Auto takeoff
- Waypoint : Altitude setting
- Waypoint : Circle flight
- Waypoint : Auto landing after running
- Waypoint : Auto output of infrared signal for the shutter of the camera at the target point of waypoint reaching
- Add COANDA Copter


Thanks
Minsoo Kim is offline Find More Posts by Minsoo Kim
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 06, 2013, 08:22 PM
TECH for XaircraftAmerica!
South Carolina
Joined Mar 2009
5,491 Posts
Ok does anyone know where to hook up the USB adapter when updating the GPS. I have updated the MCFC to the 2.0 and the board works, but I am not getting gps now. so I am assuming I need to update the GPS. but I hook the little wire as the switch. but do I hook the usb to it since there is a port to it, and I have tried it but not sure if it updated or not. or do i use the switch as well on the MCFC and just hook to the MCFC. the instructions on the site are very vague to say the least.
tc3wins is offline Find More Posts by tc3wins
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2013, 05:26 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
269 Posts
Dear Sirs
Regarding the GPS/Compass board updating, after jumper wire and
Connect the serial port of the GPS/compass board to usb port of PC with the serail-usb cable. please refer to link below
http://www.kkmulticopter.kr/index.ht...a=gps_firmware
After updating, please check whether the green led of the GPS/Compass board is turned off.
if the green led of GPS/Compass board is turned off, it is normal.
if the green led of GPS/Compass board is blinking twices, it is abnormal.
In this case , please try again the compass calibration slowly.

Thanks
Minsoo Kim is offline Find More Posts by Minsoo Kim
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools