HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 05, 2013, 10:11 AM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Apr 2011
67 Posts
Dear Minsoo - Can you please make the FlyCam 20A ESC (New Firmware for MultiCopter) available so we can flash our older ESC's
wessiercgroups is offline Find More Posts by wessiercgroups
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 06, 2013, 11:12 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
So I've dismantled my Flycam copter and mounted it with tested motors from the Fei-yu copter I've also changed the ESC to the Hobbywing 20A also from the Fei-yu. These Motors / ESC fly very well with smooth throttle; if this doesn't work with MCFC then I'll give up.
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2013, 12:28 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Njoro View Post
So I've dismantled my Flycam copter and mounted it with tested motors from the Fei-yu copter I've also changed the ESC to the Hobbywing 20A also from the Fei-yu. These Motors / ESC fly very well with smooth throttle; if this doesn't work with MCFC then I'll give up.

Ok I couldn't wait until tomorrow to test these changes so I've just flown the copter for around 20 minutes on a 5000mA 11.1V lipo and it flew faultless very stable just drifting in the breeze; the GPS light stayed solid through out the flight. I'm very encouraged by this now and I'll test other features tomorrow if the weather is goodish.

So in my case this copter now likes to fly on Hobbywing 20A ESC, and although I ordered Turnigy's which have not arrived yet I'll keep the Hobbywing for the MCFC. I'll post a video of my next test flight
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 06, 2013, 01:04 PM
Registered User
South Africa, GP, Johannesburg
Joined Apr 2011
67 Posts
[QUOTE=Artelian;23666023]@GeO82... when I buy this board, there was not so many boards to chose.
What is so difficult to understand ?
You pay something that on promotional is presented to You simple to use and efficient.
Go forward and give total trust buying that stuff witch btw..is not some cheep Chinese board that You do not give a S***t if do not work.
I'm not the beginner and seems that I buy the board from the first clients so I have some experience from desperate try to make it work in all this time.
Even if "theoretically" tomorrow will work fine..I still lost looot of time, nerv and money, and I can not be indifferent. I can at least inform the people (witch other do not do it for me before purchasing). I do not consider to do something wrong, because I address to all with respect and good sense, not mention that I still m the owner of the board and try to get some positive function.
So... let see....
After about 2 Years...i have only the naviboard operative but not complete functional. On this moment fly, but is farr faraway from staying still on the point (gps position).
Is like flying with normal cheap board with no gps. I can tell..even worse the can fly single cheep HK board with no lcd (tested).
Mean time... the Naza (just one example) ..for same price ,out of the box.. maintain the position with very accurate precision. I see it live more then 2 times on new nobs pilots.
This happens after about 15 min.
Is still something You find difficult to understand ?
I have loot of passion and activities, I can not afford to trow all those money and loose time , freaking my mind haw to get it out.
If I wanted to do "discovery child" I was trying to build the board my self , and not buying.
I start to build those stuff from the beginning when those boards where not existed and I was working with mobile gyro mounted on tricopter.

BTW..very nice Your motor mount and arms. I was thinking time ago to create those arms, but I was calculate that can be to heavy.
Still I like it.

Hi Artelian - I agree 110% with you. Two years later and the original FlyCamNavi still does not perform as advertised to us by Minsoo.

Mr Misoo - I see you released Wii - What about your first customers that bought the original FlyCamNavi? No more firmware updates?

BTW I shelved the FlyCamNavi and switched to YS-X6 produced by Zero UAV. Fly out of the box. Sorry Minsoo - I am very frustrated and disappointed in your product and service.
wessiercgroups is offline Find More Posts by wessiercgroups
Last edited by wessiercgroups; Jan 06, 2013 at 01:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 07, 2013, 03:25 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Njoro View Post
Ok I couldn't wait until tomorrow to test these changes so I've just flown the copter for around 20 minutes on a 5000mA 11.1V lipo and it flew faultless very stable just drifting in the breeze; the GPS light stayed solid through out the flight. I'm very encouraged by this now and I'll test other features tomorrow if the weather is goodish.

So in my case this copter now likes to fly on Hobbywing 20A ESC, and although I ordered Turnigy's which have not arrived yet I'll keep the Hobbywing for the MCFC. I'll post a video of my next test flight
Hi, I still can not get mine to arm stick centering registers, magnometer calibration registers, just won't arm. Any ideas?
AndiOz is offline Find More Posts by AndiOz
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 07, 2013, 05:28 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndiOz View Post
Hi, I still can not get mine to arm stick centering registers, magnometer calibration registers, just won't arm. Any ideas?
Are all your TX ATV set to 100%? these are the only things I can think of also could you try setting your TX D/R to 100% because D/R on some TX can have a strange effect as I've found out. I'm running a JR 9XII and a Futaba 9CP Super. What TX are you using?

I hope this helps in some way.

For information when I bought my Fei-yu it was shipped with the Hobbywing ESC because at the time it was the only one that worked well due to its 400+Hz rate, there was quite a debate going on in the Malaysian Forum. I've no idea what the Flycam ESC is or what the speed it's running but my MCFC just didn't want to know the Flycam ones. The MCFC I have is a free replacement for my failed Black board and Navi 1, I think I'll hook up the Navi1 to the Hobbywing and see; maybe I have 2 copters in the end.

Regards.
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Last edited by Njoro; Jan 07, 2013 at 05:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 03:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2012
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Njoro View Post
Are all your TX ATV set to 100%? these are the only things I can think of also could you try setting your TX D/R to 100% because D/R on some TX can have a strange effect as I've found out. I'm running a JR 9XII and a Futaba 9CP Super. What TX are you using?

I hope this helps in some way.

For information when I bought my Fei-yu it was shipped with the Hobbywing ESC because at the time it was the only one that worked well due to its 400+Hz rate, there was quite a debate going on in the Malaysian Forum. I've no idea what the Flycam ESC is or what the speed it's running but my MCFC just didn't want to know the Flycam ones. The MCFC I have is a free replacement for my failed Black board and Navi 1, I think I'll hook up the Navi1 to the Hobbywing and see; maybe I have 2 copters in the end.

Regards.
Thanks Njoro yes all set as you have said. We are using Turnigy 9X. Still won't arm. Not having any joy trying to cmmunicate with Mr Minsoo. Don't know what to do next
AndiOz is offline Find More Posts by AndiOz
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 04:41 AM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Spain (MÓlaga)
Joined Aug 2010
293 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndiOz View Post
Thanks Njoro yes all set as you have said. We are using Turnigy 9X. Still won't arm. Not having any joy trying to cmmunicate with Mr Minsoo. Don't know what to do next
hi
have tried reverse channel (RUD), what mode (1 -2)you can use in the transmitter?
(mode 2 - right ad down stick)
in manual trim slightly lower the throttle (2 ,3 steep to center)

check the connection the board and receiver

greetings!
cafecubain is offline Find More Posts by cafecubain
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2013, 05:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
Hi AndiOz

Have you tried to set the throttle range as described in the set up manual? If not you need to turn the Yaw pot fully unticlockwise then raise the throttle stick fully, then power up the board and ( remove the props ) wait for the ESC to acknowledge the stick high position then lower the stick. If this doesn't work then I think maybe there is a problem with your board. Let us know how you get on.

ps
I flew the MCFC yesterday in a gusting breeze of maybe 8 mph, the gyros are set to just a bit past the 12 o'clock +gain and it flew very well; as expected I had to hold against the wind.

I tried position hold in these condition and I'm very pleased with the out come, the copter drifted when the gust was strong but it was fighting the wind to get back to it's GPS position but as expected I had to use the throttle to maintain altitude since as the breeze got stronger the prop lift increases so the copter rises for the same given throttle position. I'm now happy enough to FPV this board on a nice day.
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 09, 2013, 05:15 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
Here is a picture of the test bed FlyCam 350 copter; I'll be building a larger one if all the testing goes Ok. I've also wired my AP117 OSD although I loose the AH since the gyro feedback is incompatible
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 09, 2013, 11:42 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
122 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Njoro View Post
Ok I couldn't wait until tomorrow to test these changes so I've just flown the copter for around 20 minutes on a 5000mA 11.1V lipo and it flew faultless very stable just drifting in the breeze; the GPS light stayed solid through out the flight. I'm very encouraged by this now and I'll test other features tomorrow if the weather is goodish.

So in my case this copter now likes to fly on Hobbywing 20A ESC, and although I ordered Turnigy's which have not arrived yet I'll keep the Hobbywing for the MCFC. I'll post a video of my next test flight

Good to hear that its working now!!
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 09, 2013, 11:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeO82 View Post
Good to hear that its working now!!
How is yours flying?
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 10, 2013, 11:00 AM
Registered User
Россия, Москва, город Москва
Joined Oct 2009
135 Posts
Hello Friends ! I was very long out and decided go back to you. I've read this thread for last year and was very-very surprised that the issue of script errors in Ground Station still not been resolved by Mr. Minsoo. One of you (I do not remember who) was absolutely right - the error is in the decimal number. In most countries (except Korea ) use a comma to separate the decimal part of the number. Apparently Mr. Minsoo decided to save his valuable time and the script determine the coordinates on Google maps using the internal format of the number, not the system.

Finally, for those who have problems with the script in the appointment of points in Ground stantion change comma to a point in the representation of a decimal number at regional settings and it will work.

PS. Given this neglect of writing code, I finally understand why the project Naviboard not moved forward at his evolution at last year. At this moment I'm interested of Naviboard only for using at educational tricoper. I'm very sorry, that tricopter frame is not compatible with famouse Naza.
slides is offline Find More Posts by slides
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 10, 2013, 11:14 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
122 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Njoro View Post
How is yours flying?
Mine is also flying pretty good,some fine tuning to do, also i need cf plate to cnc
because the wood can still flex making the frame tend to go crooked but its ideal
for if its crashes.

Yesterday i dismantled my mockup quad and preparing the new frame.

GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 06:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
215 Posts
Hi GeO82

That looks great, I've a birthday at the end of this month and she (who must be obeyed) as offered to buy me a frame Kit, I'm thinking of 500 mm or make one; i do need a bit more room any way it will be good to see how yours is getting on in the build.

Regards
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools