HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 05, 2012, 12:23 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2009
214 Posts
Gone to V2.0 will test tomorrow
Njoro is offline Find More Posts by Njoro
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 06, 2012, 12:01 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
3 Posts
Hi guys!

I've got MCFC set and FlyCam OSD. OK, I put up on GPS problems. "Hold the position" means drift within 10m radius with this equipment.
Now I have two unsolved problems with my MCFC:
1) Can't set the enpoints to servo's. I've already broken the gear on one servo in the gimbal. Anyone who knows how to set the endpoint to tilt/roll servo please let know.
2) The current and voltage sensor on OSD is wrong. For example it writes 13.0V 1.0A when I put the fully charged battery. The real vaues must be 12.6V 0.6A.
I'd written to Minsoo about both problems but haven't recieved anything yet. He's just ignoring me.
Would be happy for any help.
djyen is offline Find More Posts by djyen
Last edited by djyen; Dec 06, 2012 at 12:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 03:02 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafecubain View Post
Dear Sir
please check as video.
IMG 0939 (0 min 17 sec)

if the connection is correct,the GPS module seems to be a problem.
actually, plug in the board and the blue led must be blink.
if the blue led fix,the MCFC does not get the signal of the GPS module.
we will send it

Thanks
Minsoo Kim is offline Find More Posts by Minsoo Kim
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 03:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by djyen View Post
Hi guys!

I've got MCFC set and FlyCam OSD. OK, I put up on GPS problems. "Hold the position" means drift within 10m radius with this equipment.
Now I have two unsolved problems with my MCFC:
1) Can't set the enpoints to servo's. I've already broken the gear on one servo in the gimbal. Anyone who knows how to set the endpoint to tilt/roll servo please let know.
2) The current and voltage sensor on OSD is wrong. For example it writes 13.0V 1.0A when I put the fully charged battery. The real vaues must be 12.6V 0.6A.
I'd written to Minsoo about both problems but haven't recieved anything yet. He's just ignoring me.
Would be happy for any help.
Dear Sir
I have sent emai already
please check email.

Thanks
Minsoo Kim is offline Find More Posts by Minsoo Kim
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 06:45 AM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Spain (MÓlaga)
Joined Aug 2010
293 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minsoo Kim View Post
Dear Sir
please check as video.
http://youtu.be/2hxVtWgILm8
if the connection is correct,the GPS module seems to be a problem.
actually, plug in the board and the blue led must be blink.
if the blue led fix,the MCFC does not get the signal of the GPS module.
we will send it

Thanks
Hi Mr Minsoo

I have a doubt, the blue LED GPS, should illuminate even when not connected to GPS module?

Anyway, I would send the whole set (the MCFC and GPS) to check it.

Please confirm if I send it.

many thanks!!

Gps Minsoo test (1 min 3 sec)
cafecubain is offline Find More Posts by cafecubain
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 10:54 AM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
112 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafecubain View Post
Hi Mr Minsoo

I have a doubt, the blue LED GPS, should illuminate even when not connected to GPS module?

Anyway, I would send the whole set (the MCFC and GPS) to check it.

Please confirm if I send it.

many thanks!!

http://youtu.be/djgsHhN0ECw

Hi,
like posted you in my last post yu had 2 options
-wire, connections
-gps module

Wen your GPS module is not working NO BLUE LED FLASHING
made you a vid check.

MCFC Blue led basic problem (NOT FLASHING) (2 min 16 sec)
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 11:38 AM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Spain (MÓlaga)
Joined Aug 2010
293 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeO82 View Post
Hi,
like posted you in my last post yu had 2 options
-wire, connections
-gps module

Wen your GPS module is not working NO BLUE LED FLASHING
made you a vid check.
Hi GeO82

Thanks for your time and help!!

Everything seems to be the GPS module (is possible battery be dead?).

I waiting for Mr Minsoo conclusions and confirmation to send this.

Thanks again and greetings!
cafecubain is offline Find More Posts by cafecubain
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 12:19 PM
Registered User
Belgium, Vlaams Gewest, Sint-Truiden
Joined Jul 2012
112 Posts
No problem,thats normal where a thread is for, i think that your gps module went kamikaze.
Maybe that also has something to do with your gps position hold, that gps module was not
operating correct. hopefully wen you get a new gps module your problem is fixed.
grtz!
GeO82 is offline Find More Posts by GeO82
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 07:21 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
7 Posts
Has anyone found out the correct way to program the 20A FlyCam ESCs?
It says to program it by the manual, but there isn't one so it's kind of tricky.

Mine are working fine, but I would like to be able to reprogram them if needed.

Also, I've changed all the four FlyCam 925 motors since three of them got to much axial play, and the rear bearings had puked out all their grease :/
funkis_jackson is offline Find More Posts by funkis_jackson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2012, 08:43 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2008
269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cafecubain View Post
Hi Mr Minsoo

I have a doubt, the blue LED GPS, should illuminate even when not connected to GPS module?

Anyway, I would send the whole set (the MCFC and GPS) to check it.

Please confirm if I send it.

many thanks!!

http://youtu.be/djgsHhN0ECw
Dear Sir
the blue led have to blink when the GPS function is activated.
your board is not blink. I think the GPS module is out of order.
we will replace it with new one.

Thanks
Minsoo Kim is offline Find More Posts by Minsoo Kim
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 07, 2012, 06:48 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
7 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkis_jackson View Post
Has anyone found out the correct way to program the 20A FlyCam ESCs?
It says to program it by the manual, but there isn't one so it's kind of tricky.

Mine are working fine, but I would like to be able to reprogram them if needed.

Also, I've changed all the four FlyCam 925 motors since three of them got to much axial play, and the rear bearings had puked out all their grease :/
Nevermind, I found out that the only programming that is possible is the throttle range on these
funkis_jackson is offline Find More Posts by funkis_jackson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 05:21 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,724 Posts
finally i had the time and parts to finish the mcfc quad.

warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 05:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
7 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
finally i had the time and parts to finish the mcfc quad.

Very clean build Warthox!
Is it Tiger-motors outrunners you are using?

The prop-adapters look like so.
What KV engines are these?

I have 900kv mated with my 10 inch carbon fibre props.
funkis_jackson is offline Find More Posts by funkis_jackson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 09:50 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,724 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by funkis_jackson View Post
Very clean build Warthox!
Is it Tiger-motors outrunners you are using?

The prop-adapters look like so.
What KV engines are these?

I have 900kv mated with my 10 inch carbon fibre props.
thanks. yes these are tigers. mt2208 1100kv.

i made a first flight today. all settings default. pots centered. acc and baro worked well.
i couldnt test gps since i got no stable lock. i left the quad on a table and it took several minutes to get a gps lock but it wasnt stable and 'locked out' shortly after.
the weather wasnt that good. snow and fog.
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2012, 12:49 PM
Registered User
AsylumET's Avatar
United States, VT, Rutland
Joined Feb 2012
133 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
thanks. yes these are tigers. mt2208 1100kv.

i made a first flight today. all settings default. pots centered. acc and baro worked well.
i couldnt test gps since i got no stable lock. i left the quad on a table and it took several minutes to get a gps lock but it wasnt stable and 'locked out' shortly after.
the weather wasnt that good. snow and fog.
I am sure it isn't very noticeable if at all but binding your wires together makes more surface area to transfer vibrations. Leaving them loose inside a braided sleeve would still look nice and clean with less vibrations. That is one great looking quad though. Also not sure if you have seen or used them but this company has jumper wires of various sizes that fit much better than the typical servo jumpers. http://www.schmartboard.com/index.as...ucts_jch&id=42
AsylumET is offline Find More Posts by AsylumET
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by AsylumET; Dec 08, 2012 at 10:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools