HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 24, 2011, 01:31 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2008
37 Posts
Discussion
DX7 Throttle lock causes servos to change !

I am new at Heli's I have successfully set up the throttle lock feature but,
When the switch is set, all the servos change position slightly !
Has anyone else had this issue and is there a fix ??????
Rick
mrstude is offline Find More Posts by mrstude
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 24, 2011, 03:50 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
23,228 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrstude View Post
I am new at Heli's I have successfully set up the throttle lock feature but,
When the switch is set, all the servos change position slightly !
Has anyone else had this issue and is there a fix ??????
Rick
Yes sort of, when using throttle CUT that forced the throttle channel to be at one position, seing the channel go to one position also caused the swash mixing to move the cyclic servo to match the throttle position. Something like that.
freechip is offline Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2011, 03:53 PM
Registered User
monkeyhanger's Avatar
Canada, ON
Joined Mar 2010
1,272 Posts
I don't have that radio, but I would assume that there is a separate pitch curve for when throttle hold is on.
monkeyhanger is offline Find More Posts by monkeyhanger
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2011, 03:58 PM
59 years of RC flying
Daedalus66's Avatar
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkeyhanger View Post
I don't have that radio, but I would assume that there is a separate pitch curve for when throttle hold is on.
Exactly. It's not throttle lock at all but throttle hold, which is a specific helicopter function that has its own curve. It doesn't need to be fixed. Just set up the curve appropriately.
Daedalus66 is offline Find More Posts by Daedalus66
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question DX7 and Throttle-Activated Timer ? oMYNAMEo Radios 4 Sep 11, 2011 08:38 AM
Discussion A9 - version 1.08, Throttle lock and Switch Mismatch Obake Hitec/Multiplex USA 4 Jun 25, 2011 07:17 AM
Discussion Throttle lock for RC engine gdh240 Control Line 26 May 17, 2011 11:04 AM
Question what causes pitching down a full throttle glen_j Flying Wings 11 Mar 15, 2011 10:30 PM
Discussion has anyone figured out how to program the dx7 for a throttle lock? epoweredrc Radios 24 Oct 31, 2010 04:20 PM