SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 20, 2011, 01:36 PM
essex uk
Joined Apr 2010
15 Posts
Discussion
Blade 450 3d begginer settings

Hi guys im new to the forum and have to say what ive seen so far it looks great.. Ok my question is ..ive just purchased a brand new blade 450 3d from my local hobby shop, its the bind and fly version, was just wondering if any of you guys could recommend some settings for a newbie to cp heli flying, i will be using a dx6i, thnx in advance for any replies. ( im only a newbie to cp helis by the way, i had a 120sr and could fly with no problems)

Martin
dotster35 is offline Find More Posts by dotster35
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 21, 2011, 05:13 PM
United States, MO, St Peters
Joined Apr 2011
412 Posts
Using the settings in the manual is a good start, but eventually you'll differ from those settings as you get more comfortable flying it. The only thing I could recommend is making use of dual rates and expo. I use negative expo on the B450, but I started out at +20% originally. If you've never flown CP, be sure to tone down the throttle like the book recommends, 70% or so if I recall. If you fly at 100% you're just asking for problems, as a beginner.

Either way, prior to flight always check your wood blades for damage and tail belt for looseness. My B450 tail belt stretched after 15 or so flights, something to watch out for. The wood blades will sheer off/fly apart if they're out of balance or damaged too much, not a pretty sight.
sirs69 is offline Find More Posts by sirs69
Old Sep 22, 2011, 03:05 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Jul 2011
1,197 Posts