HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 17, 2011, 05:10 PM
Joined Sep 2011
8 Posts
Help!
E-flite PNP 450 shaft replacement

Hey all,

I'm a bit of noob, so I apologize in advance for my ignorance, but I was wondering if someone might be willing to help me figure out how to replace the shaft on my E-flite PNP 450 outrunner (EFLM7210). I believe I have found the correct shaft (EFLM72101), however it seems to be out of stock everywhere I look. I have placed an order with Horizon Hobby anyway, but I don't know how long it will take to actually get one. I have searched all over google and can't seem to find a guide for the actual replacement. It was easy to get the motor apart, but the shaft won't budge. I am afraid to use a TON of force, because I don't want to break anything. I think there must be something I am missing, one last thing I need to do before the shaft will come loose. Can anyone help? I'm hoping someone can lead me to a better place to get a new shaft, as well as a guide to the shaft replacement. Thanks!!

Travis
TravisNeedham is offline Find More Posts by TravisNeedham
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2011, 05:28 PM
United States, NV, North Las Vegas
Joined Sep 2009
1,075 Posts
The basic's:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1126102

As bad as your shaft is bent I'd either push it out from the back of the bell OR cut the bent part of the shaft off flush with the bell and then push out the rest from the front.

If you don't want to wait this shaft will fit
http://www.valuehobby.com/product_de...39&item_id=250
shultz is offline Find More Posts by shultz
Old Sep 18, 2011, 11:00 AM
Jack
USA, ME, Ellsworth
Joined May 2008
17,222 Posts