Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Sep 15, 2011, 07:43 PM
United States, FL, Winter Park
Joined Aug 2011
211 Posts
Discussion
DX6i For Dummies?

Ok, so now that I have a Tx to grow into I have been reading through the manual and am having somewhat of a difficult time understanding some things and how it all applies to the proper setup of an airplane(or heli, but for now airplanes). I was mainly wondering if there is a thread on the forums here that explains the terminologies and purposes of the functions offered on this Tx and how to implement them. I did a few searches and came up with nothing so far so any help in the right direction would be much appreciated. I'm not an rc hobby noob just a total noob to Tx's like the one I just got. Thanks in advance!

Nate
Primate is offline Find More Posts by Primate
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 15, 2011, 07:49 PM
Punching holes in clouds
UK
Joined Aug 2010
264 Posts
What sort of things are troubling you?
MatZeRO is offline Find More Posts by MatZeRO
Old Sep 15, 2011, 07:52 PM
Joined Aug 2011
211 Posts
Mostly the whole programming aspects as it pertains to servo throw and dual rates and expo...I guess it's just not laid out very well in the manual for a beginner to understand and help with the main standard terminologies and concepts of how they work and their application would be enough to set me in the right direction.

as a side note, I'm not asking for someone to do a step by step walkthrough for me, I'm willing to read and learn I am just having a hard time with the factory manual.
Old Sep 15, 2011, 08:24 PM
Where did that tree come from
United States, SC, Lancaster
Joined Nov 2010
1,389 Posts
Go to You Tube. do a search on ( dx6i dual rate & expo).
kid at 55 is online now Find More Posts by kid at 55
Old Sep 15, 2011, 08:38 PM
Joined Aug 2011
211 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kid at 55 View Post
Go to You Tube. do a search on ( dx6i dual rate & expo).