Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Sep 13, 2011, 09:39 PM
Joined Sep 2011
82 Posts
Help!
4-channel receiver has red blinking LED and won't respond

I'm a total noob here. I need some help with my new plane, and can't find help in any online manuals or anywhere else, so I'm depending on you guys.

I bought a nexstar mini EP RTF. It came with a Tactic 2.4 GHz Radio (TTX440) and has a Tactic tr.424 4-channel receiver in the plane. I flew it for a very short time yesterday and I was working on it today and noticed that one of the connectors on the receiver came undone. (I probably yanked it off somehow when I was working on it).

I connected it back to the receiver and went to fly the plane today but it wouldn't turn on. I unplugged that same one, turned on the controller and the plane went crazy and the prop started spinning even with the controller off. I disconnected all the connectors to the receiver. The prop was still spinning full speed, so I disconnected the battery.

Now I've connected all the wires back to the receiver and when I turn on the controller, the red LED on the receiver blinks repeatedly and the rudder moved with the flashes of the LED. The plane is irresponsive. I don't think the radio and receiver became un-binded.. Can someone help?
Thanks
justin144 is offline Find More Posts by justin144
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 14, 2011, 12:40 AM
Joined Sep 2011
82 Posts
could it be because I disconnected the battery when the prop was still spinning?
Old Sep 14, 2011, 02:32 AM
We want... Information!
Hastings, New Zealand
Joined Jan 2001
5,175 Posts
Perhaps (I once blew up a boat controller by unplugging the battery while the motor was going).

However you may just have something plugged in wrong. If you can post a picture of the receiver and wiring it might help us to diagnose the problem.
Bruce Abbott is offline Find More Posts by Bruce Abbott
Old Sep 14, 2011, 02:56 AM
Letchworth, Great Britain (UK)
Joined Jul 2004
11,439 Posts