HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 11, 2011, 01:58 PM
Joined Aug 2011
15 Posts
Help!
Newbie looking for advice.

Hi,
My name I Mark and I wad recently given 2 nitro planes and the field kit. A good friend moved out of the country And gave me everything with the exception of the Radio. I have flown with him couple of times but he handled all the technical aspects. At this point I need a radio and should be ready to go. I was hoping someone can point me in the right direction to research based on what I have. I am new to the hoby and I have owned several Rc helis bit no planes. If someone could pleaSe tell me what else I might need to get up in the air. I am perfectly capable o flying the planes but terrible with ga engines. I attached some pics of the planes bellow. Thank you

Mark

alaimar is offline Find More Posts by alaimar
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 11, 2011, 02:42 PM
United States, NJ, Middlesex
Joined Feb 2008
1,193 Posts
Do the planes have receivers?
RedStarArmy is offline Find More Posts by RedStarArmy
Old Sep 11, 2011, 03:43 PM
Joined Aug 2011
15 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedStarArmy View Post
Do the planes have receivers?
Yes they do. They were used with a Spectrum dx7 and 1 thing will be purchasing very soon is a spectrum receiver.

Thanks
Mark
Old Sep 11, 2011, 06:09 PM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,454 Posts
Transmitter. if the engines have run previously, they should be fine now as well. It's not rocket science.. 20 minutes doing some reading on the engine sticky threads on this site and you'll be well on yoiur way.o

If yoiui have a starter to plug into the powerp panel, plug igniter and fuel/pump your good to go... None of these are absolutes except fuel of course.
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
Old Sep 11, 2011, 10:28 PM
United States, CA, Clovis
Joined Mar 2004
3,249 Posts