HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 07, 2011, 09:55 PM
Joined Sep 2011
15 Posts
Help!
Need help on building a rc aircraft

Hello everyone, as you can see i am new to this forum/website.
I found this website by accident, but anyways, i need help on building an rc plane from scratch. I never built any rc airplanes, so i am new to this. I dont want to start from kits because i find them expensive and i dont like them. I couldnt find any guides on this website. any instructions, or links to some guides would be helpful. I prefer on making a fuel powered plane. or if you can post some of the planes you made and with some step by step instructions on how to build one then that would be nice

thank you
WildMaster is offline Find More Posts by WildMaster
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 07, 2011, 11:55 PM
United States, MO, Springfield
Joined Jul 2010
3,483 Posts
well i have bad news
first id learn to fly in with an ARF or RTF
then id look in to a kit
THEN build from plans then from scratch

if you dont know much about flying or aircraft to start with you really should learn about them first its not as easy as just glueing some wood togeather
Elios000 is offline Find More Posts by Elios000
Old Sep 08, 2011, 02:56 AM
Staffs, UK
Joined Nov 2003
10,248 Posts
Lots of information about building at http://www.airfieldmodels.com/inform...urce/index.htm

And of course hundreds of threads about specific builds on this site if you just look round a bit.

But you'll need an awful lot of luck and skill to put one together successfully with no previous knowledge and even more luck to actually get it flying.

All the best - Steve
slipstick is online now Find More Posts by slipstick
Old Sep 08, 2011, 06:04 AM
Hamburger Eatin' Fool
Traverse City, Michigan
Joined Dec 2005
11,179 Posts
If you think kits are expensive, wait until you build something from scratch.

Kits include pieces, besides wood, that make the build go easier, and save the builder money.