HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 04, 2011, 12:36 AM
Old Fart
Australia, QLD, Gold Coast
Joined May 2011
170 Posts
Discussion
Setting up flaps on DX8/6210 Combo?

Hello all,

I am currently putting together an EFlite Beaver and am up to the flap set up stage.

My transmitter is a DX8 and the receiver is an AR6210 6 channel. The flap servo's are going in to a Y cable and I have either Gear or Aux1 to choose from in the receiver.

No matter what I seem to do I don't seem to be able to get the flaps to do anything. Can anybody shed some light on whether I should have the plug in Gear or Servo and what setting I should be using for wing type on the DX8?

I have googled for an answer to this and don't seem to be able to come up with a solution.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Bob
Bob1959 is offline Find More Posts by Bob1959
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 04, 2011, 09:29 AM
Registered User
V2rider's Avatar
USA, MD, Hagerstown
Joined Jun 2009
3,362 Posts
In wing type you need to pick single ail servo, single flap. Plug the y harness in the aux1 ch. On the main menu go to flap setup and adjust your settings for mid and full and any el mix you want.
V2rider is offline Find More Posts by V2rider
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2011, 03:35 PM
Registered User
England
Joined Nov 2005
1,116 Posts
Just in case you're not aware, you get a specific flaps mix with built-in elevator mixing, which you will need to set up to avoid the model shooting skywards when you hit the flaps switch. The other good news is that you can control the transition speed so that the flaps move slowly rather than all in an instant.
netdudeuk is offline Find More Posts by netdudeuk
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 04, 2011, 05:30 PM
Old Fart
Australia, QLD, Gold Coast
Joined May 2011
170 Posts
Many thanks for the replies V2rider and netdudeuk - I will give it a try when I get home from work tonight.

Thanks again.
Bob1959 is offline Find More Posts by Bob1959
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Spektrum DX-7...setting up flaps Captain Ron Radios 19 Oct 12, 2011 11:05 PM
Discussion Setting up Dx8 and Dx7 in Trainer Mode nking Radios 3 Jul 26, 2011 03:25 AM
Question Setting up 'Flaps' on DX6i and AR6100e Flypoppa Radios 2 Jun 27, 2011 03:29 AM
Discussion help setting up flaps JBuck 3D Flying 0 Apr 22, 2011 09:05 PM
FVK Silent Dream: Setting up flaps/throttle on a Futaba 9C transmitter PDX Slope Pilot Electric Sailplanes 5 Sep 22, 2003 12:39 PM