HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 31, 2011, 10:27 PM
Joined Aug 2011
46 Posts
Help!
Noob questions about Rx, ESC and servos hook up

Not sure where to post this but its noob questions so I guess here should be fine. I have flown nitro planes before long time ago, I was 12, with my dad. I have wanted to get back into RC planes for some time now. Im new to electric flying.

Ok I’m building a titan wing. Its about 60% done have to put on the elevons and install servos and ESC motor, TX ect.

I bought a new 2.4 6-chan futaba T6J thinking I might get into choppers someday. Now the old 72 FM Rx and Tx that me and my dad used before had the reviver that has notches in it for the servo wires to only go into the receiver one way. Servos where about 2x as big as the HI-tec HS-82MG that I now have and the had a notch on the plug so it went in to the receiver only one way. The new servos don’t have that notch on the plug. What way should they go? Yellow wire to left or right. As far as I can tell they will go in any way you want.

I bought a turnigy 30A ESC to run the 3035 1700 kv brushless motor. I soldered the bullet connecters on to the ESC to plug the motor in to it and also soldered a connecter for the lipo (turnigy 2200 mAh 3S) now the ESC has a small plug for the Rx, Im not sure where that should go I have a switch looking thing that came with the radio has a female connecter for the small plug out the ESC the dumps in to a on/off switch then has 2 male connecter outputs where should they go. Can you power the Rx off the lipo and ESC. Or am I missing something BEC? The switch looking thing only has 2 wires as input and output. The ESC has a three wire output (male) and a notch for the Rx??