HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 31, 2011, 07:48 PM
United States, NC, Raleigh
Joined Aug 2011
35 Posts
Question
Newbie looking for advice!

Hi all,

I complete newbie here and I was hoping that the huge amount of knowledge here can answer a few questions for me.

I've been putting around with my new HC Super Cub Mini and having a blast getting my sea legs (air legs? ). I understand that this trainer setup has a propriety controller built specifically for this plane - ie...when i upgrade to a 4 channel plane, a new controller will be required.

Here's where I am getting confused. If I bought an RTF 4 channel kit such as one of the Parkzone (or similar) RTF kits that comes with a "4-channel transmitter with Spektrum™ 2.4GHz DSM2™ technology" will this be usable on other aircraft?

I'm still wading through the pages of info available, but any help on how to move to a 4 channel setup would be appreciated!
rkathner is offline Find More Posts by rkathner
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 31, 2011, 09:38 PM
Ventura County
Joined Jul 2007
720 Posts
I would point you to this thread which specifically deals with your plane. Place your question there and see what happens.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=962575

Dave
ArsonDave is offline Find More Posts by ArsonDave
Old Aug 31, 2011, 09:53 PM
Suspended Account
Joined Jul 2006
22,991 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkathner View Post
Hi all,

I complete newbie here and I was hoping that the huge amount of knowledge here can answer a few questions for me.

I've been putting around with my new HC Super Cub Mini and having a blast getting my sea legs (air legs? ). I understand that this trainer setup has a propriety controller built specifically for this plane - ie...when i upgrade to a 4 channel plane, a new controller will be required.