Old Aug 23, 2011, 07:14 PM
LSF # 7390 IV
Sandy, Utah
Joined Oct 2004
896 Posts
Build Log
Oculus RES Build

Hi everyone

A few days ago I received My next new plane The Oculcs from MM Glider Tech.

The quality of this kit is outstanding and the amount of pre-done work is astounding, this kit has pre-wrapped spars and a set of laser cut ribs.

It also has one sweet looking fuselage that is 2.4 friendly and it even has the push rods installed.

I am building this plane on an extremely tight schedule as for I am a truck driver and I work 70 hours a week and building time is very short for me and I am planning to fly this bird at Visalia Fall fest.

I will take what pictures that I can and I will answer questions as fast as I can.

If you would like to see the plane Merrill Brady has a blog here on the group and if you want to get one you need to contact Merrill, here is some links for everyone.

Merrill's blog http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1398047

Here's a link to his web site http://www.mmglidertech.com/index.php

And MM Glider Tech is also on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/M-M-Gl...78444678859168

Talk to everyone soon.
Clarence Ashcraft
onethermal is offline Find More Posts by onethermal
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 23, 2011, 07:39 PM
LSF # 7390 IV
Sandy, Utah
Joined Oct 2004
896 Posts
Here is a quick picture of the full flying stab, almost built.

Clarence
Old Aug 23, 2011, 10:23 PM
Central California
Joined Jan 2010
965 Posts
[QUOTE=onethermal;19126547]Hi everyone

A few days ago I received My next new plane The Oculcs from MM Glider Tech.

The quality of this kit is outstanding and the amount of pre-done work is astounding, this kit has pre-wrapped spars and a set of laser cut ribs.

It also has one sweet looking fuselage that is 2.4 friendly and it even has the push rods installed.