SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 11, 2013, 07:08 AM
Build Fly Crash Repeat
crezzee's Avatar
Worcester UK
Joined Nov 2004
798 Posts
Does anyone have the uncompiled origional E-OSD code?

I have done lots of searching and can't find it anywhere.
All i want to do is remove the stopwatch and 'V' symbol so i just have a number for RSSI value displayed in the corner. Oh and i might move it further into the corner of the display if i can work out how to do that.
crezzee is offline Find More Posts by crezzee
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 11, 2013, 07:11 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
34 Posts
Hi!

Anybody knows how to reset timer when home position is set, or with button?

I managed to get CL-OSD on Mini OSD from HK.

UPDATE:
Found it in cl-osd.c
isvedic is offline Find More Posts by isvedic
Last edited by isvedic; Feb 11, 2013 at 01:52 PM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 07:57 AM
Plane and multirotor's - FPV
DrEvil's Avatar
Moss, Norway
Joined Jun 2007
856 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by crezzee View Post
Does anyone have the uncompiled origional E-OSD code?

I have done lots of searching and can't find it anywhere.
All i want to do is remove the stopwatch and 'V' symbol so i just have a number for RSSI value displayed in the corner. Oh and i might move it further into the corner of the display if i can work out how to do that.
As far as i know the original code is locked.
DrEvil is offline Find More Posts by DrEvil
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 09:14 AM
Registered User
Austin, TX
Joined Jan 2009
839 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by irun4fundotca View Post
@Cesco
From what I have read so far, once you flash, there are no other layouts due to limited memory after adding the new features in the code
its easy to get more code space if you delete the features you dont use....I've made variations with three different layouts that can be selected by short button pushes...

an easy code removal is all the end of flight stats which are really worthless with this GPS unit since it randomly throws out funky speed and alts during the flight and makes those stats worthless...
Atx_Heli is offline Find More Posts by Atx_Heli
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 02:25 PM
Flying Wood For Fun
irun4fundotca's Avatar
Canada, ON, Harrowsmith
Joined Jan 2012
7,250 Posts
I dont understand the code enough to remove chunks like the stats or I would too and the reset by button would be nice also
irun4fundotca is online now Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 09:00 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
568 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atx_Heli View Post
an easy code removal is all the end of flight stats
After lots of troubles i did manage to compile / run that thing for G-OSD. The problem was i use avrstudio4, but it seems only to compile with avrstudio5.
So i had to install both ...

Now it works without this strange data in the middle of the display. The dist and trip data there was mostly wrong anyway while LOS is correct. Around the equator a 1 deg difference is 111km and not the "dist" value of 45km. Los got it right, 111240m.
What was this data in the middle good for?

I wonder why the code is looking at the RMC messages for speed (in knots !) and heading instead of calculating them from the GGA messages.
Cesco is offline Find More Posts by Cesco
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 09:07 PM
Flying Wood For Fun
irun4fundotca's Avatar
Canada, ON, Harrowsmith
Joined Jan 2012
7,250 Posts
I have been attempying to get R111 working for ntsc but so far all I have displayed on the screen is the compass circle (where it is normally) , the same spacing for lines I used in R69 did'nt make anything change (show up)

my guess is theres way more than I realize to setup
irun4fundotca is online now Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 09:16 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
568 Posts
Have you done this?

-------
If you are using Avr Studio 5.1.208 or higher you need to do the following steps:
Go to Project->cl-osd Properties...
Toolchain->Avr/GNU C Linker->Memory Settings
In "Initial Stack Address (hex)" clear that box.
-------

Mine would only show garbage without doing exactly this.
And, i have to re-program the eeprom every time after i program the flash. Using avrdragon.
I do have a primitive simulator for gps data. Lets me set the "home" but not much more.


Attachments:
when gps is not moving i get a good screen like picture 1. But as soon as i speed it up there is a display of gps coords in the middle. How can i get rid of that?
Cesco is offline Find More Posts by Cesco
Last edited by Cesco; Feb 11, 2013 at 09:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 12:36 AM
Flying Wood For Fun
irun4fundotca's Avatar
Canada, ON, Harrowsmith
Joined Jan 2012
7,250 Posts
yeah the only thing I get on the r111 release is the Circle after changing to ntsc in the settings
atleast I get that but there must be something missing im not doing right
irun4fundotca is online now Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12, 2013, 10:51 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
568 Posts
I have a question, what happens if my ublox GPS writes lat / lon with 5 digits after the "." instead of 4? Looking at the code of "parseFloat" there is no checking of where the decimal point is, so my values are wrong by factor of 10!

Anyone a simple idea of how to correct that parseFloat function in gpsutils.h? Maybe count the digits after the "." and break at 4? Or is there a possibility to configure the ublox to 4 digits after dec.point?

Edit:
I have changed parseFloat to fix the problem. See attachment.
Cesco is offline Find More Posts by Cesco
Last edited by Cesco; Feb 12, 2013 at 11:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 03:38 AM
Flying Wood For Fun
irun4fundotca's Avatar
Canada, ON, Harrowsmith
Joined Jan 2012
7,250 Posts
if I add that to my version of r69 will I have to add anything else like the reference to "p" some where else in the code

or will it fix it for my ublox also?

---------------------------UPDATE

I seem to get these errors????

errors
Warning 1 "E_OSD" redefined
Error 2 this is the location of the previous definition
Warning 3 "E_OSD_GPS" redefined
Error 4 this is the location of the previous definition
Warning 5 no return statement in function returning non-void
Error 6 expected identifier or '(' before 'return'
Error 7 expected identifier or '(' before '}' token
Warning 8 'clearTextPixmap' defined but not used
Warning 9 'printBatterLevel' defined but not used
Warning 10 'printCompassArrow' defined but not used
Warning 11 'printCompass' defined but not used

I have no clue what they are

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesco View Post
I have a question, what happens if my ublox GPS writes lat / lon with 5 digits after the "." instead of 4? Looking at the code of "parseFloat" there is no checking of where the decimal point is, so my values are wrong by factor of 10!

Anyone a simple idea of how to correct that parseFloat function in gpsutils.h? Maybe count the digits after the "." and break at 4? Or is there a possibility to configure the ublox to 4 digits after dec.point?

Edit:
I have changed parseFloat to fix the problem. See attachment.
irun4fundotca is online now Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by irun4fundotca; Feb 13, 2013 at 04:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 09:35 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
568 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by irun4fundotca View Post
Warning 1 "E_OSD" redefined
Error 6 expected identifier or '(' before 'return'
You messed up the source. Download it again. I do download it "by hand" because i hate tortoise and svn. Needs quite a bit of discipline.

Instead of defining E_OSD or whatever in the config.h, do it in avrstudio. See attachment 2 screenshots. Select the hardware YOU have there.

Then try compile + link for pal and test. Only if this works change to ntsc. I had the unreadable mashed up text when ... compiled with avrstudio4 and when not doing the memory thing above. I had unreadable random text when not programming the eeprom.

Mine seems to work quite fine now. GPS is only displayed before home is set. I did de-clutter it quite a bit. Outdoor test as soon as snow allows.
Cesco is offline Find More Posts by Cesco
Last edited by Cesco; Feb 13, 2013 at 09:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 04:26 PM
Flying Wood For Fun
irun4fundotca's Avatar
Canada, ON, Harrowsmith
Joined Jan 2012
7,250 Posts
I fixed my source, I set the config.h lines back to defaults
and the menu selections in your screenshots are the same now

the only messages I get now are these:

Warning 1 'clearTextPixmap' defined but not used
Warning 2 'printBatterLevel' defined but not used
Warning 3 'printCompassArrow' defined but not used
Warning 4 'printCompass' defined but not used

does that mean they are not being used or active? but are defined as a feature that can be enabled?

becuase I definately want the compas arrow
irun4fundotca is online now Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 06:26 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2007
568 Posts
Dont worry. I got that compass warning too, and a bunch of others.
Try to have a working firmware, only then worry about the features.

The compass is not the RTH arrow. RTH arrow works just fine if you do not stand still. But it doesent work if you dont move because it needs the direction you are moving to display the "home" direction.


Btw i did only disable
//#define STATISTICS_ENABLED
//#define ALARM_ENABLED
//#define SENSORS_ENABLED
for first version. Only if you got that working go ahead messing with it.
Cesco is offline Find More Posts by Cesco
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2013, 07:17 PM
Registered User
quadcopter007fpv's Avatar
United States, CA, Riverside
Joined Feb 2012
842 Posts
if u under stand the layout.h file you can move stuff around and rename it, save it and recompile. its ok to finish with warnings, but it wont work if it says errors, warnings are basicly telling you parts of code have been written but are not being used
quadcopter007fpv is offline Find More Posts by quadcopter007fpv
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log Super OSD ($90): Open Source Graphic OSD: Vario, 6xADC, Games, Datalog, Dual Video tom66 FPV Equipment 1928 May 24, 2014 12:07 PM
Discussion Open Source Remote Control System (OSRC) Gizmoman31 Radios 152 Apr 24, 2012 07:01 PM
Discussion Open source OSD for FPV UFO_MAN FPV Talk 75 Sep 07, 2011 03:03 PM
Question Open Source Octo Design Available...Looking for someonw who can cut a copy for me... Schatham421 Multirotor Talk 14 Apr 12, 2011 06:22 PM