HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 21, 2012, 09:44 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2008
131 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by josereyes View Post
Mobile links not working
It worked on my iphone? Should work. try your computer. They have actual .7 to 1.4mm rivets. with a .7 mm pre drimmel as well.

all kinds of super small screws and nuts.
buddertoast is offline Find More Posts by buddertoast
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 21, 2012, 11:33 PM
Registered User
josereyes's Avatar
United States, WA, Steilacoom
Joined Nov 2011
162 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddertoast View Post
It worked on my iphone? Should work. try your computer. They have actual .7 to 1.4mm rivets. with a .7 mm pre drimmel as well.

all kinds of super small screws and nuts.
Very nice find... I have it booked mark.. thanks for the link
josereyes is offline Find More Posts by josereyes
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 02:46 AM
Registered User
Horseman's Avatar
The Netherlands, FR
Joined Aug 2008
628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddertoast View Post
Jan,

How did you order that left hand pitch arm. I need one....

thanks
Buddy
Hi Buddy,

I have said that here in this tread but I have ordered this tail arm here

Its a great shop and they respond in English also with no problem at all.

And they uses normal shipping rates, just ask them by mail.

Kind regards,

Jan,
Horseman is offline Find More Posts by Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 11:24 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2008
131 Posts
So I placed an order, but there wasn't an option for payment. Do they respond with an invoice. It was all in another language and I didn't really understand it!
buddertoast is offline Find More Posts by buddertoast
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 12:03 PM
CW4
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
69 Posts
You will get a Paypal link in an email in a little bit. I just went through this process. It was painless.
CW4 is offline Find More Posts by CW4
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 22, 2012, 12:12 PM
Registered User
Horseman's Avatar
The Netherlands, FR
Joined Aug 2008
628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CW4 View Post
You will get a Paypal link in an email in a little bit. I just went through this process. It was painless.
Horseman is offline Find More Posts by Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 07:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2008
131 Posts
Got my Blades..... going to setup tomorrow and hopefully fly this weekend.

Once I get my fuse, I will start my own thread as I do not want to rob you of your thread Jan.

I hope you guys will follow me.

I will post results and hopefully make a video.

thanks for looking!




I fixed the tail by wrapping the end tail shaft with electrical tape then shoving the x-blade unit on it, then tightening it. We will see how long this lasts before the tape wears down.
buddertoast is offline Find More Posts by buddertoast
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23, 2012, 09:55 PM
CW4
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
69 Posts
Hey budder -- which blades are those?
CW4 is offline Find More Posts by CW4
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2012, 05:09 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2008
131 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CW4 View Post
Hey budder -- which blades are those?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/120782921802...84.m1439.l2649

very nice quality. they are balanced out the box. 550mm
buddertoast is offline Find More Posts by buddertoast
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2012, 07:39 AM
CW4
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
69 Posts
Cool. They look really nice and the price is definitely right.

I've got a 4-blade set of 600mm spinblades on the way. Can't wait to see how they fly since I've heard good things about them.
CW4 is offline Find More Posts by CW4
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2012, 02:49 PM
Registered User
Leopoldsburg, Belgium
Joined Jul 2006
225 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CW4 View Post
Cool. They look really nice and the price is definitely right.

I've got a 4-blade set of 600mm spinblades on the way. Can't wait to see how they fly since I've heard good things about them.
I have got them on my century ecureuil, 3 blade, exeptional performance and efficiency, but they lack weight in my opinion..they could fly even better if they were 40% heavier..Had a long discussion with the manufacturer, but could not persuade him to make me a heavier set...a shame...

Didier
didier n is offline Find More Posts by didier n
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2012, 08:29 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2008
131 Posts
I'm checking the outside diameter of these scorpion motors with a 500 kv to 350 kv and all of them have 49.5mm diameter. That will not fit in a trex 600 esp correct? I'm measuring 47.5mm inside the frame?
Has anyone used a scorpion motor with 500kv or less in there trex 600 esp?

thanks in advance
Buddy
buddertoast is offline Find More Posts by buddertoast
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 24, 2012, 08:53 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2010
7 Posts
Smartmodel TT Tail System

Hi Horseman,

How did you cut a section of the top of your Apache fuselage?
How did you make that section you cut out to re-attach to the fuselage?

If any of you guys know how to, please give me some advice
Choppercopter is offline Find More Posts by Choppercopter
Last edited by Choppercopter; Aug 24, 2012 at 08:58 PM. Reason: Please Help
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2012, 02:52 AM
Registered User
Horseman's Avatar
The Netherlands, FR
Joined Aug 2008
628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddertoast View Post
I'm checking the outside diameter of these scorpion motors with a 500 kv to 350 kv and all of them have 49.5mm diameter. That will not fit in a trex 600 esp correct? I'm measuring 47.5mm inside the frame?
Has anyone used a scorpion motor with 500kv or less in there trex 600 esp?

thanks in advance
Buddy
Hi Buddy,

I use a 700 size motor what did not fit as well, and I just grind out the frame's for more space

Jan,
Horseman is offline Find More Posts by Horseman
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2012, 03:54 AM
Registered User
Horseman's Avatar
The Netherlands, FR
Joined Aug 2008
628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Choppercopter View Post
Hi Horseman,

How did you cut a section of the top of your Apache fuselage?
How did you make that section you cut out to re-attach to the fuselage?

If any of you guys know how to, please give me some advice
Hi,

How I done this; is mark the hatch with a marker, drill a hole at the corners.
Take a sharp knife and a metal ruler to guide your knife and starting to gut stroke by stroke gentle applying pressure from hole to hole.
When doing this you can (most of the time) use the hatch you just cut out to close the entrance you made

Then you need to make a lid where your hatch can rest on.
Using the hatch/panel you cut out lay it on a 1mm thick balsa or plywood plate and draw the surrounding of the panel at that plate make the outline aproxx 7mm wider than the original line from the hatch and draw a line 3mm smaller than the original line (middle line now)
Cut out the middle panel and the outer area so you have now a piece you can glue inside the hole you have made in the fuselage.

see photo,




Then i made a lid on top of the hatch what grips under the top lit aria you just glue in.



The bottom is attached with a magnet.






Regards,

Jan,
Horseman is offline Find More Posts by Horseman
Last edited by Horseman; Aug 25, 2012 at 06:34 AM. Reason: Ad some more detail photo's
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Smartmodel Apache AH64 + T-Rex 600 ESP Hummerfresse Scale Helicopters 33 Feb 18, 2012 12:47 PM
For Sale SYMA S009G AH-64 Apache 3 Channel Indoor Helicopter with Gyroscope $25.00 Shipped! Hellihawk Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 2 Jul 06, 2011 03:13 AM
Discussion 1st Look: HeliArtist 500 Size AH-64 Apache Fuselage BlackTitanium Scale Helicopters 18 Jan 16, 2010 03:14 AM
Rant AirHogs Reflex AH-64 3ch vs. other AH-64 Apache 3ch Sandbox\Hangar Jay-viator Micro Ready-to-Fly 56 Feb 01, 2009 04:21 PM
Video AH-64 Apache 450 size darthdrk Electric Heli Talk 3 Aug 07, 2008 12:37 AM