HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 12, 2011, 12:44 AM
Canada, AB, Lac La Biche
Joined Aug 2010
1,962 Posts
Discussion
first timer (total noob) setup questions

I just got my OSD Pro package in the mail, and have gone through the manuals for each component, but I still am wondering about how to set up all this on my PC:

Do I just run the latest software with the elogger connected via USB by itself to do basic setup?

To set up how my screen will look, what components do I need to hook up to my PC, all three together (elogger v4, osd expander and gps expander), just the elogger, or elogger and osd expander?

do I need to take my fpv camera and tx off my model and have all the components wired together in order to set up my screens etc.? Or should I have everything on the model as it will be and run a long usb extension to the model?

I'll reread everything again, but if someone could point out some quick steps on how to get started with all this it'd be greatly appreciated - I'm a little overwhelmed with all the info..

I also have the eagle eyes ground station, so I also have to figure out how that will eventually tie in, but for now I want to get my OSD screens set up and working so I can try it out..

update - I see that I need all the sensors i am going to use connected to the elogger - which I am assuming in my case is the OSD pro and GOS expander, as well as camera and vtx - rather than take fpv cam off of plane I was thinking just use my gopro and spare vtx - but it's getting late so that's for tomorrow..

thanks!
Glenstr is offline Find More Posts by Glenstr
Last edited by Glenstr; Aug 12, 2011 at 01:22 AM. Reason: added update
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 12, 2011, 07:37 AM
First to go over 106K feet
USA, IA, North Liberty
Joined Mar 2008
2,480 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenstr View Post