HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 30, 2012, 08:32 PM
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0st4L View Post
which motors do you pair?
The Front 2, the Rear 2, the Left 2 and the Right 2 the set the WKM to a "+" quad, it is simple.
Tarro is offline Find More Posts by Tarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 30, 2012, 09:29 PM
BUILD.FLY.CRASH.REPEAT.
p0st4L's Avatar
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Mar 2012
697 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarro View Post
The Front 2, the Rear 2, the Left 2 and the Right 2 the set the WKM to a "+" quad, it is simple.
that's brilliant.

...now, how do i go about buying you a drink for that tasty lil bit of information?

thanks
p0st4L is online now Find More Posts by p0st4L
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 06:24 AM
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0st4L View Post
that's brilliant.

...now, how do i go about buying you a drink for that tasty lil bit of information?

thanks
LOL
Just keep posting videos.
Tarro is offline Find More Posts by Tarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jul 31, 2012, 01:59 PM
Registered User
Portugal, Lisbon, Cascais
Joined Mar 2010
328 Posts
My last video...
Final test - All safety test are done (3 min 32 sec)
semich is offline Find More Posts by semich
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 02:10 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
368 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
very impressive!! Detail please?(frame, motors, props, and mostly gimbal )
IconFlyer is offline Find More Posts by IconFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 02:13 PM
I never finish anyth
United States, TX, Houston
Joined Jan 2012
2,585 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by IconFlyer View Post
very impressive!! Detail please?(frame, motors, props, and mostly gimbal )
Me thinks that looks like S800/Zenmuse... landing gear gave the clue.
MCrites is offline Find More Posts by MCrites
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 02:15 PM
Registered User
Portugal, Lisbon, Cascais
Joined Mar 2010
328 Posts
yup with Nex 7
semich is offline Find More Posts by semich
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 03:18 PM
Ready to fly MRs
Sid3ways's Avatar
Swanton, OH
Joined Jul 2007
5,068 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
yup with Nex 7
Even more interesting, which Z15 did you buy then?
Sid3ways is offline Find More Posts by Sid3ways
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 03:30 PM
Registered User
Lake Zurich, IL
Joined Jan 2008
5,654 Posts
Z15 can be ordered with Nex5N or Nex7 or GH2 all the way from pre-order. GH2 is last to ship to customers.
Nex7 is out for more than a month.
sidneyw is offline Find More Posts by sidneyw
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 04:37 PM
Ready to fly MRs
Sid3ways's Avatar
Swanton, OH
Joined Jul 2007
5,068 Posts
That is news to me. Any chance of the GH2 unit supporting the Sony A65 since they are *roughly* the same size/weight.
Sid3ways is offline Find More Posts by Sid3ways
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 09:18 PM
Registered User
United States, CT, Oxford
Joined Jun 2011
97 Posts
RTH - How?

So...

I finally got up the nerve to test the RTH. It all looked good in the assistant and turned blue when it was supposed to......

So I turned off the transmitter (counterintuitive) and watched the hex hover for 15 seconds or so then move overhead and start to descend. On the way down it started to move in circles about 30 feet in diameter (always pointed front) I knew this was not going to be a pretty landing, so I switched the transmitter back on, but there was no response and I couldn't regain control.

It landed with moderate damage. 3 props, a landing skid, and now one of my motors seems to be stiff.

Any ideas on why this happened?
Rkopf is offline Find More Posts by Rkopf
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 09:29 PM
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
You really have got to put the RTH on a switch, but maybe you should have turned off the GPS Mod for a second after you turned the radio back on.
Tarro is offline Find More Posts by Tarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jul 31, 2012, 09:59 PM
Registered User
korea
Joined Jun 2010
153 Posts
re: POI setting

when setting the poi, do I need to set it on the ground?

what I mean is...just fly it to the point...and while hovering, can I set it as POI?

Now it doesn't seem to set while hovering....so I need to know other's Wkm.

Thanks.
toeickris is offline Find More Posts by toeickris
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2012, 11:03 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Cruz
Joined Dec 2011
330 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkopf View Post
So...

I finally got up the nerve to test the RTH. It all looked good in the assistant and turned blue when it was supposed to......

So I turned off the transmitter (counterintuitive) and watched the hex hover for 15 seconds or so then move overhead and start to descend. On the way down it started to move in circles about 30 feet in diameter (always pointed front) I knew this was not going to be a pretty landing, so I switched the transmitter back on, but there was no response and I couldn't regain control.

It landed with moderate damage. 3 props, a landing skid, and now one of my motors seems to be stiff.

Any ideas on why this happened?
yeah you have to switch out of gps and then back in...
matthewlavin is offline Find More Posts by matthewlavin
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 01, 2012, 01:10 AM
Private Pilot
Twister773's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
1,227 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkopf View Post
So...

I finally got up the nerve to test the RTH. It all looked good in the assistant and turned blue when it was supposed to......

So I turned off the transmitter (counterintuitive) and watched the hex hover for 15 seconds or so then move overhead and start to descend. On the way down it started to move in circles about 30 feet in diameter (always pointed front) I knew this was not going to be a pretty landing, so I switched the transmitter back on, but there was no response and I couldn't regain control.

It landed with moderate damage. 3 props, a landing skid, and now one of my motors seems to be stiff.

Any ideas on why this happened?
Like the others have said...to get out of RTH you need to be in atti or manual mode and it will let you regain control
Twister773 is offline Find More Posts by Twister773
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 65 Feb 26, 2014 09:58 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 10:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 04:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 03:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM