SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 08, 2012, 07:24 AM
Suspended Account
United Kingdom, Swansea
Joined Mar 2011
2,225 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakub J View Post
Just fun flying in park

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_mGJoh2u8Ts

Jakub
Nice, was you flying in the rain there Jakub ?
TeeJayBee is offline Find More Posts by TeeJayBee
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 08, 2012, 07:55 AM
Jakub J's Avatar
Krakow/POLAND
Joined Dec 2009
1,734 Posts
Light snow - we have winter here

q
Jakub J is offline Find More Posts by Jakub J
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 07:58 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2005
1,185 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakub J View Post
Light snow - we have winter here

q
You call that winter ?


http://www.worldweatheronline.com/we...6009/info.aspx

To cold for me to fly the next weeks
-22 degrees Fahrenheit on the coldest days

I hate winter !!
liteglow is offline Find More Posts by liteglow
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 08:03 AM
Jakub J's Avatar
Krakow/POLAND
Joined Dec 2009
1,734 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by liteglow View Post
You call that winter ?


http://www.worldweatheronline.com/we...6009/info.aspx

To cold for me to fly the next weeks
-22 degrees Fahrenheit on the coldest days

I hate winter !!
haha - yes - I like this kind of "winter".
We have exceptionally warm winter this year

q
Jakub J is offline Find More Posts by Jakub J
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 08:12 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2012
28 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Velociraptor73 View Post
I have fairly just managed to program my TGY9X for Nav options and do the first test flights and the new firmware brings out more programing! As the manual says that the Course Lock should not be used with a 2 position switch, I'm wondering if the right thing to do is to reprogram the nav control for a 2 position switch (I'm only using ATTI so far and don't have plans to use manual so soon) and program the course lock to the only 3 position switch of TGY9X (aux 3)?

And If someone that is really good on programing the TGY9X is willing to share his programing set for the new DJI firmware, I would be very very thank full too!

I like the 9X for the low cost and all the upgrade possibilities, but never really understood the programing architecture with all that different nomenclatures that makes it look very confusing for me!
I am using Flight Mode and gear switch, this occupate only one channel, with this a have all tree nav modes on flight mode switch, and fail safe activating in each nav mode from gear switch

I have made 2 mixer setup for this, If someone intrested I can post pic taken of the diffrent mixing from my Spektrum Dx8
Dronenor is offline Find More Posts by Dronenor
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 09:19 AM
Registered User
VerticalVue's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Blackpool
Joined Aug 2011
279 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by badbill View Post
Here's the foam mount. IMO, it made a BIG difference in the video. I just noticed, I didn't say- The gimbal is controlled by the DJI WKM, and powered by an old original UBEC 6v.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
Have the same Cam Mount, is there any reason you do not use the Gopro 'Cage' ?
VerticalVue is offline Find More Posts by VerticalVue
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 09:34 AM
North Central Positronics
badbill's Avatar
USA, GA, Centerville
Joined Dec 2002
3,323 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bengit View Post
Have the same Cam Mount, is there any reason you do not use the Gopro 'Cage' ?
Yes, I didn't want the camera stuck in it all the time. This is easily transferrable.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
badbill is online now Find More Posts by badbill
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 08, 2012, 10:06 AM
Registered User
VerticalVue's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Blackpool
Joined Aug 2011
279 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by badbill View Post
Yes, I didn't want the camera stuck in it all the time. This is easily transferrable.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
Fair comment, it is a bit of a pain in the arse...Would you mind telling me what Gimbal gains you have set with the Wookong...are you getting servo jitters? Thanks
VerticalVue is offline Find More Posts by VerticalVue
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 10:37 AM
Suspended Account
United Kingdom, Swansea
Joined Mar 2011
2,225 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakub J View Post
Light snow - we have winter here

q
Winter here too my friend
I'm still loving flying your folding tricopter frame with CC board, got it lit up for night flying too , Wookong is next on the list for me
TeeJayBee is offline Find More Posts by TeeJayBee
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jan 08, 2012, 11:59 AM
North Central Positronics
badbill's Avatar
USA, GA, Centerville
Joined Dec 2002
3,323 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bengit View Post
Fair comment, it is a bit of a pain in the arse...Would you mind telling me what Gimbal gains you have set with the Wookong...are you getting servo jitters? Thanks
Here are screenshots of my setup, and a video of the same Quad in position hold and return home. I have had no problems at all with gimble jitters.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141

DJI WKM on Xaircraft X-650 Position Hold and Return Home (1 min 59 sec)
badbill is online now Find More Posts by badbill
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 08, 2012, 12:05 PM
EC-135 Driver
500Driver's Avatar
United States, IA, Burlington
Joined Nov 2006
1,131 Posts
DJI Website down for anyone else?

(wanted to update to v5.0 today)
500Driver is offline Find More Posts by 500Driver
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 12:07 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
1,401 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by badbill View Post
Here are screenshots of my setup, and a video of the same Quad in position hold and return home. I have had no problems at all with gimble jitters.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Aodv96McpE

Another WKM falls out of the sky.

Seriously, Thanks Bill looks great.
milo12 is online now Find More Posts by milo12
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 12:49 PM
Registered User
cafecubain's Avatar
Spain (MÓlaga)
Joined Aug 2010
293 Posts
[QUOTE=badbill;20358882]Here are screenshots of my setup, and a video of the same Quad in position hold and return home. I have had no problems at all with gimble jitters.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141

hi badbill

what esc's and motors that you use? I curious because I have a same frame XAircraft.

thanks!
cafecubain is offline Find More Posts by cafecubain
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 12:58 PM
SMILE you're being recorded :)
Velociraptor73's Avatar
Joined Apr 2010
755 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 500Driver View Post
DJI Website down for anyone else?

(wanted to update to v5.0 today)
Yep, it's down since yesterday!

Can't acess the new manual after software update...
Velociraptor73 is offline Find More Posts by Velociraptor73
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 08, 2012, 01:01 PM
Registered User
tkeeg's Avatar
Trenton, NJ
Joined May 2008
840 Posts
4 pin plug on the LED

Anybody know where I can buy the exact type of 4 pin molex type connector, (both male & female), that is used on the LED of the WK-M system? I've searched for hours at Mouser.com & other sites and so far can't find an exact match.
Thanks,
Tom
tkeeg is offline Find More Posts by tkeeg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 65 Feb 26, 2014 09:58 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 10:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 04:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 03:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM