HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 20, 2012, 03:07 AM
Registered User
sdaudet's Avatar
France, IdF, Paris
Joined Jan 2011
228 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flytahiti View Post
mine too, but it fly perfectly , so is it really important to be sync ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by toscatara View Post
this does not work, still out of sync : Mad:

have a look
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...3#post23314782


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
If any one is having the M6 ESC sync issue with the 5.16 upgrade try choosing [default] in the motor mixer panel, hit write, then go back and select the Hexa-rotor V and hit write. Then power down and back up and they might be in sync again. This worked for me.
sdaudet is offline Find More Posts by sdaudet
Last edited by sdaudet; Nov 20, 2012 at 03:11 AM. Reason: add
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 20, 2012, 03:47 AM
Registered User
toscatara's Avatar
Spain, Murcia, Cartagena
Joined Nov 2012
86 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdaudet View Post
the problem is now ta M6 to M3
thank
toscatara is offline Find More Posts by toscatara
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 03:50 AM
Registered User
Aviator1's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Surrey
Joined Jan 2012
429 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcollydas View Post
So that means that the 5.16 is stable with a large Octo also?
I'll be doing a demo on Wednesday and I'm hoping things will go well.


Cheers
My Octo seems to fly well with 5.16..
Aviator1 is offline Find More Posts by Aviator1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 05:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2009
567 Posts
for me 5.16 is super smooth best firmware up to now.
rwijnhov is offline Find More Posts by rwijnhov
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 06:02 AM
Registered User
Deutschland, HE, Kassel
Joined Apr 2011
17 Posts
Is it really necessary to calibrate the compass after Update from 5.12 to 5.16?
Up to now i had only "default and rewrite" all the parameters.
Thanks, Olli
MiniOlli is offline Find More Posts by MiniOlli
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 06:12 AM
Registered User
Terra's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Jun 2012
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiniOlli View Post
Is it really necessary to calibrate the compass after Update from 5.12 to 5.16?
Up to now i had only "default and rewrite" all the parameters.
Thanks, Olli
It dosent take long to do so you should just to be sure.
Terra is offline Find More Posts by Terra
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 06:17 AM
Registered User
BrundleFly's Avatar
Joined Apr 2011
106 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psionic001 View Post
Next request is more functions via d-bus.
+1000 on that. Am I naive to think that it should be quite simple?
BrundleFly is offline Find More Posts by BrundleFly
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 06:29 AM
Registered User
Deutschland, HE, Kassel
Joined Apr 2011
17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terra View Post
It dosent take long to do so you should just to be sure.
Thatīs right and Iīm safe.
MiniOlli is offline Find More Posts by MiniOlli
Last edited by MiniOlli; Nov 20, 2012 at 06:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 06:49 AM
Registered User
hexa's Avatar
United Kingdom, Scotland, Edinburgh
Joined Nov 2010
1,839 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrundleFly View Post
+1000 on that. Am I naive to think that it should be quite simple?
Not d buss only. Need external module for none s-bus and Ppm users too
hexa is offline Find More Posts by hexa
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 07:03 AM
Registered User
Austria, Wien, Vienna
Joined Jun 2011
101 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexa View Post
Not d buss only. Need external module for none s-bus and Ppm users too
PPM is already supported. I also wonder why they aren't using all channels.maybe it had something to do with marketing, beginners are often confused with ppm and dbus, so they prefer old school channel by channel wiring

Also ppm behaves strange with my graupner gr24 the mode channel is vibrating, it does not stay with one value it jumps around 10 units or so
Button2011 is offline Find More Posts by Button2011
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 07:20 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
66 Posts
hi ,

Just retry the test fw 5.16 on my s800, esc still unsync m6. But this time, it s stable.Very smooth. no problem now
jukusa is offline Find More Posts by jukusa
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 07:28 AM
Michael young
Mickey98four's Avatar
United Kingdom, Foxton
Joined Aug 2011
124 Posts
Wkm 5.16

Just to let you chaps know installed 5.16 on my wkm hexa flame wheel almost every thing is DJI inc motors and esc,now i have unexplained auto left yaw some times just a little auto yaw and i correct it ok. Then all of a sudden lots of auto yaw to left all way till facing completely backwards and i cannot correct it as it does not respond, all other controls work ok. Tried to land real quick panicked a bit and crashed, big groove in grass groupners stood up to it ok. First time its ever crashed. Tried recal of compass and reset all gains to default then reset gains and wrote, recal radio in software assistant. Re test flown still the same. Duno wot to do, i have old type GPS antena that is suposed to be safe to fly with. Any help or sugestions much appreciated. i would add i was hovering close to my house so im wondering if house wifi is interfering with radio signal from dx8?....................................
UPDATE TO ABOVE i just now flew down recreation ground away from houses, no more trouble i used up 2 zippy 3s 5000 packs while testing ie 2 of 6 min flights.no left yaw problem at all. Now im even more confused.
Mickey98four is offline Find More Posts by Mickey98four
Last edited by Mickey98four; Nov 20, 2012 at 11:05 AM. Reason: update.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 11:32 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
369 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickey98four View Post
Just to let you chaps know installed 5.16 on my wkm hexa flame wheel almost every thing is DJI inc motors and esc,now i have unexplained auto left yaw some times just a little auto yaw and i correct it ok. Then all of a sudden lots of auto yaw to left all way till facing completely backwards and i cannot correct it as it does not respond, all other controls work ok. Tried to land real quick panicked a bit and crashed, big groove in grass groupners stood up to it ok. First time its ever crashed. Tried recal of compass and reset all gains to default then reset gains and wrote, recal radio in software assistant. Re test flown still the same. Duno wot to do, i have old type GPS antena that is suposed to be safe to fly with. Any help or sugestions much appreciated. i would add i was hovering close to my house so im wondering if house wifi is interfering with radio signal from dx8?....................................
UPDATE TO ABOVE i just now flew down recreation ground away from houses, no more trouble i used up 2 zippy 3s 5000 packs while testing ie 2 of 6 min flights.no left yaw problem at all. Now im even more confused.
Not sure if this will help but I had similar behavior issues when upgrading to 5.08 back then...strange drift and yaw behavior...after days of fiddling all I had to do was re-calibrate my ESCs throttle range. For whatever reason upgrading the unit while having the ESCs connected(but not powered) seems to have corrupted the throttle range on one of my ESCs causing the issue. I don't have definitive proof of that but at the time and after this recalibration I never had the problem again
IconFlyer is offline Find More Posts by IconFlyer
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 06:11 PM
Registered User
UK, Cornwall, Truro
Joined Feb 2009
381 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by exopackshiu View Post
Hi
If you looking for an old PMU I have one brand new in the package PM me
Fill you up more detail

Thanks.
Shiu
Just want to thank Shiu. He not only supplied me with a PMU, but went out of his way to set up Paypal just for this sale.
Top man. Thank you Shiu.

Now maybe I can get flying again!
Ricky401 is offline Find More Posts by Ricky401
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 07:39 PM
Registered User
bcollydas's Avatar
Canada, QC, Laval
Joined Apr 2008
1,227 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aviator1 View Post
My Octo seems to fly well with 5.16..

Thanks Aviator are you using the gain settings recommended by DJI?
Or you had to modify.



Cheers
bcollydas is offline Find More Posts by bcollydas
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 65 Feb 26, 2014 10:58 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 11:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 05:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 04:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM