HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 18, 2012, 01:45 AM
Registered User
toscatara's Avatar
Spain, Murcia, Cartagena
Joined Nov 2012
86 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
and after coming back to 5.14?
5.14 after all good
toscatara is offline Find More Posts by toscatara
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 18, 2012, 04:36 AM
Registered User
marchino65's Avatar
Florence, IT
Joined Oct 2006
87 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
Can you give more details? any broken props?
Hi,
after the fail, only the shaft of the GPS is broken
marchino65 is offline Find More Posts by marchino65
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 04:42 AM
Registered User
marchino65's Avatar
Florence, IT
Joined Oct 2006
87 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
marchino65 was your esc out of sync also???
What does it mean M5 out of sync ? is a bug ? with version 5.8, I had no problems
marchino65 is offline Find More Posts by marchino65
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 06:15 AM
Registered User
Portugal, Lisbon, Cascais
Joined Mar 2010
352 Posts
The melody ring on all esc at the same time or not
semich is offline Find More Posts by semich
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 06:19 AM
Registered User
marchino65's Avatar
Florence, IT
Joined Oct 2006
87 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by semich View Post
The melody ring on all esc at the same time or not
I understand the statement, but I've never had problems with the previous version, I can just flash with an older version and listen to the noise
marchino65 is offline Find More Posts by marchino65
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 06:46 AM
Registered User
pokmon's Avatar
Slovenia, Ljubljana
Joined Feb 2011
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nisouck View Post
Make some other flights with my S800 and 5.16 version just wanderfull!

I now come back to explain again in wich conditions I get drift:

When I want to make a panorama, I engage GPS mode and then, with yaw I make a slow turn.

For the second, I was descending after a GPS flight without having disengaged it.

I think that's my fault. I could not make this when GPS mode is engaged.
I asked other users. Is this true? PLS share your experience.
pokmon is online now Find More Posts by pokmon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 08:47 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
239 Posts
Hi,

I just update the fw to 5.16 from 5.02. The quad cannot fly and green LED was flashing.
Im using wkm 2011 october. Am i missed something?

Thanks,

John
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 08:57 AM
Registered User
hexa's Avatar
United Kingdom, Scotland, Edinburgh
Joined Nov 2010
1,839 Posts
Yep it seems with all the high volume traffic Dji website is getting, and the super secret flight controller code ,hackers have inject there server with a virus or Trojan horse from the city of troy.

It's time they rethink their data base setup and switch to some thing more secure.
Only hope they have a backup of their site data.
hexa is offline Find More Posts by hexa
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 11:36 AM
Registered User
BrundleFly's Avatar
Joined Apr 2011
106 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tombrown1 View Post
What does that last paragraph mean?
Better tech assistance with DJI Tech 4 on the scene.
BrundleFly is offline Find More Posts by BrundleFly
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 12:03 PM
atlav8r's Avatar
Cumming Ga
Joined Apr 2002
2,922 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tombrown1 View Post
Dji Phantom?
You were not supposed to see that ;-)
atlav8r is offline Find More Posts by atlav8r
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 12:37 PM
Registered User
Panza's Avatar
France, Midi-Pyrénées, Toulouse
Joined Jun 2012
356 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexa View Post
Yep it seems with all the high volume traffic Dji website is getting, and the super secret flight controller code ,hackers have inject there server with a virus or Trojan horse from the city of troy.

It's time they rethink their data base setup and switch to some thing more secure.
Only hope they have a backup of their site data.
Virus on WK ?
The DJI site and datas are online...
Panza is offline Find More Posts by Panza
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 01:46 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Mt Hutton
Joined Jul 2007
144 Posts
My virus scanner still says there's a Malware issue with the site
joeb56 is offline Find More Posts by joeb56
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 02:09 PM
Registered User
Portugal, Lisbon, Cascais
Joined Mar 2010
352 Posts
which malware was detected? malware can be anything... even a crack for a software is a malware... not a vírus.
semich is offline Find More Posts by semich
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 02:12 PM
Registered User
pokmon's Avatar
Slovenia, Ljubljana
Joined Feb 2011
78 Posts
HTTP filter archive http://www.dji-innovations.com
HTML/Iframe.B.Gen virus connection terminated - quarantined
pokmon is online now Find More Posts by pokmon
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2012, 02:54 PM
Registered User
Portugal, Lisbon, Cascais
Joined Mar 2010
352 Posts
HTML/Iframe.B.Gen is generic detection of malicious IFRAME tags embedded in HTML pages, which redirect the browser to a specific URL location with malicious software.

In theory it's not good, but maybe this is the method they use to redirect the download button to the firmware location... just saying.
semich is offline Find More Posts by semich
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Ballistic Recovery System for Multirotors Duck! Aerial Photography 65 Feb 26, 2014 10:58 PM
Discussion DJI - WooKong eStab for Scale sidneyw Scale Helicopters 97 Dec 30, 2012 11:48 AM
Discussion FY3ZT Autopilot for Aerial Photography feiyudz Aerial Photography 116 May 07, 2012 05:58 PM
Discussion DJI AceOne autopilot for sale... hazchem88 Aerial Photography 4 Mar 31, 2011 04:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM