HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 17, 2013, 05:06 PM
I fly, therefore, I crash!!!
SteveT.'s Avatar
San Jose, CA
Joined Jan 2008
26,518 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wedoitall View Post
may try to glue dots and see if they hold up. if not guess ill have to get something alil more $$$$

thanks once again ol' buddy. ol' pal
No problem....

SteveT. (A.K.A.....Steveipedia... )

SteveT
SteveT. is online now Find More Posts by SteveT.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My hangar...
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 17, 2013, 05:07 PM
Registered User
wedoitall's Avatar
United States, WV, Clay
Joined Sep 2012
3,051 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveT. View Post
You could use "Teachers tape", or "Glue dots"

SteveT.
may try to glue dots and see if they hold up. if not guess ill have to get something alil more $$$$

thanks once again ol' buddy. ol' pal
wedoitall is offline Find More Posts by wedoitall
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 06:28 PM
TEAM HILLBILLY
rdcskkrose's Avatar
USA, CO, Highlands Ranch
Joined Apr 2009
1,988 Posts
I ran my SV on 4S. Could never get it balanced, because the wing tube was in the way. Went back to 3S. Still a blast.
rdcskkrose is offline Find More Posts by rdcskkrose
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 06:38 PM
TEAM HILLBILLY
Eagle34's Avatar
Pass Christian, MS
Joined Jan 2010
2,366 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcguy1958 View Post
Curious to know which of the ZTW speedos most are using ...the "A" or "B" series.
The "b" series is interesting with that 5 amp sbec, but unsure if it's needed
I think all my planes have ZTW in them, maybe a HK or two in some of the foamies. Alll of mine are A series or the original (which still have a 5.5V BEC) haven't tried any of the B series as of yet. The originals varied the Amperage of the BEC depending on the size (3A for the 30A ESC, 5A for the 70A ESC.) All had the voltage set at 5.5 volts though. The B series have a jumper to set the voltage out, 5, 5.5, 6 IIRC.
Eagle34 is offline Find More Posts by Eagle34
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 06:45 PM
Registered User
Alex Schauer's Avatar
United States, MN, North Mankato
Joined Feb 2011
4,603 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnav View Post
Well, I think Alex was trying to say that you can't share 4S batts between the 51 and the SV becuase the 51" requires 2650 and the SV 2250. However my point was that the 3dhs site says that the 51" can take 4S 2200 to 2650 (but what do I know, I don't have a 51").
I am aware the SV can take 3S batts and that it what I intend to use at first anyway. It should be here tomorrow already!
Correct. I thought you were going to buy a bunch of 3s 22's and expect then to work in a 51. You were one step ahead of me
Alex Schauer is offline Find More Posts by Alex Schauer
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 06:56 PM
I live my life 8oz at a time..
arnav's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Nov 2011
2,553 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdcskkrose View Post
I ran my SV on 4S. Could never get it balanced, because the wing tube was in the way. Went back to 3S. Still a blast.
Even with pull-pull?
arnav is offline Find More Posts by arnav
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 17, 2013, 07:00 PM
ex-noob
Lardog's Avatar
Sammamish, WA, USA
Joined Jan 2010
2,372 Posts
With 4s, you want the rudder servo in the back, and an HS-85 at that. I had no balance issues with that setup on mine
Lardog is offline Find More Posts by Lardog
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 07:23 PM
I live my life 8oz at a time..
arnav's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Nov 2011
2,553 Posts
oh right, duh. It is the opposite. pull pull for 3S, servo in the back for 4S...
I actually have two more questions, but in fairness to everyone else let me post it in the SV thread...
arnav is offline Find More Posts by arnav
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 17, 2013, 07:33 PM
Registered User
United States, MI, Allegan
Joined Aug 2012
692 Posts
My SV balanced fine with 4s 2200s and the rudder in the back. My Edge now uses the same power train and balanced with the pull/pull and push/pull rudder.

I also use the 4s 2200s in my 51 Slick
TimmyC is offline Find More Posts by TimmyC
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2013, 09:25 PM
Registered User
wedoitall's Avatar
United States, WV, Clay
Joined Sep 2012
3,051 Posts
im putting on the EF micro tail wheel on my buck 50 , I think ill like it better. Just wished i had ordered another one. they were in stock for about a week or so.

http://www.extremeflightrc.com/store...roducts_id=111
wedoitall is offline Find More Posts by wedoitall
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 08:38 AM
3d NOOBular
3DNater's Avatar
USA, UT, St George
Joined Aug 2010
7,971 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimmyC View Post
My SV balanced fine with 4s 2200s and the rudder in the back. My Edge now uses the same power train and balanced with the pull/pull and push/pull rudder.

I also use the 4s 2200s in my 51 Slick
I used 4s 2200 in my 51 slick as well... for at least 150 awesome flights. I have a new 51 slick on the way and it will use those packs as well.
3DNater is online now Find More Posts by 3DNater
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 08:52 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jul 2011
2,243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by brathanke View Post
I used 4s 2200 in my 51 slick as well... for at least 150 awesome flights. I have a new 51 slick on the way and it will use those packs as well.
:0 i am (was) using 2600 and was seriously considering going 300... packs was too far forward for me to strap them in nicely...
rimaarts is offline Find More Posts by rimaarts
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 09:46 AM
3d NOOBular
3DNater's Avatar
USA, UT, St George
Joined Aug 2010
7,971 Posts
Ya it is kind of a tight fit to get the packs up far enough. I will admit my slick was a little tail-heavy on the 2200's. I have a 3000 mah pack that I will be using as well.
3DNater is online now Find More Posts by 3DNater
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2013, 10:25 AM
I live my life 8oz at a time..
arnav's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Nov 2011
2,553 Posts
Perfect! I have 3000mah packs... Let me tell you a secret... I was actually using them in the Edge as well... Am I the only one? I can't say I saw a huge difference in hovers between them and the 2600s I was using in the Edge. Even landings were still nice and floaty. I do need to get 2200s for another Plane so I am curious to try the Edge (and the SV) with batts on the lighter range ...
arnav is offline Find More Posts by arnav
RCG Plus Member
Old Jan 18, 2013, 11:28 AM
Gone Huckin'
turnerm's Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Joined Jan 2011
9,259 Posts
I recently ran 4s 4000's on my 51" Slick. It flew perfectly fine with them in there. It was a little heavy which I noticed the most in my rolling harriers but the upside was that it was even MORE violent in tumbles and other high energy manuevers.
turnerm is offline Find More Posts by turnerm
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product 3DHS 41" Edge "$99 Buck Huck" Ducati Mechanic 3D Flying 17299 Mar 27, 2012 03:37 PM
Sold 3dhs 41' edge buck huck bnf JBuck Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 7 Jul 02, 2011 06:58 AM
Sold 3DHS 41" EDGE - ORANGE - 99 Buck Huck 6L6Amp Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 14 Aug 22, 2010 07:45 PM