HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 03, 2011, 09:16 PM
Puffed Lipo
United States, GA, Temple
Joined Oct 2000
13 Posts
Discussion
Esky Belt CP / CP V2

I am wondering the changes from the Belt CP to the CP V2. Are they completely different animals, or is it just upgraded parts on the same chassis? I am just getting into heli's and got a CP (non-V2) and would like to know a little more about it.

Also, can anyone suggest what servo would be a good replacement for the collective on the Belt CP. It is stripped out. Looks like the stockers are only about $10 from Esky. That seems pretty cheap for a digital servo. This heli was crashed several times by the previous owner.
B200Driver is offline Find More Posts by B200Driver
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 05, 2011, 11:56 AM
MD, USA
Joined Oct 2006
227 Posts
I think the main differences are 2.4GHz vs. 72MHz and the ESC is "upgraded". The ESC doesn't last that long in them, so hopefully it's been replaced already. They should fly about the same.

As for the servos, I used TowerPro SG90s in mine and HXT900s should fit as well. The stock servos suck, I'd replace them all now. Stock up on gearsets, they'll strip on the cheap servos above too.
squeky is offline Find More Posts by squeky
Old Jul 05, 2011, 01:38 PM
Puffed Lipo
Joined Oct 2000
13 Posts
Well that is good news! I plan (in due time) to switch it over to 2.4 anyway, so I can use my DX6i to fly it. That 72 mHZ Esky radio is not much. For now I'm looking for an mSR to play with and get me feet a little more wet in the heli game.

I have also heard that the gyro is junk on the Belt. Soooo, I need pretty much all new electronics to make it worth a crap..... Oh well, I could be spending my $$$ on women and booze...

So are most (or all) of the mechanical bits the same on the CP and CP V2?
Old Jul 05, 2011, 03:25 PM
MD, USA
Joined Oct 2006
227 Posts