HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 25, 2011, 10:27 AM
Clueless but learning
United States, IL, Aurora
Joined Jul 2007
124 Posts
Question
How do you guys carry your gear?

I'm a rank newb that's trying to learn - please bear with me. I just got a Champ but with the addition of a DX6i I can't do the all-in-one-box thing.

I've always seen gas guys using range boxes or rollaround toolboxes, but they have a lot more junk to transport. What are people here using to haul their gear around?

I'm thinking something sized for a TX, some basic tools, a few spare parts, a portable charger and extra batteries.

Thanks!
HeavyDuty is offline Find More Posts by HeavyDuty
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 25, 2011, 12:04 PM
Member 120mph Club
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Joined Oct 2004
12,445 Posts
I have a TX case for my 2 TX's (I buddy box/teach) and I use a metal tool case from Lowes as my spare parts/tool case. I use a second one for lipos.
ATIS is offline Find More Posts by ATIS
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: maxford Nieuport 1/5th Scale
Old Jun 25, 2011, 12:10 PM
Rocket Programmer
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2007
25,393 Posts
I liked this box when I was new, but it's not good for the bigger batteries I'm using now...

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXJBU2&P=0

But really, you don't need stuff like that - just use aircraft boxes and regular tool boxes which are cheaper.
jasmine2501 is offline Find More Posts by jasmine2501
Old Jun 25, 2011, 01:02 PM
Clueless but learning
United States, IL, Aurora
Joined Jul 2007
124 Posts
Thanks for the tips! I'll have to look around for TX cases - that's the one I'm most worried about right now.
HeavyDuty is offline Find More Posts by HeavyDuty
Old Jun 25, 2011, 03:26 PM
Member 120mph Club
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Joined Oct 2004
12,445 Posts