SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 24, 2011, 06:22 PM
United States, UT, St George
Joined Feb 2004
90 Posts
Discussion
Anyone buying BNF planes from Hobby King?

I know this is probably a stupid question but I gotta ask before I order and buy. Are any of the Hobby King planes that are BNF's as good as like a Park Zone T28? Just bought my son the PZ T28 and looking at the Hobby King stuff looks like I could have picked one up for way less money. Is Hobby King stuff junk? Just curious how they compare to like Park Zone etc? Any info appreciated...
lacofdfireman is offline Find More Posts by lacofdfireman
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 24, 2011, 06:38 PM
Capitalist
United States, CA, Redding
Joined Sep 2008
1,904 Posts
I've been buying HK planes/motors/servos/esc/batteries for almost 4 years now and LOVE THEM!!!!

I will never buy anything Eflite again, their good products but Turnigy is way less expensive and lets face it......both motors are made in the same country
fnlrun is offline Find More Posts by fnlrun
Old Jun 24, 2011, 07:51 PM
Lipo abuser ... smoke on!
Joined Feb 2005
1,920 Posts
ParkZone makes some pretty good stuff. Every one I've flown behaves nicely, and is pretty much ready to fly out of the box. I've had an issue or two in the past with the products, but nothing the customer support was able to help me out with.

Shopping at HobbyKing / United Hobbies / whatever its called is like shopping at the dollar store to me. Sure there are good bargains to be found in the store, but most stuff is just cheap and doesnt last long. I've had stuff show up DOA, and after doing battle with customer service I just figured it wasnt worth the $30 of effort to get back the $15 I invested.

All that said, I fly both Parkzone stuff and Hobbycity stuff. It's just a matter of what works for you IMO. I'm sure you will hear people who have good and bad experiences with both.

Hope that helps!
Don