SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 07, 2011, 11:51 PM
no gap is too 'small'
screwup's Avatar
Melbourne, Australia
Joined Feb 2009
572 Posts
another Question about the AHI.
when you set it in the air, do you have to save ?
and does it reset the horizon when you start it up?
screwup is offline Find More Posts by screwup
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 08, 2011, 12:41 AM
Mums the word.
man2000me's Avatar
St.Augustine, FL
Joined Sep 2009
2,061 Posts
From the factory it is set level if the rvosd5 is level. It should be put in the plane level. If that is not possible then once your mounted ready to fly the go in the menu and set level ahi. Do this while the plane is on the ground. Let it sit for about 30 seconds. Then save configuration. You should be good to go.
man2000me is offline Find More Posts by man2000me
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 01:42 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
4,030 Posts
Its important to make sure the plane is siting at its normal flight attitude when setting the AHI neutral, so if the plane is usually a bit nose up in flight then sit it that way if setting the AHI on the ground.
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 12:47 PM
I love the smell of elapor....
MaximumBob's Avatar
Setauket, New York
Joined Oct 2009
309 Posts
el cheapo: when are you getting new stock of gen 5 and the current sensor and gps receiver?
MaximumBob is offline Find More Posts by MaximumBob
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 12:51 PM
The way of being is doing.
IMEIV's Avatar
Italia, Emilia Romagna, Ravenna
Joined Apr 2009
434 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BushmanLA View Post
If you are using two batteries, make sure you plug in the RVOSD battery before you plug in the battery to the current sensor.

I'm pretty sure there is a weird issue with plugging in batts in the wrong order that will hose the AHI and make it really sluggish.
Thanks BushmanLA for the suggestion. I tried to plug before the RVOSD and then battery to the current sensor and the problem seems to vanish... I tried only on the ground because today I could not fly.. I hope it will be fine even when I fly.

Then I try to "Set Neutral AHI".. Is correct run this setting on the ground and not in flight ?
IMEIV is offline Find More Posts by IMEIV
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 01:32 PM
Registered User
Brasil, RJ, Rio de Janeiro
Joined Aug 2011
78 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaximumBob View Post
el cheapo: when are you getting new stock of gen 5 and the current sensor and gps receiver?
2... I send an email to there but no one answer.
Gustavovon is offline Find More Posts by Gustavovon
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 03:54 PM
I love the smell of elapor....
MaximumBob's Avatar
Setauket, New York
Joined Oct 2009
309 Posts
bad time of year to be out of stock on stuff like this!!!!!! was going to ask my wife for a gen5 as a xmas present!
MaximumBob is offline Find More Posts by MaximumBob
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 04:52 PM
Registered User
mark the shark's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Darwen
Joined Aug 2007
594 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaximumBob View Post
bad time of year to be out of stock on stuff like this!!!!!! was going to ask my wife for a gen5 as a xmas present!
I'm sure there will be a new batch soon I doubt he wants to miss out on the Xmas spending frenzy.
mark the shark is online now Find More Posts by mark the shark
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2011, 08:22 PM
I love the smell of elapor....
MaximumBob's Avatar
Setauket, New York
Joined Oct 2009
309 Posts
yeah im in desperate need of the gen 5 and a new current sensor for my old gen 4!
MaximumBob is offline Find More Posts by MaximumBob
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2011, 01:26 PM
Registered User
henrymoro's Avatar
Espaņa, Cantabria, Miengo
Joined Jul 2007
125 Posts
Hi Guys,

Something weird happened to me in one of my first flights with rvosd, is that screens automatically switch between themselves without me touching anything in my futaba 12fg. Any of you experienced this before?
henrymoro is offline Find More Posts by henrymoro
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2011, 02:06 PM
FPV Desert Beta Test Center
Mesa, Arizona
Joined Nov 2006
2,473 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrymoro View Post
Hi Guys,

Something weird happened to me in one of my first flights with rvosd, is that screens automatically switch between themselves without me touching anything in my futaba 12fg. Any of you experienced this before?
The radio switch range adjustments that activates screen changes may be set too close to the trigger point. I would try first determining the exact point that activates the change and then set the range a little beyond that point.
Gary Evans is offline Find More Posts by Gary Evans
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2011, 01:10 AM
Plane Destroyer / Life Enjoyer
airbagit13's Avatar
Miami, FL
Joined May 2009
3,508 Posts
Video from my second flight with my RVOSD5.

Blunt Swift 2 w/ RVOSD - Flown w/ Dragon Link (3 min 41 sec)
airbagit13 is offline Find More Posts by airbagit13
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2011, 03:30 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by airbagit13 View Post
Video from my second flight with my RVOSD5.

http://vimeo.com/33514357
Hi Airbag,

Is that the RSSI info displayed below the temperature (100%), I read 0% even when the DL TX is near the plane while in the menu 2/3 I can read min RSSI: 2350 max RSSI: 2350.

Dunno what I did wrong.

What VTX & VRX do you use, video is Xtal clear.

Also do you use a seperate lipo pack for the VTX, OSD, radio receiver & GPS?

Thanks.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2011, 05:21 AM
2Vision-Air
bakchos's Avatar
Canada, QC, Blainville
Joined Aug 2009
2,214 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
Hi Airbag,

Is that the RSSI info displayed below the temperature (100%), I read 0% even when the DL TX is near the plane while in the menu 2/3 I can read min RSSI: 2350 max RSSI: 2350.

Dunno what I did wrong.

What VTX & VRX do you use, video is Xtal clear.

Also do you use a seperate lipo pack for the VTX, OSD, radio receiver & GPS?

Thanks.
Rerun the wizard, did turn off the transmitter when ask to ?
bakchos is offline Find More Posts by bakchos
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 12, 2011, 05:29 AM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakchos View Post
Rerun the wizard, did turn off the transmitter when ask to ?
The wizard is a pain in the ass to follow by the letter, I had a hard time to setup the RTH feature.
Got to rememorize what I did before and redo it once again.

Thanks anyway for your input.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 710 Dec 07, 2014 10:02 AM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 11:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 05:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 01:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 03:51 AM