HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 07, 2011, 01:39 PM
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Le Havre, FRANCE
Joined Feb 2007
1,875 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpookiePower View Post
I have uploaded some waypoints to my Gen.5, and thought about if it was possibly to fly/control the plane my self, while the OSD shows the direction to the different waypoints ?
Sir, you must make a mistake, WP sequencer is disabled for people living outside the US.
lrrps is offline Find More Posts by lrrps
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2011, 01:42 PM
Village Idiot!
ScooterInVegas's Avatar
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Apr 2011
1,932 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonx View Post
Where can I order male to male servo leads (extenstions) for connecting RVOSD to RX ?
I just used the 4 that came with the RVOSD and made one, two wire jumper for the RSSI.
ScooterInVegas is offline Find More Posts by ScooterInVegas
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2011, 01:45 PM
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,310 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
Sir, you must make a mistake, WP sequencer is disabled for people living outside the US.
Waypoints are disabled so RVOSD will not fly them. But still they can use the radar screen to navigate waypoints manually. He got it backwards.
Elcheapo is offline Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2011, 02:41 PM
Registered User
sharonx's Avatar
Joined Jan 2008
944 Posts
Can I mount RVOSD5 on the side or only on the bottom ?
sharonx is offline Find More Posts by sharonx
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2011, 05:22 PM
team n00b - captain
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2011
158 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonx View Post
Can I mount RVOSD5 on the side or only on the bottom ?
Hey Sharonx - here's a quote from step #2 of the installation instructions on the RVOSD5 forum:

2- Make sure the orientation of the OSD on the plane is so that the USB connector on the top OSD board, will face the front of the airplane, and the graphic board (smaller OSD board) face the top of the airplane. Else you will have to re-configure the menu items Board roll orientation (AP 2/3 and/or AHI pitch dir (AP 2/3).
gitcho is offline Find More Posts by gitcho
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2011, 07:22 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,619 Posts
On the RV website, it is out of stock.... :-(

is there a estimated date when its available again?

Also, any upgrades to the newer G5 version?
Thank you :-)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 01:13 AM
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Brøndbyvester
Joined Jun 2009
613 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rclab1 View Post
On the RV website, it is out of stock.... :-(

is there a estimated date when its available again?

Also, any upgrades to the newer G5 version?
Thank you :-)
You can find upgrades here
SpookiePower is offline Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 04:52 AM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
USA
Joined May 2010
4,619 Posts
SpookiePower,
that link you gave me had no estimated date of when its back in Stock?

thanks for the Link :-)
rclab1 is offline Find More Posts by rclab1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 05:42 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
41 Posts
Hi.anyone connect the rvosd5 with dragon link? How to connect the rssi n the ppm from the dragon link to the rvosd5?
Mer78 is offline Find More Posts by Mer78
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 06:11 AM
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Brøndbyvester
Joined Jun 2009
613 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
Waypoints are disabled so RVOSD will not fly them. But still they can use the radar screen to navigate waypoints manually. He got it backwards.
I know that waypoints are disable outside US, but what I meant by my question was, if it is possibly to add waypoints to the OSD and then control the plane my self, flying from waypoint to waypoint ?
SpookiePower is offline Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Last edited by SpookiePower; Nov 08, 2011 at 03:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 06:14 AM
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,600 Posts
@SpookiePower
That is exactly what Alex is saying. You can't use waypoint sequencing AP but you can fly manually to the waypoints.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 06:31 AM
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Brøndbyvester
Joined Jun 2009
613 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boopidoo View Post
@SpookiePower
That is exactly what Alex is saying. You can't use waypoint sequencing AP but you can fly manually to the waypoints.
Thanks

Do you know if the OSD will select the next waypoint in line, when I have reach a waypoint, or do I somehow have to select the next waypoint my self ?
SpookiePower is offline Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 07:45 AM
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,600 Posts
The OSD should change to the next wp automatically.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 11:06 AM
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Joined Dec 2005
1,819 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mer78 View Post
Hi.anyone connect the rvosd5 with dragon link? How to connect the rssi n the ppm from the dragon link to the rvosd5?

I fly this way, can't remember the pinouts etc but it is a pretty simple connection. Look at the wiring diagrams in the manual. You have to use the remote control to tell RVOSD that you are using PPM.
BushmanLA is offline Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 08, 2011, 02:39 PM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,955 Posts
Dragon link Rx channel 9 out is the PPM stream. Connect this to Elevator in on RVOSD and set up RVOSD for combined PPM. Why would you need RSSI when using Dragon Link? I have never bothered as I have never even gotten close to out of RC range. Yet to even get a glitch. Its just another wire, and more on screen clutter. I have flown 6 miles out without a glitch and expect to double that as soon as I can improve my video. Love the Dragon!
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 699 Oct 20, 2014 11:38 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM