HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 18, 2012, 05:17 PM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,888 Posts
Is your Rc Rx failsafe set up to activate RTH? Perhaps the RVOSD isnt seeing the throttle FS, and FS channel for switch A is setting FBW.
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 18, 2012, 05:50 PM
skidding in the sky
WitnessOnly's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Jan 2010
1,065 Posts
It's DL and I can't remember if I've checked that so I'll go play with that, thanks for the pointer fingers crossed.
WitnessOnly is offline Find More Posts by WitnessOnly
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:47 AM
skidding in the sky
WitnessOnly's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Jan 2010
1,065 Posts
Cheers Ommadawn for the tip, problem sorted... I think, do we see any problems with just using 'switch A' to activate RTH (the 2 mix option on the Futaba) and then just capturing that as my failsafe for the DL? if not we are good to go
WitnessOnly is offline Find More Posts by WitnessOnly
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2012, 07:46 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,888 Posts
I reckon that should work. Set the throttle end point to about 120%, then save that as FS. Then reset end point to normal. Just remember to set all the other controls to neutral, not forgetting things like flaps airbrakes pan tilt etc. One time I thought I had everything set ok. At the field I tested RTH by switching off on the ground, and the flaps deployed
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Last edited by ommadawn; Nov 19, 2012 at 08:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2012, 03:59 PM
skidding in the sky
WitnessOnly's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Jan 2010
1,065 Posts
Hi Ommandawn,
Luckily, its my Skyfun, so the complexity is reduced somewhat but I'll go over it once more front to back just to make sure I've got it how I want it, this little unit has been away too long, I'm wanting to have it around for a while now, so 'measure twice, cut once'.

Of course the wind is blowing a gail and I've got work commitments today
WitnessOnly is offline Find More Posts by WitnessOnly
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 05:07 AM
Registered User
Efti's Avatar
Norge, Rogaland, Bryne
Joined Oct 2011
347 Posts
Hi.

I did maiden this weekend with my bixler 2.

What is the jumping dotted line in the OSD overlay?

bixler 2 maiden ny motor 2200kv (4 min 16 sec)
Efti is offline Find More Posts by Efti
Last edited by Efti; Nov 20, 2012 at 05:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2012, 03:38 PM
KC9TPL- Get Legit
BloomingtonFPV's Avatar
USA, IN, Bloomington
Joined Aug 2007
833 Posts
debugging. set the neutrals again and they will go away. see the rangevideo.com forums for more information.
BloomingtonFPV is offline Find More Posts by BloomingtonFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2012, 08:26 PM
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
Does any of the RVOSD;s work with Futaba S-Bus?
Thanks
Tarro is offline Find More Posts by Tarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Nov 22, 2012, 10:25 AM
Registered User
Efti's Avatar
Norge, Rogaland, Bryne
Joined Oct 2011
347 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloomingtonFPV View Post
debugging. set the neutrals again and they will go away. see the rangevideo.com forums for more information.
Thanks.
It worked
Efti is offline Find More Posts by Efti
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2012, 01:24 PM
DFC~ We Do Flyin' Right
bsbauman's Avatar
USA, GA, Atlanta
Joined Nov 2008
14,397 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tarro View Post
Does any of the RVOSD;s work with Futaba S-Bus?
Thanks
I am not sure if this has been addressed before...
From what I see, most pilots that are using this OSD are paired up with a LRS and are not flying on 2.4
bsbauman is offline Find More Posts by bsbauman
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Bush Pilots- AK
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2012, 07:39 AM
Beyond the BlackStump
Macattaka's Avatar
Australia, SA, Adelaide
Joined Mar 2006
317 Posts
Strange issue today with a new RVOSD, unboxed and installed into a Zephyr and ran wizard, all good except the AHI is REALLY SLOOOOOOWWW ie: I lift the nose up 45 deg and the AHI takes about 7 seconds to get there. FBW reacts at the same speed as AHI. Everything else seems to be working correctly.

Cheers,
Al
Macattaka is offline Find More Posts by Macattaka
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 01:37 PM
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2008
1,659 Posts
are you using 2 lipo setup? if so try powering your osd up first and letting it initialize before pluggin in the 2nd lipo, assuming you are not on the 5.1 fw then updating to this should help/resolve the issue.
MrBen. is offline Find More Posts by MrBen.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 04:18 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
13 Posts
Hezarfen Airport - Around Istanbul, Turkey
We attached a 360 degree servo on our Senior Telemaster airplane and mounted our GoPro on it...
Here's the result:
Hezarfen Havalimanı Etrafında 360 Derece (3 min 48 sec)

Hope you like it... ;=)
Regards...
ktyildiz is offline Find More Posts by ktyildiz
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 08:03 AM
Ikaruswannab
Joined Sep 2009
969 Posts
DL setup

Hi,
I am trying to setup my RVOSD G5 and have some question if any of you can answer please.
1. How many channels can i set on the PPM configuration with my DL Tx?
2. Do i need to connect an extra wire to ch 5 for changing the screen/autopilot modes or it can be set in the PPM stream?
3. Any guide on setting the ER9X three position switch to work with the RVOSD G5?
Thanks
teopbako is offline Find More Posts by teopbako
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 08:27 AM
New Beeeeee
RUBNorris's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Apr 2011
1,048 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by teopbako View Post
Hi,
I am trying to setup my RVOSD G5 and have some question if any of you can answer please.
1. How many channels can i set on the PPM configuration with my DL Tx?
2. Do i need to connect an extra wire to ch 5 for changing the screen/autopilot modes or it can be set in the PPM stream?
3. Any guide on setting the ER9X three position switch to work with the RVOSD G5?
Thanks
1. All ch
2. No just one, dlrx to rvosd
Yes, youtube it. How i did mine.

Been trying to do a video for it.

Ruben
RUBNorris is offline Find More Posts by RUBNorris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 673 Sep 08, 2014 09:29 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM