HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 20, 2012, 09:53 AM
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Brøndbyvester
Joined Jun 2009
599 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by iskess View Post
How do you make an anti-vibration mount? The RV one is too big for the belly of my Twinstar.
This is how I have done it, and it works just perfect.

- Kim -
SpookiePower is offline Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 20, 2012, 12:49 PM
Registered Loon
Blackrat's Avatar
Jeffreys Bay South Africa
Joined May 2006
1,305 Posts
the waypoint feature is great, but once you done it a few times it like erm .. been there done that ... you kinda feel like a passenger ...
Blackrat is offline Find More Posts by Blackrat
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 06:00 PM
FPV in Hawaii
iskess's Avatar
United States, HI, Kailua
Joined Feb 2012
2,245 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpookiePower View Post
This is how I have done it, and it works just perfect.

- Kim -
Thanks Kim, that looks like a really simple solution. What are you using to adhere the foam to the plane and PCB?
It doesn't seem very secure without something like a strap, and a dislodge could spell disaster.
iskess is offline Find More Posts by iskess
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2012, 06:04 PM
FPV in Hawaii
iskess's Avatar
United States, HI, Kailua
Joined Feb 2012
2,245 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackrat View Post
the waypoint feature is great, but once you done it a few times it like erm .. been there done that ... you kinda feel like a passenger ...
I hear you. I don't care about the autopilot function as much as the ability to map waypoints, even of I just manually fly to them, or just have them for reference and orientation. These could be areas to avoid as much as points to navigate to.
iskess is offline Find More Posts by iskess
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2012, 06:16 AM
Registered User
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, Brøndbyvester
Joined Jun 2009
599 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by iskess View Post
Thanks Kim, that looks like a really simple solution. What are you using to adhere the foam to the plane and PCB?
It doesn't seem very secure without something like a strap, and a dislodge could spell disaster.
I use this type of tape. So far the RVOSD have been "glued" like this for about a year now. Sometimes I try to gently pull the RVOSD just to test if the tape is still working but so far now problems at all. But just for the safety maybe I should change the tape each year.

- Kim -
SpookiePower is offline Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2012, 08:40 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2011
331 Posts
Hi guys. Im having problem with my (brand new)RVOSD 5. Lagging AHI no matter what order of the batts I plug in. I disabled main batt (4s) as it will fry my Vtx so the RVOSD is powered by the Aux batt which is a 3s. I always wait a full minute before I plug in the other batt, no matter if its the main one or the aux. Any idea? Thanks

Minh
flashervn is offline Find More Posts by flashervn
Last edited by flashervn; Sep 21, 2012 at 08:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22, 2012, 06:51 AM
KC9TPL- Get Legit
BloomingtonFPV's Avatar
USA, IN, Bloomington
Joined Aug 2007
829 Posts
Post in rangevideo forum. Alex will hook you up.
BloomingtonFPV is offline Find More Posts by BloomingtonFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2012, 12:37 AM
Fly Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!
EarthOrbiter's Avatar
Central California USA
Joined Feb 2011
379 Posts
Range Video Forum url

Quote:
Originally Posted by BloomingtonFPV View Post
Post in rangevideo forum. Alex will hook you up.
http://rangevideo.com/forum/forumdis...hp?3-RVOSD-FPV
EarthOrbiter is offline Find More Posts by EarthOrbiter
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2012, 04:14 PM
KC9TPL- Get Legit
BloomingtonFPV's Avatar
USA, IN, Bloomington
Joined Aug 2007
829 Posts
In RVOSD v5, Is heading hold the same as level flight but it tries to keep the same heading too?
BloomingtonFPV is offline Find More Posts by BloomingtonFPV
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2012, 04:29 PM
Registered User
Wefinance01's Avatar
United States, GA, Roswell
Joined Jun 2008
964 Posts
My V5 is on its way...yeppie!

Were any of you gents able to successfully use the Gopro as primary cam for day and Kx191 as secondary camera for night....both controlled by camera switch? The manual states to remove the resistor but is it still required even when using a camera switch? If it is required then do I need to do anything else to have the KX191 to work. I have seen the Gopro not working correctly without the resistor removed.
Wefinance01 is offline Find More Posts by Wefinance01
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 06:10 AM
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,580 Posts
The KX191 works very well as is with no modifications. However some camera switches aren't compatible with the RVOSD.
boopidoo is offline Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 07:49 AM
The Fixer
Martin Y's Avatar
Canada, ON, Milton
Joined Jan 2009
3,695 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wefinance01 View Post
My V5 is on its way...yeppie!

Were any of you gents able to successfully use the Gopro as primary cam for day and Kx191 as secondary camera for night....both controlled by camera switch? The manual states to remove the resistor but is it still required even when using a camera switch? If it is required then do I need to do anything else to have the KX191 to work. I have seen the Gopro not working correctly without the resistor removed.
It all depends on impedance and video level. The tx needs the 75 ohm impedance and video of 1 Volt P to P so not to overdrive the it. the GoPro is non standard video out . I also use a 191, it's a great camera for a all around use.
Martin Y is offline Find More Posts by Martin Y
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Flyfly Fox Glider
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 08:34 PM
MK3
Aerial Loitering
MK3's Avatar
Joined Sep 2011
432 Posts
Hey guys.. I'm using Dragonlink and RVOSD. I want the DL rx to handle Failsafe conditions, not RVOSD.
I've set failsafe on the DL to RTH on RVOSD... so I don't need the OSD to be checking for failsafe on the throttle channel, it's a bit redundant.

Hope that made some sense... How can I do this?
MK3 is offline Find More Posts by MK3
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 09:54 PM
Multi Rotor Maniac
Stunt Double's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Oct 2007
2,770 Posts
DL failsafe alone cannot RTH. You need a DL failsafe to trigger RVOSD RTH failsafe.
Stunt Double is offline Find More Posts by Stunt Double
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24, 2012, 11:51 PM
Registered User
Wefinance01's Avatar
United States, GA, Roswell
Joined Jun 2008
964 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by boopidoo View Post
The KX191 works very well as is with no modifications. However some camera switches aren't compatible with the RVOSD.
i got my cam switch from hobbywireless from hobbywireless. so if i remove the r11 resistor...will i have problems with my kx191?
Wefinance01 is offline Find More Posts by Wefinance01
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 644 Aug 18, 2014 10:26 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM