HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 04, 2012, 11:32 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
924 Posts
can someone explain how to get 9x 3 switch to work with the default firmware`?
timtimtim is offline Find More Posts by timtimtim
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 04, 2012, 12:01 PM
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,310 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by timtimtim View Post
can someone explain how to get 9x 3 switch to work with the default firmware`?
http://rangevideo.com/forum/showthre...switch+digikey
Elcheapo is offline Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 04, 2012, 01:02 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
924 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
Thanks but that didnt help me at all, thats for er9x i have the standard firmware that comes with the 9x.
timtimtim is offline Find More Posts by timtimtim
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 04, 2012, 09:39 PM
Wherever you go there you are
7oneWo1f's Avatar
United States, MN, Minneapolis
Joined Nov 2011
8,424 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by timtimtim View Post
Thanks but that didnt help me at all, thats for er9x i have the standard firmware that comes with the 9x.
I think you can do a firmware change.
7oneWo1f is online now Find More Posts by 7oneWo1f
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 04, 2012, 09:41 PM
Wherever you go there you are
7oneWo1f's Avatar
United States, MN, Minneapolis
Joined Nov 2011
8,424 Posts
Okay, so I just ordered one of these. Anybody using this with a hercules? I have the 78" version, and am wondering if I could set up the standard elevator/elevons/rudder, but only use the elevons for RTH and waypoints?
7oneWo1f is online now Find More Posts by 7oneWo1f
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 03:55 AM
Registered User
Gree's Avatar
Sydney, Australia
Joined Jun 2006
2,940 Posts
OK guys what do you think is the issue here...

weird AHI (0 min 27 sec)


My horizon won't set it seems....
Gree is offline Find More Posts by Gree
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 04:30 AM
Great Britain
MrBen.'s Avatar
Joined Dec 2008
1,628 Posts
You are doing it in the air with power on, try in the air with power off or better still on the ground
MrBen. is online now Find More Posts by MrBen.
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 05:43 AM
Registered User
Gree's Avatar
Sydney, Australia
Joined Jun 2006
2,940 Posts
I do it on the ground as well several times with no motor on. Same thing, the horizon just stays low and doesn't align.

???
Gree is offline Find More Posts by Gree
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 06:48 AM
Registered User
dayanki's Avatar
Joined Dec 2010
73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gree View Post
I do it on the ground as well several times with no motor on. Same thing, the horizon just stays low and doesn't align.

???
In the Main Menu page 1/4, set FPM Position Adjust to lift the position of the horizon. With the plane on the ground and leveled set neutral AHI (page 1/3 In Flight Menu)
dayanki is online now Find More Posts by dayanki
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 09:28 AM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,864 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUBNorris View Post
ok I'll give it a shot when i get back. (my router just died)
Also my motor keeps beeping and will not throttle up, so im guessing i have no signal. Everything else works but motor. kinda funny?
Does the screen say Receiver not detected?
Have you got throttle channel reversed? Or correctly assigned ?
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 12:20 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Thanks Vova!

Initial test indicate OSD is working properly. Appreciate the 1 day repair turnaround and free service. The vibration meters work now too, I thought that was a firmware issue did you reflash firmware? still says 5.07 or was it related to the missing L9-L10 whatevers?
I can recommend Range Video and will look first to you for my future equipment purchases. Any Idea when RVGS will be avail?
Thanks!
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 12:48 PM
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,310 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gree View Post
I do it on the ground as well several times with no motor on. Same thing, the horizon just stays low and doesn't align.

???
Do it on ground, pitch the aircraft up the desired amount. Set neutrals, save configuration. Turn Off the OSD, then turn ON, make sure the airplane do not move during the first 30 seconds.
Elcheapo is offline Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 01:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
924 Posts
How important is it to place rvosd horizontally in the fuselage? Is it sensitive OR can i calibrate it?
timtimtim is offline Find More Posts by timtimtim
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 04:45 PM
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,310 Posts
The software can reverse the pcb front-rear, and roll to 90-180-270
Elcheapo is offline Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2012, 05:07 PM
Registered User
Gree's Avatar
Sydney, Australia
Joined Jun 2006
2,940 Posts
Thanks guys will try all those things again, although I am sure I have done them all already.
Gree is offline Find More Posts by Gree
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 651 Aug 24, 2014 12:06 AM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM