HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 10, 2012, 05:41 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
25 Posts
Hey giuseppe10091989, more testimonies

Rvosd Sequencer it is active for EU usage!


Quote:
Originally Posted by SpookiePower View Post
You can set waypoints using Rvosd Sequencer. It really works well, I have used it many times.

When you flip the 3pos switch, you can enter the in-flight-menu and change settings will you are in the air. You can also activate RTH/FBW.. or what ever you program the 3pos switch for.

- Kim -
Unknown_X is offline Find More Posts by Unknown_X
Last edited by Unknown_X; Jul 10, 2012 at 05:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 10, 2012, 05:46 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Y View Post
Fly By Wire. The OSD controls the plane like an autopilot but you still have partial controll. It will keep the plane level and you still have partial controll to make changes in flight..
What remote are you using?
if you mean Radio it's a
Dx7
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 2012, 08:49 PM
The Fixer
Martin Y's Avatar
Canada, ON
Joined Jan 2009
3,238 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by picard10th View Post
if you mean Radio it's a
Dx7
You may be able to program 2 switch's to act as a 3 way.
Martin Y is online now Find More Posts by Martin Y
RCG Plus Member
Old Jul 10, 2012, 11:40 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Y View Post
You may be able to program 2 switch's to act as a 3 way.
How?
Would would that give me?
How do you trigger that additional failsafe?
I currently use the gear channel for tilt and aux2 +-rocker for pan but I imagine it would be worth giving up to have RTH. like losing video when in FBW AP mode.
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 03:43 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Decided to order one After several e-mails back and forth I still don't know If they actually have them in stock. I keep asking for a ship date and the best I got was "very soon" this was my last em to them...

Denis,
I don’t know what that means. It sounds like you have them in stock but you have so many orders its taking time to ship out, Is that correct?
I just want to know what date you will ship, “very soon” to me means in a day or 2 is that correct?
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 03:48 PM
reznikvova's Avatar
Miami
Joined Dec 2001
1,637 Posts
from:
http://www.rangevideo.com/index.php?...roducts_id=135

If you order now, the lead time is 4-7 days before shipping.
reznikvova is offline Find More Posts by reznikvova
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 04:56 PM
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
3,519 Posts
Vova, I just need the Graph board. Will these be restocked?
ommadawn is offline Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 05:35 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Ordered yesterday #19989. Any chance of picking one up I'm in Marco Island.
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 07:47 PM
TREES!!! Ouch!!!
ROCKY2's Avatar
Mexico, BC
Joined Jun 2009
1,977 Posts
yay mine shipped
ROCKY2 is offline Find More Posts by ROCKY2
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 08:33 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stunt Double View Post
If you can fly with a big enough aux battery then yes its fine but im with ommadawn on that one - lvc will cut in and should leave you with atleast 9v to power everything and that way you dont have to monitor 2 packs in flight. With smaller plane setups it can be difficult to carry an aux battery anyway, i actually use a 12v regulator running off the 4S flight pack.

On another note ive had this goal in mind since i first started fpv and finally crossed it off the list the other day. Fly from the field out around the smoke stack a few km's away. Couldnt have done it without RVOSD.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjeVznD8kL8
Awesome Flight and a Jimi song i never heard
What do the flashing verticle bars by the center mean?
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 10:29 PM
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,309 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ommadawn View Post
Vova, I just need the Graph board. Will these be restocked?
Current batch graphic boards (version 5.1) are not compatible with previous version. I think Vova does not have the version 5 graph boards available anymore.
We had to do this because we needed to change the accelerometer chip(is out of production now), and it was moved to the main board. So new graphic boards do not have accelerometer.
The good thing is that the new accelerometer also have a magnetometer. The bad thing is that it is not used yet on the current firmware.
Current 5.1 version is shipped with a new firmware that does have some upgrades related to the old version.
This upgrades are:
-10% Increased OSD vertical resolution.
-New optional more complex AHI display.
-Camera stabilization, this needs some soldering.
-Added loiter radius option for RTH.
-Added airspeed support.
-Added PC configuration commands so all menu settings can be done via computer also. The PC side is done by Pascal http://calou.favier.free.fr/
-Temperature display can be selected to External, Internal, Both or Off
-Line of sight distance will change to km or miles if greater than 1000 meters or feets.
-Fixed a bug that prevented the use of dual combined PPM Rx diversity, for use of RVOSD with two CPPM receivers.
-Another improvement to the inertial unit accuracy.

The G5 and G5 upgraded units can work with this firmware also, but I am still debating if I should release this firmware as it is, or add more new stuff I am working now before releasing a new update. I have a list of users requests that I want to please and after this upgrade release I am sure my work on the support side will increase.
At this moment things are going quiet on the support side, which give me some peace to work on the programming and testing.

This was my latest video while testing the changes made to the inertial unit.

RVOSD, more tests on the inertial unit (3 min 25 sec)
Elcheapo is offline Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 10:58 PM
The Fixer
Martin Y's Avatar
Canada, ON
Joined Jan 2009
3,238 Posts
Excellent work Alex.
Martin Y is online now Find More Posts by Martin Y
RCG Plus Member
Old Jul 11, 2012, 11:03 PM
Registered User
superevan's Avatar
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2007
287 Posts
Alex, for clarification is it possible to upgrade a 5 (purchased from March '12 restock) to 5.1? Just want to make sure I have this correct.

Or would that not really matter that much after the latest firmware update?

Thanks, superevan
superevan is online now Find More Posts by superevan
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2012, 11:33 PM
Registered User
picard10th's Avatar
United States, FL, Marco Island
Joined Jan 2007
661 Posts
Any chance for a firmware update for multi-rotor in the future?
picard10th is offline Find More Posts by picard10th
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2012, 12:29 AM
TREES!!! Ouch!!!
ROCKY2's Avatar
Mexico, BC
Joined Jun 2009
1,977 Posts
building a plane for my rvosd does it need to be mounted on the cg or can i mount it 5 inches forward?
ROCKY2 is offline Find More Posts by ROCKY2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 565 Apr 16, 2014 10:27 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM