HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:43 PM
Still hackin'
Thermicdude's Avatar
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Joined Nov 2005
428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackrat View Post
new RV ?
Next step if you still offering
Thermicdude is offline Find More Posts by Thermicdude
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 04, 2012, 06:14 AM
Still hackin'
Thermicdude's Avatar
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Joined Nov 2005
428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark hitchman View Post
Put a 68 ohm resistor between the video signal line and ground on the VTX side of the OSD. The signal level is too high when seeing all white.
You can try a 100 ohm resistor first and if that's not enough try a 68 ohm.

Mark
Thanks Mark, had done some serious googling and had come to pretty much the same conclusion - will try. Have you had a similar experience?
Thermicdude is offline Find More Posts by Thermicdude
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2012, 06:14 AM
Registered User
Aussie Pete's Avatar
Australia, SA, Adelaide
Joined May 2009
853 Posts
Try tilting the camera down more to see if the drop out still continues when looking mostly at the ground...less of the sky.
....Pete
Aussie Pete is offline Find More Posts by Aussie Pete
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2012, 06:22 AM
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
Uppsala, Sweden
Joined Sep 2008
3,637 Posts
Could someone with a Skywalker and well functioning AP-settings chime in here? My Skywalker does return home but does left turns extremely slow. I've tried to increase turn angle and various other settings to almost no avail. It would be interesting to see what settings other use.
boopidoo is online now Find More Posts by boopidoo
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2012, 12:13 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Jul 2011
269 Posts
My skywalker works great but I have everything at default. It worked perfect the 1st try so I never had to change anything.

Quote:
Originally Posted by boopidoo View Post
Could someone with a Skywalker and well functioning AP-settings chime in here? My Skywalker does return home but does left turns extremely slow. I've tried to increase turn angle and various other settings to almost no avail. It would be interesting to see what settings other use.
cabster101 is offline Find More Posts by cabster101
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2012, 05:13 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2010
138 Posts
Two weeks ago I crashed the plane carrying my RVOSD. Today I finally finished the repairs and powered everything up. It all still works except for the current reading - it stays on 0.5A constantly. I removed the current sensor pin and measured the voltage while applying throttle and it never goes above 0.13V. So the question is, any idea whats causing this and is there a chance of fixing it or should I just order a new sensor?
Nellik is offline Find More Posts by Nellik
Last edited by Nellik; Jun 05, 2012 at 07:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2012, 01:27 PM
Registered User
Norway
Joined Aug 2011
244 Posts
How do i set the rvosd5 to show 2 battery gauges, like the guy in this video have done?
TwinStar II FPV - 7.4km range test (9 min 49 sec)

mine only shows a gauge for the main battery, the aux battery only shows volts.
Bauf is offline Find More Posts by Bauf
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2012, 03:16 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Jul 2011
269 Posts
He is using old firmware. It was removed from the new firmware to clean up the view.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bauf View Post
How do i set the rvosd5 to show 2 battery gauges, like the guy in this video have done?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rmCYYkehYrI&feature
mine only shows a gauge for the main battery, the aux battery only shows volts.
cabster101 is offline Find More Posts by cabster101
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2012, 05:26 PM
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Joined Dec 2005
1,820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nellik View Post
Two weeks ago I crashed the plane carrying my RVOSD. Today I finally finished the repairs and powered everything up. It all still works except for the current reading - it stays on 0.5A constantly. I removed the current sensor pin and measured the voltage while applying throttle and it never goes above 0.13V. So the question is, any idea whats causing this and is there a chance of fixing it or should I just order a new sensor?
probably best just to buy a new one unless you can see someplace that just needs resoldering.
BushmanLA is offline Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2012, 05:53 PM
Registered User
United States, IA, Mason City
Joined Oct 2008
292 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
And on top of this the ESC I use will cut motor power if it detect the motor is stuck.
I think this is why it isn't a high priority :/ I'd just like to jump in and note that I would love this feature as well (configurable on/off is fine!). My ESC's apparently don't shut off, and every plane I have had the RVOSD on has sat on the ground trying to spin the motor at one time or another.

Seems like the conditions are already watched for - the end of flight display screen conditions - and I've only seen those pop up once while in flight, and then only for half a second.

Setting cruise and glide to 0 is a good idea, but only doable if you have plenty of time to jump into the menu and set them.
Acorns is offline Find More Posts by Acorns
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 08:40 AM
Psionic001's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Apr 2006
2,243 Posts
Flap integration question

Hi,

I'll be using cppm to drive aileron, rudder(camera pan), elevator and throttle through the RVOSD, but I'm unsure how I can connect my wing flaps or the tilt for the camera. any help would be great.

I'm using a Frsky V8R7SP receiver.

Cheers

matt
Psionic001 is offline Find More Posts by Psionic001
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 08:17 PM
Registered User
spyda00's Avatar
Australia
Joined Jun 2009
1,063 Posts
anyone see the new video using the upgraded AHI

Getting high, 4600mts FPV. (13 min 18 sec)
spyda00 is offline Find More Posts by spyda00
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 11:24 PM
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Joined Oct 2007
1,311 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psionic001 View Post
Hi,

I'll be using cppm to drive aileron, rudder(camera pan), elevator and throttle through the RVOSD, but I'm unsure how I can connect my wing flaps or the tilt for the camera. any help would be great.

I'm using a Frsky V8R7SP receiver.
Connect them direct to the receiver.
Elcheapo is offline Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 11:51 PM
Psionic001's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Apr 2006
2,243 Posts
Thanks. I had assumed the rest of the Chanel outputs from the Rx were disabled.
My mistake.

ALSO... Will Rvosd ever have individual aileron tuning for fixed wing, or will it always operate via a Y-Lead?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
Connect them direct to the receiver.
Psionic001 is offline Find More Posts by Psionic001
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 12:11 AM
The Fixer
Canada, ON, Mississauga
Joined Jan 2009
3,903 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by spyda00 View Post
anyone see the new video using the upgraded AHI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ar8mQ...&feature=g-u-u
That is a great flight he did.
Martin Y is offline Find More Posts by Martin Y
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Flyfly Fox Glider
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 710 Dec 07, 2014 10:02 AM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 11:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 05:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 01:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 03:51 AM